Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak is a compact kayak with a lot of volume and offers a stable, yet efficient ride. The Old Town Vapor 10 is designed with a large cockpit opening that allows easy entry and exit as well as accommodating all sizes of paddlers. Equipped with a comfortable seat, the Vapor 10 goes way beyond the basics, and getting a workout is as easy as grabbing your water bottle and heading to your nearest body of water.

• Adjustable Comfort Flex seat
• Glide Track foot brace system
• Molded-in cockpit tray with cup holder and molded-in paddle rest
• Thigh pads
Item #: 1258
Length: 10 ft / 3.05 m
Width: 29 in / 73.66 cm
Weight: 44 lb / 19.96 kg
Capacity: 325 lb / 147.42 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 45
Leg Room - Total: 51
Cockpit Size: 19.5" x 48"
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit Inside
Hatches Incl: 0
Optional Hatches: 1
Bulkhead(s): 0
Material: Polyethylene
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Cloud 01.6400.1040 0759239288238
Sunrise 01.6400.1042 0759239288252
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
GT in Texas
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
I read every review I could find on just about every kind of kayak while searching for the right one for me. I wanted something to kayak and fish from that would fit all of my needs. To be honest, It came down to price and I thought I was having to "settle" for the Vapor 10. After all, everyone told me and everything I read said that a 10 footer didn't track well, had no speed, no storage and wouldn't fit my needs. They were wrong. I took it home, saved a bundle by outfitting it myself with bungees and rod holders, etc... and took it out to find out for myself whether I liked what I had or not. I went to Toledo Bend (Check the Texas / Louisiana border maps for a huge body of water). I started in the shallows of a lagoon and ultimately ventured into deep water. The vapor handles great. It was very stable, even to fish from. It was a lot quicker than I thought it would be and when you got it going it required only light paddling to keep it moving. It tracked straight and true. I also liked the storage, although a dry hatch would have been nice. The well in the back held my dry box easily. I carried my fishing tackle in the yak between my feet for easier access. I had it rigged for a small anchor and kept a throw line handy also behind the seat. The seat was relatively comfortable and easily adjustable. As for transport... I could carry it easily from my truck to the water. It was easy enough to load into the truck when I was done. For actual transport, I just put it in the back of my truck and used a few bungees to hold it in place. The carry handles at both ends worked well to tie the bungees to. As it turned out, I'm happy with the Vapor that I thought I was settling for. I would recommend it. If you want it for fishing, it is cheaper to buy the accessories and do it yourself than to buy a fully outfitted kayak at twice the price. Sure, the Mini-X would have been nice... but I can take this one down Village Creek or any of the local bayous. I can also carry a small child along with me, which makes it family friendly. I am going to enjoy this little Yak.
Reviewer:
JEP in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
First of all - thanks to ACK for a great buying experience - they were customer oriented and FAST in rigging and shipping my kayak! I got the Vapor package and have been on the water several times - I wanted to test it out well before I wrote a review. I LOVE this boat! It tracks very well, it's very easy to maneuver, and requires little to get going when paddling. It's very stable and easy to fish from - I've already caught several bass up to 5lbs. It's easy to load into my wife's pickup and not too heavy to carry (even full of gear). The over-sized cockpit makes for easy entry and exit and a comfortable paddling experience - no bent/banged knees and cramped feet for a tall guy like me! I'm now trying to talk the rest of the family into Vapors as well!
Reviewer:
Ronnie and Michele Herron
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2009
Review:
We are so happy with our Kayak purchase. I have already recommended this model to my friends who are looking to buy kayaks and to people we've passed on the river that ask about them. The only possible thing I can think of as a downfall would be that even though there is an area for a small cooler, there are no hooks to strap one in...however this is not enough of a problem for me to not purchase again if the need were to arise. We are in love with our Vapors and are on the river every weekend now.
Reviewer:
Marc
Rating:
5
Date:
6/11/2009
Review:
I just bought two of these boats and took one out for a paddle today for two hours. I am an avid kayaker and have built and owned several kayaks so I thought I would write a quick review since I did not find any myself. The Vapor 10 is at least as fast as a sit-on-top kayak of around 16 feet. It is not as efficient as a touring boat, but that is to be expected as a result of its length. This boat fits in the bed of a standard 6 foot pickup truck and with the tail gate down, it hangs past the tailgate only about 12 inches so it is no problem to transport. The kayak is light and one person can easily throw it on a shoulder and walk it 100 yards down to the beach with paddle and life jacket. The handles are sturdy and great places for tie downs. The boat is well constructed. The plastic is not as thick as the $1,000+ boats, but it is adequate. There are two cup holders, one in the front and one in the seat between the legs. The seat is okay in quality, not as good as the expensive kayaks, but that is also to be expected. The stability of the boat is excellent. It has very good initial stability and excellent secondary stability (the more you lean over the more stable it feels). It is a good platform to fish from and great for all level of paddlers. I would imagine that class II white water and small wave surfing would not be a problem, however in my opinion, it does not have the skin thickness to handle large impacts in white water repeatedly. The boat maneuvers very well. Better than sit-on-top kayaks and much better than longer touring kayaks. It tracks straight when not paddling in no wind, no current. When the wind comes up, it tends to turn into the wind similar to touring kayaks. The cockpit is so large that I took my five year old for a ride as well and he sat in a camping seat near my feet with his legs extended into the bow. He was very comfortable and so was I. It is a great boat to take kids in before they are ready for their own. The stability of the boat adds to the comfort level with taking kids. The nose does drop a little with 40 pounds up there so the ride is just slightly wet in light chop. By myself, the ride is dry. According to the manufacturer, a spray skirt will not be available until sometime in 2010. The boat can carry enough gear for an overnight trip if needed. The interior room is certainly large enough for day paddling. The interior has Styrofoam supports. Be careful that a child does not take his shoes and grind on the support in front as it will start to flake with excessive rubbing. For the price, this is an excellent boat. Beginners and families will have a great time with this kayak. Intermediate and advanced paddlers might like it for its ease of handling, maneuverability, and ease of transport.
Reviewer:
sunrise express
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2009
Review:
Bought the pkg. wonderful value! Stable, easy to handle w/ the extreme winds and currents on our tidal creek and marsh. Excellent vessel! Excellent value!
Reviewer:
medinaphotography.com
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2009
Review:
Awesome boat, really performs out on big water. Add a half spray skirt and it will look and perform like a much more expensive kayak!
Reviewer:
WV2968
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2009
Review:
The Vapor is a great starter kayak. It is very stable and easy to control. It takes very little effort to make progress on lakes or slow-moving rivers. A very good product.
Reviewer:
DJF230
Rating:
4
Date:
2/24/2009
Review:
Good boat for the money. My wife and I bought a pair recently and added some extras like flush mount rod holders and cargo netting with the bungee kits I bought online. I'm 245 lbs. and this little boat cruises well with me in it. It's also pretty stable for fishing. We've put it into a fresh water lake and saltwater creek area near the intra-coastal in Florida. Both days had moderate winds and currents and the yaks did well.
Reviewer:
carter
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2009
Review:
a.w.e.s.o.m.e
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.168.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat