FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready Product Details.
$112.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
Product was very easy to install and has been working great. So far no issues on three fishing trips. It might be a little overpriced but to me it was worth not having to find all the parts and pieces o make the fishfinder work.
Reviewer:
Bud
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2014
Review:
Easy install on ProAngler 12 & 14. Thought about buying items separately. VERY glad I didn't.
Reviewer:
Trey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2014
Review:
This kit is definitely the easy button as it installs quick. On a side note, I installed a Ray Marine DragonFly (vs Lowrance). It works fine (tight fit) as long as you cut off the brackets on the back of the Hobie transducer cover.
Reviewer:
brlaub
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2014
Review:
used to install Lowrance 4x dsi on Outback. everything fit as per instructions. you need long arms to reach rear fitting. if you use a hatch lip for your battery holder, be sure holder lip side points away from screw lock or it can foul it. I used one fitting for both transducer and power cords, a little tight but spraying a little rubber protectant on them allows easy sliding in and out.
Reviewer:
Isaac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2014
Review:
This kit isn't cheap, but by the time you've added up the cost of a battery, trickle charger, wiring and the trouble to round it all up, you're not that far off. This is the easy button! The battery mount is convenient. Not having to worry about where your battery might be sliding around in the hull is nice. The waterproof connectors are nice too, especially for saltwater use.
Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2014
Review:
Made the install easy!
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2013
Review:
A no hassle insulation kit for the Hobie Pro Angler. Excellent recharge time & battery life.
Reviewer:
yelsorc
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Very good product, easy install. Much better than the box types.
Reviewer:
Scott Athey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2013
Review:
This is a very easy to use kit and it made installing my fish finder very easy on my Hobie Pro Angler 12. The kit came with everything I needed to get the job done. I am very pleased with the results and would recommend this produt to anyone who is looking to install a fish finder or any other electronics on their kayak.
Reviewer:
Bigdaddy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2013
Review:
Jus as advertised. Easy install.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.40.166 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat