Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bruce T.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2014
Review:
Great little kayak. In a pinch you can squeeze two lighter people and two medium dogs in it. However you lose a lot of mobility in it. Great little boat to fish out of it aand it is extremely easy to transport. I really like this purchase and ACK was great to deal with.
Reviewer:
Floater
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Second vapor like mine bought one for the wife, very stable love the large cockpit opening both of us a bit on the big side very easy entry and exit plenty of room for gear would recommend for anyone wanting to get out on the water
Reviewer:
Dallas B
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2014
Review:
I don't know why people shoot this boat down. I give it 5 stars and I guess people try to get latest and greatest but remember "the fish don't care what yak you got." If you like it that's all that matters. I'd go head to head in a fishing tournament with a more expensive kayak owner. Never once has a bass swam up to my bait and said to me "oh it's not a Hobie" and swim off....Great boat for beginners AND pros
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
Very nice kayak. Well built although not for speed, but stability. Great for recreational touring or fishing. Plenty of space for items although no built-in or convenient tie down points or loops. Unsuitable for class 3+ whitewater. Easy to carry and haul. Low/no maintenance. Nice price price. I enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice stable kayak for a day of paddling.
Reviewer:
Billy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Very nice, solid built kayak. Purchased this one because I had previously used a family members after trying several other styles of kayaks. Tracks well, is comfortable and easy to get in and out of with the open cock pit. When the time comes for a second one I will certainly buy and Old Town Vapor again.
Reviewer:
51jeeper
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
Seems good for the price, first Kayak so how do I know :) Tracks okay, stable, decent seat if I had a little more fat on my a**, has more pitter padder from waves than my buddies. Wish I could find a lighter, longer Kayak at this price.
Reviewer:
LM
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2013
Review:
This is a great kayak for the money. Very roomy and tracks fairly well. I also ordered the hatch and to my delight, ACK installed it for me. Now that's great customer service!!
Reviewer:
Sophia
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2013
Review:
Great service, love my kayak!
Reviewer:
Gaffer
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2013
Review:
As my first kayak, the Old Town Vapor 10 fit all my requirements. It is quick, tracks well, has good stability, and is easy to carry.
Reviewer:
Joel Wilhelm
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2013
Review:
Great price! Great Kayak!
Reviewer:
GW
Rating:
4
Date:
6/19/2013
Review:
Great kayak for the money. Tracks well and is pretty fast for a 10 footer. my only complaint is that the seat is a little too hard and you get tired after about an hour. I would invest in a kayak seat cushion to kayak longer.
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
I have had it out 3 times now. Twice on the river. The second trip on the river it was flowing good. It is very stable and manoverble. One bad thing is after 4 hours or so the seat is not comfertable.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.235.255 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat