Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Predator MX Kayak
Old Town Predator MX Kayak
$1,299.00
 
Old Town Predator MX Kayak
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet Old Town Predator MX Kayak - Discontinued
$1,299.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2014
Review:
I am new to kaysk fishing and did a considerable amount of research prior to purchasing this vessel. I flipped s standard kayak and wanted something comfortable and stable for fishing. I found it in the Predator. I fish the Des Plaines river in Illinois. This can be treacherous and fast moving. This craft is stable, rock steady and durable. You can stand up but you still need good balance or you will fall out. The kayak won't flip over. Heavy, sturdy and worth the price
Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2014
Review:
I first put the MX in the water close to a dam. Within 10 feet of leaving the shore I was standing up. The stability in this boat is probably the best of any out there. Once we left the still deep pool below the dam we were faced with our first set of riffles. They were shallow and the rocks high. It gave me a good feel as to how the boat would turn. It actually turns on a dime and i picked my way through the rock garden easier than I ever have. If you fish rivers and lakes like i do, then this is the best boat out there. And yes, the seat is very comfortable. Be warned, it is heavy but so are most kayaks you can stand in. I don't know about taking this through any serious rapids. I probably wouldn't go above a 2, but thats me. The niftiest thing about this boat is the removable/interchangeable plates. I have attached rod holders and fish finders. I used the 2 plates behind the seat to mount a trolling motor transom, works perfectly for big lakes and you can remove it whenever you want.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2014
Review:
I've had this kayak for about a month and a half now and have taken it out a few times and I love it. Standing in it is easy and it tracks well. I've taken it to a few small lakes so far but it seems like it would work well in slow moving rivers and other bodies of water. I wouldn't do whitewater in this though just strictly fishing. There are lots of ways to customize it and make it suitable for you.
Reviewer:
From Dover, Ar
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2014
Review:
I have own the Old Town Predator MX for three weeks now. Before I bought this Kayak I tried two other kayaks, (one I feel out of), both of them did not have the stability that the MX has. My first time out in the MX I was able to stand and fish with no problems. The weight is the only thing that has me concerned. I fish in watersheds that don't have boat ramps and some you have to hike to get to. I'm trying to build something with wheels at one end so I can pull it to and from my truck. Beside that I could not be happier with the MX
Reviewer:
From Boise, ID
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2014
Review:
I got to admit I was nervous about making such a purchase site not seen but Austin Kayak had the best deal and free shipping. I am 5 star happy with the product and with Austin Kayak. Shipping was fast and my yak came wrapped up like a new baby. I also got a 15% coupon for my next purchase which I will make with no reservation. The MX is a great Yak. I researched the heck out of different fishing Kayaks and I found the one. AND the company to get it from.
Reviewer:
tom from connecticut
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
purchased the MX to fly fish in remote ponds in the state of Maine. The MX performed excellent. Spent many hours fishing in my MX with no discomfort. Seat is awesome and was able to stand up and fish when I wanted to. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
dough boy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
this kayak is the best thing I ever sat in floating , fishing, and standing up in.really cool craft !!
Reviewer:
53yr Michigan Male
Rating:
4
Date:
10/19/2013
Review:
Purchased after extensive research of SOT fishing kayaks with adjustable seat and stable enough to stand up in. Also Purchased the Jackson kayak Cruise 12' for my wife. Both are very good kayaks and deliver as advertised. The MX is much more stable in both seat positions but slower in response do to its weight. The Cruise was very tippy in the high seat position! The low seat position on the Cruise is about the same hight as the high seat position of the MX! The MX also came with scupper plugged as the Cruise did not, my wife was not pleased when water came up scupper holes in rapids! Considering purchase price ($1200 MX vs $900 Cruise) and design of use (Fishing vs Recreation) the "You Get What You Pay For" applies here! Overall I am very happy with my MX other than its weight (4 stars), highly recommend a scupper cart!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.168.236 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat