Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak is a compact kayak with a lot of volume and offers a stable, yet efficient ride. The Old Town Vapor 10 is designed with a large cockpit opening that allows easy entry and exit as well as accommodating all sizes of paddlers. Equipped with a comfortable seat, the Vapor 10 goes way beyond the basics, and getting a workout is as easy as grabbing your water bottle and heading to your nearest body of water.

• Adjustable Comfort Flex seat
• Glide Track foot brace system
• Molded-in cockpit tray with cup holder and molded-in paddle rest
• Thigh pads
Item #: 1258
Length: 10 ft / 3.05 m
Width: 29 in / 73.66 cm
Weight: 44 lb / 19.96 kg
Capacity: 325 lb / 147.42 kg
Leg Room To Peg: 45
Leg Room - Total: 51
Cockpit Size: 19.5" x 48"
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit Inside
Hatches Incl: 0
Optional Hatches: 1
Bulkhead(s): 0
Material: Polyethylene
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Cloud 01.6400.1040 0759239288238
Sunrise 01.6400.1042 0759239288252
Back to Top
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Stacey
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2013
Review:
If you are looking for a stable, easy to handle kayak.... this is the right one for you. I am a 43 year old male 6ft tall and 230lbs. I carry an additional 40-50 lbs of gear with me for overnight stays. I can travel through roughly 5 inches of river water without rubbing the bottom of the kayak. My son is 11 and weighs roughly 130 lbs and can travel in 3 inches of river water without rubbing the bottom of the kayak. The seat is very comfortable and the foot pegs are high quality and durable along with easily adjusted. I have a bad lower back, and recently spent over 6 hours on a river trip and only got out to stretch once. I credit this to the adjustable seat back and the well padded seat bottom. This kayak is at home in slow moving rivers, lakes, class 1 or 2 rapids, and fast moving rivers. I would love to take this kayak to the ocean for some trips along the beach. This kayak moves so easily through the water that I would recommend it for a child as young as 4-5. The construction of this kayak is designed for warm or cold weather excursions. If you are looking for exceptional quality at a more than reasonable price, this kayak is the right choice to make.
Reviewer:
Barbara Ann Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
I am 65 years old and a beginner kayaker, when looking for a kayak, I was looking for comfort, ease of entry and stability. The Old Town Vapor 10 has it all. I love it!
Reviewer:
Kim
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2012
Review:
Awesome for first time kayakers! Easy to steer and control, sturdy design. Great on Rivers and Lakes here in Maine.
Reviewer:
Cheri
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
Very stable, very responsive. Glides easily, good speed. Comfortable seat, plenty of room to adjust position. Great kayak for great price.
Reviewer:
reggie--me.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2012
Review:
my wife is a non swimmer, but she is extremely comfortable in this kayak. it is very stable and the open cockpit makes it simple for her to get in and out. there is plenty of room to store your things without feeling cramped. i would suggest this to all who wish to have a pleasurable day on the water.
Reviewer:
Beginner
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
I had never kayaked before I bought this and it was very easy to learn using this kayak! I am able to take my dog along and kayak in rough lake water with lots of other boats making waves around me. The kayak is very stable and stays dry inside except what I splash in with my paddle. I would highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
DBJ 0422
Rating:
4
Date:
8/4/2012
Review:
Good handling, great for shoreline excursions or fresh water open kayaking! Easy in & out.
Reviewer:
Jill D
Rating:
5
Date:
5/4/2012
Review:
Love it. Its a perfect addition to my little fleet of rental kayaks. Its light and easy to move and beginners and experienced kayakers alike can have a good time in this comfortable model. The side cushions are so nice, its roomy and theres space to store quite a bit of gear
Reviewer:
Chris Sprong
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2011
Review:
I'm 6"2' and I am able to sit in the vapor with the pedals all the way extended. The kayak has a good feel in the water. The yak has a good rock in correlation with your body movements and it is light enough to make a quick stop and turn with little effort. The seat is pretty comfortable.
Reviewer:
Baron in Columbia, SC
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2010
Review:
I bought this Kayak for my sister for Christmas. After doing a lot of research and shopping i decided on the Old Town Vapor 10'. She lives in the mountains of NC and frequents the New River, a nice calm paddling river. I am very pleased with my purchase, the service and lower shipping costs provided by ACK. I look forward to hearing of my sisters experiences with this toy!!
Reviewer:
Mia in Cincinnati
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2010
Review:
We just started kayaking last year. We bought a used Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak and love it. I got tired of borrowing a second kayak and was on a mission to find another one and found Austin Canoe & Kayak had exactly what I wanted at a great price. We kayak year round at least once a month and even though I am sometimes freezing while it is snowing, we love our Old Town Vapor Kayak. I Highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Monique in Montana
Rating:
5
Date:
9/27/2010
Review:
I bought two Vapor 10 Kayaks, one for my husband and one for myself. My husband is deathly afraid of water but he LOVES using his kayak. The open is also big enough so you dont feel trapped and I also am able to take my beagle dog with me. We are beginners and these are excellent. We have had the chance to use them on calm water as well as rough on the lake near our house. They did well.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.157.103 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat