Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
$379.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Coastal Breeze
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Great boat for splashing around the lake. Able to easily take a child for a ride. Lots of leg room and comfy for my 6'1 husband. Easy to handle and very stable.
Reviewer:
Tim ONeill
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Nice Kayak, handles well and I like the open cockpit. Lots of room. One thing this kayak could use: bungees over the rear storage compartment to hold gear in. I have to add this myself.
Reviewer:
Jamie
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
My Kayak was shipped quickly and conveniently and arrived in good shape. I am very happy with the vapor 10. It's my first Kayak and is easily managed by a newbie. Easy to transport and fun and easy to handle. would recommend this model to others.
Reviewer:
Idahogal
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
It worked great on the lake and took the big swells like a cork. I can’t wait to get it on some whitewater.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2010
Review:
As beginner kayakers my wife and I didn't know much and went with the reviews and price. We are really happy with both the kayaks and ACK. The sales person was extremely patient with all my stupid questions and did not treat me like the novice that I am. I ordered my kayak from the Austin Texas store Thursday 4pm and received it in Hot springs Arkansas the very next day great service.
Reviewer:
David FL
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2009
Review:
Very pleased, we bought this Old Town Vapor Kayak 10 as a replacement kayak for a wilderness systems sit on top. The size and weight are perfect for my wife; it tracks great and is an easy paddle, perfect for the river and fishing. Her only complaint is after an hour the seat was a little hard. Also impressed with the packaging and shipping. Kayak came by semi in just a few days, wrapped professionally and in excellent shape. All in all a great experience.
Reviewer:
Keowee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
My first experience with a kayak and I love it. The Vapor 10 is fun, easy to paddle, not heavy to lift on dock and very stable. Thank you ACK for the excellent service and prompt response to my request. It is a pleasure doing business with you and look forward to further purchases when needed. Sincerely, A very satisfied customer .
Reviewer:
rightmuch
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2009
Review:
We've been paddling this yak in class II & III rapids in the rivers of VA, and it does great. Very stable, handles the rapids like a champ. Super value for what you get.
Reviewer:
Scott, PA
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2009
Review:
We are extremely please with our Kayaks. We bought two after mush research. We wanted a cockpit large enough to fit our 8 and 6 year olds with us, and there is plenty of room. They either sit facing backward, or forward with their feet towards the bow. Can't believe how stable the yaks are, and tracking is excellent. We were out handling 2-3 ft swells today with no problem. They are a great product in you are interesting in a quality recreational kayak.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
The vapor is a great kayak as far as i see for lakes and fishing but for river runs with class 2 rapids it gets to much abuse and want last doing it a lot. mine has damage I'm gonna have to repair. If fishing rivers with rapids is your thing then u need a better kayak with a better bottom. I love the way it handles and the storage room. It tracks great unless the wind is up. I would recommend it to some one who uses it for fishing lakes and small rivers but not with rapids. I will have to install a skid plate to get any life out of mine.
Reviewer:
GT in Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
I read every review I could find on just about every kind of kayak while searching for the right one for me. I wanted something to kayak and fish from that would fit all of my needs. To be honest, It came down to price and I thought I was having to "settle" for the Vapor 10. After all, everyone told me and everything I read said that a 10 footer didn't track well, had no speed, no storage and wouldn't fit my needs. They were wrong. I took it home, saved a bundle by outfitting it myself with bungees and rod holders, etc... and took it out to find out for myself whether I liked what I had or not. I went to Toledo Bend (Check the Texas / Louisiana border maps for a huge body of water). I started in the shallows of a lagoon and ultimately ventured into deep water. The vapor handles great. It was very stable, even to fish from. It was a lot quicker than I thought it would be and when you got it going it required only light paddling to keep it moving. It tracked straight and true. I also liked the storage, although a dry hatch would have been nice. The well in the back held my dry box easily. I carried my fishing tackle in the yak between my feet for easier access. I had it rigged for a small anchor and kept a throw line handy also behind the seat. The seat was relatively comfortable and easily adjustable. As for transport... I could carry it easily from my truck to the water. It was easy enough to load into the truck when I was done. For actual transport, I just put it in the back of my truck and used a few bungees to hold it in place. The carry handles at both ends worked well to tie the bungees to. As it turned out, I'm happy with the Vapor that I thought I was settling for. I would recommend it. If you want it for fishing, it is cheaper to buy the accessories and do it yourself than to buy a fully outfitted kayak at twice the price. Sure, the Mini-X would have been nice... but I can take this one down Village Creek or any of the local bayous. I can also carry a small child along with me, which makes it family friendly. I am going to enjoy this little Yak.
Reviewer:
JEP in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
First of all - thanks to ACK for a great buying experience - they were customer oriented and FAST in rigging and shipping my kayak! I got the Vapor package and have been on the water several times - I wanted to test it out well before I wrote a review. I LOVE this boat! It tracks very well, it's very easy to maneuver, and requires little to get going when paddling. It's very stable and easy to fish from - I've already caught several bass up to 5lbs. It's easy to load into my wife's pickup and not too heavy to carry (even full of gear). The over-sized cockpit makes for easy entry and exit and a comfortable paddling experience - no bent/banged knees and cramped feet for a tall guy like me! I'm now trying to talk the rest of the family into Vapors as well!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.21.23.126 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat