Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
$379.00
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dallas B
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2014
Review:
I don't know why people shoot this boat down. I give it 5 stars and I guess people try to get latest and greatest but remember "the fish don't care what yak you got." If you like it that's all that matters. I'd go head to head in a fishing tournament with a more expensive kayak owner. Never once has a bass swam up to my bait and said to me "oh it's not a Hobie" and swim off....Great boat for beginners AND pros
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
Very nice kayak. Well built although not for speed, but stability. Great for recreational touring or fishing. Plenty of space for items although no built-in or convenient tie down points or loops. Unsuitable for class 3+ whitewater. Easy to carry and haul. Low/no maintenance. Nice price price. I enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice stable kayak for a day of paddling.
Reviewer:
Billy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Very nice, solid built kayak. Purchased this one because I had previously used a family members after trying several other styles of kayaks. Tracks well, is comfortable and easy to get in and out of with the open cock pit. When the time comes for a second one I will certainly buy and Old Town Vapor again.
Reviewer:
51jeeper
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
Seems good for the price, first Kayak so how do I know :) Tracks okay, stable, decent seat if I had a little more fat on my a**, has more pitter padder from waves than my buddies. Wish I could find a lighter, longer Kayak at this price.
Reviewer:
LM
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2013
Review:
This is a great kayak for the money. Very roomy and tracks fairly well. I also ordered the hatch and to my delight, ACK installed it for me. Now that's great customer service!!
Reviewer:
Sophia
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Great service, love my kayak!
Reviewer:
Gaffer
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
As my first kayak, the Old Town Vapor 10 fit all my requirements. It is quick, tracks well, has good stability, and is easy to carry.
Reviewer:
Joel Wilhelm
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2013
Review:
Great price! Great Kayak!
Reviewer:
GW
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2013
Review:
Great kayak for the money. Tracks well and is pretty fast for a 10 footer. my only complaint is that the seat is a little too hard and you get tired after about an hour. I would invest in a kayak seat cushion to kayak longer.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
I have had it out 3 times now. Twice on the river. The second trip on the river it was flowing good. It is very stable and manoverble. One bad thing is after 4 hours or so the seat is not comfertable.
Reviewer:
Stacey
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
If you are looking for a stable, easy to handle kayak.... this is the right one for you. I am a 43 year old male 6ft tall and 230lbs. I carry an additional 40-50 lbs of gear with me for overnight stays. I can travel through roughly 5 inches of river water without rubbing the bottom of the kayak. My son is 11 and weighs roughly 130 lbs and can travel in 3 inches of river water without rubbing the bottom of the kayak. The seat is very comfortable and the foot pegs are high quality and durable along with easily adjusted. I have a bad lower back, and recently spent over 6 hours on a river trip and only got out to stretch once. I credit this to the adjustable seat back and the well padded seat bottom. This kayak is at home in slow moving rivers, lakes, class 1 or 2 rapids, and fast moving rivers. I would love to take this kayak to the ocean for some trips along the beach. This kayak moves so easily through the water that I would recommend it for a child as young as 4-5. The construction of this kayak is designed for warm or cold weather excursions. If you are looking for exceptional quality at a more than reasonable price, this kayak is the right choice to make.
Reviewer:
Barbara Ann Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
I am 65 years old and a beginner kayaker, when looking for a kayak, I was looking for comfort, ease of entry and stability. The Old Town Vapor 10 has it all. I love it!
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.148.191 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat