Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready
Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready
$114.00
 
Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready
$114.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Aaron Frisch
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Compared to putting a my Lowrance on my last kayak - a Trident Ultra 4.3 - installation on my new Outback has been a breeze. The Outback has a Lowrance compatible mount on the bottom and well placed cable outlets on the hull. And this all-in-one kit is the easiest way to get the rest of the job done. I just dropped the battery holder in my rear twist-n-stow hatch and used the plastic connectors that allowed me to splice the fish finder power cable to the battery cable without solder and electrical tape. Neat, secure and done. Worth the $
Reviewer:
Todd N.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2015
Review:
Everything you need to wire your Powerpole, sounder or other electronics. Plenty and I mean plenty of wire is included. I use it for my Powerpole and can fish for weeks before recharge.
Reviewer:
james b.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2015
Review:
I used this for my power pole and its works great and keeps the battery in place. I will say I wish the litium ion battery had been out for the power pole I would have gotten that but probably wont replace this since I have it.
Reviewer:
Lee D.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2015
Review:
I always used to be the guy that went with a "I can make that myself" approach. Have now decided that, yes I could, but it's take me far longer and cost just ab out as much. So I bought the kit. When I took delivery of my PA14 I was impressed with how much thought went inot "attention to detail" and making it easy to work with the kayak. So, in spite of maybe paying a little bit more to get the pre-packaged Hobie fishfinder installation kit (and after reading positive reviews) I bought the kit. I'm absolutely thrilled at how easy the install was to install, the simple clip-on/clip-off battery charger attachment, the hardware pieces, etc. Would strongly recommend it, rather than trying to do it yourself... all the parts are there in the package and it less than an hour to install. Great job Hobie.
Reviewer:
Adrian A.
Rating:
1
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Received the kit but with a different (Cheaper) battery than the one advertised in the add and picture from Austin Kayak, misleading+ Losing customers
ACK's Response:
Hobie did change the battery that is included with this kit - we have updated the images accordingly.
Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2015
Review:
Good kit has everything you need
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
11/15/2014
Review:
This kit may be slightly overpriced but it certainly made installation a breeze and also makes it easy to remove the battery for charging and storage. Good quality stuff. As usual ACK was super to deal with.
Reviewer:
AJ
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Received this quickly. Good customer service, happy with product. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Keith
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
Product was very easy to install and has been working great. So far no issues on three fishing trips. It might be a little overpriced but to me it was worth not having to find all the parts and pieces o make the fishfinder work.
Reviewer:
Bud
Rating:
5
Date:
6/14/2014
Review:
Easy install on ProAngler 12 & 14. Thought about buying items separately. VERY glad I didn't.
Reviewer:
Trey
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2014
Review:
This kit is definitely the easy button as it installs quick. On a side note, I installed a Ray Marine DragonFly (vs Lowrance). It works fine (tight fit) as long as you cut off the brackets on the back of the Hobie transducer cover.
Reviewer:
brlaub
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2014
Review:
used to install Lowrance 4x dsi on Outback. everything fit as per instructions. you need long arms to reach rear fitting. if you use a hatch lip for your battery holder, be sure holder lip side points away from screw lock or it can foul it. I used one fitting for both transducer and power cords, a little tight but spraying a little rubber protectant on them allows easy sliding in and out.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat