Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
$379.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Awesome for first time kayakers! Easy to steer and control, sturdy design. Great on Rivers and Lakes here in Maine.
Reviewer:
Cheri
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Very stable, very responsive. Glides easily, good speed. Comfortable seat, plenty of room to adjust position. Great kayak for great price.
Reviewer:
reggie--me.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
my wife is a non swimmer, but she is extremely comfortable in this kayak. it is very stable and the open cockpit makes it simple for her to get in and out. there is plenty of room to store your things without feeling cramped. i would suggest this to all who wish to have a pleasurable day on the water.
Reviewer:
Beginner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
I had never kayaked before I bought this and it was very easy to learn using this kayak! I am able to take my dog along and kayak in rough lake water with lots of other boats making waves around me. The kayak is very stable and stays dry inside except what I splash in with my paddle. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
DBJ 0422
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
Good handling, great for shoreline excursions or fresh water open kayaking! Easy in & out.
Reviewer:
Jill D
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Love it. Its a perfect addition to my little fleet of rental kayaks. Its light and easy to move and beginners and experienced kayakers alike can have a good time in this comfortable model. The side cushions are so nice, its roomy and theres space to store quite a bit of gear
Reviewer:
Chris Sprong
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
I'm 6"2' and I am able to sit in the vapor with the pedals all the way extended. The kayak has a good feel in the water. The yak has a good rock in correlation with your body movements and it is light enough to make a quick stop and turn with little effort. The seat is pretty comfortable.
Reviewer:
Baron in Columbia, SC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
I bought this Kayak for my sister for Christmas. After doing a lot of research and shopping i decided on the Old Town Vapor 10'. She lives in the mountains of NC and frequents the New River, a nice calm paddling river. I am very pleased with my purchase, the service and lower shipping costs provided by ACK. I look forward to hearing of my sisters experiences with this toy!!
Reviewer:
Mia in Cincinnati
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2010
Review:
We just started kayaking last year. We bought a used Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak and love it. I got tired of borrowing a second kayak and was on a mission to find another one and found Austin Canoe & Kayak had exactly what I wanted at a great price. We kayak year round at least once a month and even though I am sometimes freezing while it is snowing, we love our Old Town Vapor Kayak. I Highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Monique in Montana
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
I bought two Vapor 10 Kayaks, one for my husband and one for myself. My husband is deathly afraid of water but he LOVES using his kayak. The open is also big enough so you dont feel trapped and I also am able to take my beagle dog with me. We are beginners and these are excellent. We have had the chance to use them on calm water as well as rough on the lake near our house. They did well.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2010
Review:
Great little boat, easy to paddle, very stable, easy to transport and adjust for different height users. wouldn't recommend for whitewater or rocky rivers.
Reviewer:
kelly95
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
this is the first kayak i've ever had so my experience level is "0". with that said, i can say that this kayak has been extremely easy to use , great to paddle, and overall i'm hooked on kayaking. i guess i would have to say its a "ten" this is perfect for our small rivers and wouldn't trade or sell it at all. i am planning on a 14 or 16 footer for next year for bigger lakes and rivers but i'll keep this vapor for sure.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.206.80 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat