Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Monique in Montana
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
I bought two Vapor 10 Kayaks, one for my husband and one for myself. My husband is deathly afraid of water but he LOVES using his kayak. The open is also big enough so you dont feel trapped and I also am able to take my beagle dog with me. We are beginners and these are excellent. We have had the chance to use them on calm water as well as rough on the lake near our house. They did well.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2010
Review:
Great little boat, easy to paddle, very stable, easy to transport and adjust for different height users. wouldn't recommend for whitewater or rocky rivers.
Reviewer:
kelly95
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
this is the first kayak i've ever had so my experience level is "0". with that said, i can say that this kayak has been extremely easy to use , great to paddle, and overall i'm hooked on kayaking. i guess i would have to say its a "ten" this is perfect for our small rivers and wouldn't trade or sell it at all. i am planning on a 14 or 16 footer for next year for bigger lakes and rivers but i'll keep this vapor for sure.
Reviewer:
Coastal Breeze
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Great boat for splashing around the lake. Able to easily take a child for a ride. Lots of leg room and comfy for my 6'1 husband. Easy to handle and very stable.
Reviewer:
Tim ONeill
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Nice Kayak, handles well and I like the open cockpit. Lots of room. One thing this kayak could use: bungees over the rear storage compartment to hold gear in. I have to add this myself.
Reviewer:
Jamie
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
My Kayak was shipped quickly and conveniently and arrived in good shape. I am very happy with the vapor 10. It's my first Kayak and is easily managed by a newbie. Easy to transport and fun and easy to handle. would recommend this model to others.
Reviewer:
Idahogal
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
It worked great on the lake and took the big swells like a cork. I can’t wait to get it on some whitewater.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2010
Review:
As beginner kayakers my wife and I didn't know much and went with the reviews and price. We are really happy with both the kayaks and ACK. The sales person was extremely patient with all my stupid questions and did not treat me like the novice that I am. I ordered my kayak from the Austin Texas store Thursday 4pm and received it in Hot springs Arkansas the very next day great service.
Reviewer:
David FL
Rating:
5
Date:
11/9/2009
Review:
Very pleased, we bought this Old Town Vapor Kayak 10 as a replacement kayak for a wilderness systems sit on top. The size and weight are perfect for my wife; it tracks great and is an easy paddle, perfect for the river and fishing. Her only complaint is after an hour the seat was a little hard. Also impressed with the packaging and shipping. Kayak came by semi in just a few days, wrapped professionally and in excellent shape. All in all a great experience.
Reviewer:
Keowee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2009
Review:
My first experience with a kayak and I love it. The Vapor 10 is fun, easy to paddle, not heavy to lift on dock and very stable. Thank you ACK for the excellent service and prompt response to my request. It is a pleasure doing business with you and look forward to further purchases when needed. Sincerely, A very satisfied customer .
Reviewer:
rightmuch
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2009
Review:
We've been paddling this yak in class II & III rapids in the rivers of VA, and it does great. Very stable, handles the rapids like a champ. Super value for what you get.
Reviewer:
Scott, PA
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2009
Review:
We are extremely please with our Kayaks. We bought two after mush research. We wanted a cockpit large enough to fit our 8 and 6 year olds with us, and there is plenty of room. They either sit facing backward, or forward with their feet towards the bow. Can't believe how stable the yaks are, and tracking is excellent. We were out handling 2-3 ft swells today with no problem. They are a great product in you are interesting in a quality recreational kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.227.215.139 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat