Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready

Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready

$117.00
 
 
Hobie Fishfinder Installation Kit III - Lowrance Ready
$117.00

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
dan mcgowan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2016
Review:
hobie installation kit, i've used them before and they fit a hobie perfect as expected
Reviewer:
james b.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2016
Review:
this has everything you need to power a fish finder or a micro power pole. I have two and they both work great.
Reviewer:
Lee D.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/8/2016
Review:
I went with the Hobie kit on our Outback, having used the same kit for our Pro-Angler 14 last year after having such a pleasant ( and uneventfully short) PA-14 installation experience. Granted, using the Hobie kit also provided me with back-up chargers, cords/clips, etc, which was also a plus. A reasonably clever craftsman/woman could do the same installation with off-the-shelf parts for probably less $$$. - if you don't have to drive back-and-forth to the store to get the needed parts. However, Hobie's (as you come to expect) thought this through and the ease of installation, charging simplicity, and pre-formed battery holder results in such a neat, tucked-away installation that it'd be difficult to replicate. 4-STARS!!
Reviewer:
David I.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2016
Review:
Kit worked well for installation on a Hobie Mirage Outback.
Reviewer:
JT L.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/15/2016
Review:
Extremely easy install. However reaching the grommet for transducer is a little difficult on a PA14 if your arms are not 37" or better. Got it done.
Reviewer:
Richard F.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2015
Review:
This a was a very easy install on my Revo13, everything I needed was included in the kit, I did use a few more cable ties and scotchlok connectors....the battery resting in the rear hatch is the way to go.
Reviewer:
Aaron Frisch
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Compared to putting a my Lowrance on my last kayak - a Trident Ultra 4.3 - installation on my new Outback has been a breeze. The Outback has a Lowrance compatible mount on the bottom and well placed cable outlets on the hull. And this all-in-one kit is the easiest way to get the rest of the job done. I just dropped the battery holder in my rear twist-n-stow hatch and used the plastic connectors that allowed me to splice the fish finder power cable to the battery cable without solder and electrical tape. Neat, secure and done. Worth the $
Reviewer:
Todd N.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2015
Review:
Everything you need to wire your Powerpole, sounder or other electronics. Plenty and I mean plenty of wire is included. I use it for my Powerpole and can fish for weeks before recharge.
Reviewer:
james b.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2015
Review:
I used this for my power pole and its works great and keeps the battery in place. I will say I wish the litium ion battery had been out for the power pole I would have gotten that but probably wont replace this since I have it.
Reviewer:
Lee D.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2015
Review:
I always used to be the guy that went with a "I can make that myself" approach. Have now decided that, yes I could, but it's take me far longer and cost just ab out as much. So I bought the kit. When I took delivery of my PA14 I was impressed with how much thought went inot "attention to detail" and making it easy to work with the kayak. So, in spite of maybe paying a little bit more to get the pre-packaged Hobie fishfinder installation kit (and after reading positive reviews) I bought the kit. I'm absolutely thrilled at how easy the install was to install, the simple clip-on/clip-off battery charger attachment, the hardware pieces, etc. Would strongly recommend it, rather than trying to do it yourself... all the parts are there in the package and it less than an hour to install. Great job Hobie.
Reviewer:
Adrian A.
Rating:
1
Date:
3/27/2015
Review:
Received the kit but with a different (Cheaper) battery than the one advertised in the add and picture from Austin Kayak, misleading+ Losing customers
ACK's Response:
Hobie did change the battery that is included with this kit - we have updated the images accordingly.
Reviewer:
chris
Rating:
5
Date:
2/20/2015
Review:
Good kit has everything you need
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat