FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
I have had it out 3 times now. Twice on the river. The second trip on the river it was flowing good. It is very stable and manoverble. One bad thing is after 4 hours or so the seat is not comfertable.
Reviewer:
Stacey
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
If you are looking for a stable, easy to handle kayak.... this is the right one for you. I am a 43 year old male 6ft tall and 230lbs. I carry an additional 40-50 lbs of gear with me for overnight stays. I can travel through roughly 5 inches of river water without rubbing the bottom of the kayak. My son is 11 and weighs roughly 130 lbs and can travel in 3 inches of river water without rubbing the bottom of the kayak. The seat is very comfortable and the foot pegs are high quality and durable along with easily adjusted. I have a bad lower back, and recently spent over 6 hours on a river trip and only got out to stretch once. I credit this to the adjustable seat back and the well padded seat bottom. This kayak is at home in slow moving rivers, lakes, class 1 or 2 rapids, and fast moving rivers. I would love to take this kayak to the ocean for some trips along the beach. This kayak moves so easily through the water that I would recommend it for a child as young as 4-5. The construction of this kayak is designed for warm or cold weather excursions. If you are looking for exceptional quality at a more than reasonable price, this kayak is the right choice to make.
Reviewer:
Barbara Ann Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
I am 65 years old and a beginner kayaker, when looking for a kayak, I was looking for comfort, ease of entry and stability. The Old Town Vapor 10 has it all. I love it!
Reviewer:
Kim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Awesome for first time kayakers! Easy to steer and control, sturdy design. Great on Rivers and Lakes here in Maine.
Reviewer:
Cheri
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Very stable, very responsive. Glides easily, good speed. Comfortable seat, plenty of room to adjust position. Great kayak for great price.
Reviewer:
reggie--me.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
my wife is a non swimmer, but she is extremely comfortable in this kayak. it is very stable and the open cockpit makes it simple for her to get in and out. there is plenty of room to store your things without feeling cramped. i would suggest this to all who wish to have a pleasurable day on the water.
Reviewer:
Beginner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
I had never kayaked before I bought this and it was very easy to learn using this kayak! I am able to take my dog along and kayak in rough lake water with lots of other boats making waves around me. The kayak is very stable and stays dry inside except what I splash in with my paddle. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
DBJ 0422
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
Good handling, great for shoreline excursions or fresh water open kayaking! Easy in & out.
Reviewer:
Jill D
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Love it. Its a perfect addition to my little fleet of rental kayaks. Its light and easy to move and beginners and experienced kayakers alike can have a good time in this comfortable model. The side cushions are so nice, its roomy and theres space to store quite a bit of gear
Reviewer:
Chris Sprong
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
I'm 6"2' and I am able to sit in the vapor with the pedals all the way extended. The kayak has a good feel in the water. The yak has a good rock in correlation with your body movements and it is light enough to make a quick stop and turn with little effort. The seat is pretty comfortable.
Reviewer:
Baron in Columbia, SC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
I bought this Kayak for my sister for Christmas. After doing a lot of research and shopping i decided on the Old Town Vapor 10'. She lives in the mountains of NC and frequents the New River, a nice calm paddling river. I am very pleased with my purchase, the service and lower shipping costs provided by ACK. I look forward to hearing of my sisters experiences with this toy!!
Reviewer:
Mia in Cincinnati
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2010
Review:
We just started kayaking last year. We bought a used Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak and love it. I got tired of borrowing a second kayak and was on a mission to find another one and found Austin Canoe & Kayak had exactly what I wanted at a great price. We kayak year round at least once a month and even though I am sometimes freezing while it is snowing, we love our Old Town Vapor Kayak. I Highly recommend this product.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.98.229 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat