Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)

Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak

$399.00
 
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak
$399.00

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

Package Deal!
This boat is available as a packages deal .

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Todd Heiserman
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2016
Review:
Great Kayak, having a ton of fun on the lakes up here in Colorado. ACK did an amazing job for me. I'm positive I got the best deal possible and really enjoyed working with their team.
Reviewer:
Lynn R.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2016
Review:
Love my Old Town Vapor Kayak. My husband installed a hatch cover and pole holder for me off your website. It went in perfectly after we watched the detailed videos off your website. I used my new Kayak for the first time Last week and it was so much fun! We previously had Merriwether kayaks and I was skeptical about changing. My fears were put to rest as soon as I started paddling! Wow! It seemed almost effortless to get across the lake. The tracking was great! The Vapor 10 is so spacious, and I love the adjustable back support! I am not a small woman, and I got in and out easily. I love the brilliant blue and white kayak colors, and have gotten so many compliments. This Kayak is so great, I would recommend it to anyone who likes to Kayak or fish. My hubby loves fishing with his. We went fishing in a cove and a wind came up. We handled the waves easily on the way back. Although we did get a bit wet! Lots of fun!
Reviewer:
Joel
Rating:
5
Date:
6/13/2016
Review:
Nice entry level kayak. I bought this for my daughter - she loves the easy handling and the fact there is room for her dog. Service from ACK was great. Best price on the net and quick shipping.
Reviewer:
Laurie
Rating:
4
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
Great kayak. I have had a few kayaks and this tracks well. Lots of room for legs.
Reviewer:
Jess
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2015
Review:
So happy with my purchase! My dog can ride along and I love that.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2015
Review:
very pleased with Kayaks - solid construction and good value
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2015
Review:
I have been thinking of getting a kayak for a while now and finally went ahead and bought one. First of all the price was excellent and the shipping was very fast and free. Took the kayak out for the first time and being a beginner I don't have anything to compare it to but I will say it works great. I was looking for kind of a leisure kayak for paddling on some of the smaller lakes around but also wanted one that could go down the bigger streams in the area and this one works really good for that. Very happy with my purchase and look forward to using it more and more.
Reviewer:
Craig T.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2015
Review:
I have read where people say this kayak isn't fast. Nope, it's not a touring kayak. It's a recreational yak. And it's not hard at all to maintain speeds of 3mph. Then again, I don't compare a Jeep Wrangler to a Dodge Viper. This kayak does what it is suppose to do- which is not cover 30 miles in one day. It is very stable, has a huge cockpit with skirt availability, and plenty of storage area. While it is not going to set any speed records, it is also not a bobber in the water. It's fast enough for what it's designed for. The seat, does leave a little to be desired as far as comfort goes. That is easily fixed by adding additional padding. I have a an SOT and I put my removable Seals seat right on top of the vapor seat and it works like a charm. Overall a great kayak that will give you years of service....
Reviewer:
Clifford P.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2015
Review:
I bought this Vapor 10 for my girlfriend so we could paddle together. It is a good beginners kayak. The Vapor 10 is easy to paddle and control and light enough for roof topping. The large cockpit makes for easy entrance and exit. It is very stable and handles most water and wind conditions. I recommend this kayak for either a beginner or advanced paddler.
Reviewer:
Denis L. Myers
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2014
Review:
Austin's price, order procedure and delivery service were outstanding. Free shipping of the 47 pound kayak was a major plus. It arrived promptly and undamaged.
Reviewer:
Bruce T.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2014
Review:
Great little kayak. In a pinch you can squeeze two lighter people and two medium dogs in it. However you lose a lot of mobility in it. Great little boat to fish out of it aand it is extremely easy to transport. I really like this purchase and ACK was great to deal with.
Reviewer:
Floater
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Second vapor like mine bought one for the wife, very stable love the large cockpit opening both of us a bit on the big side very easy entry and exit plenty of room for gear would recommend for anyone wanting to get out on the water
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat