Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
$399.00
 
Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak 2015
Looking for a package deal? Old Town Vapor 10 Kayak - Sport Package available at great savings !
$399.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Old Town Vapor 10 is a really basic easy to use sit inside kayak. It's perfect for lazy rivers and days out on the lake. Throw it in the back of your truck and know you will have a good day.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2015
Review:
very pleased with Kayaks - solid construction and good value
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2015
Review:
I have been thinking of getting a kayak for a while now and finally went ahead and bought one. First of all the price was excellent and the shipping was very fast and free. Took the kayak out for the first time and being a beginner I don't have anything to compare it to but I will say it works great. I was looking for kind of a leisure kayak for paddling on some of the smaller lakes around but also wanted one that could go down the bigger streams in the area and this one works really good for that. Very happy with my purchase and look forward to using it more and more.
Reviewer:
Craig T.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/9/2015
Review:
I have read where people say this kayak isn't fast. Nope, it's not a touring kayak. It's a recreational yak. And it's not hard at all to maintain speeds of 3mph. Then again, I don't compare a Jeep Wrangler to a Dodge Viper. This kayak does what it is suppose to do- which is not cover 30 miles in one day. It is very stable, has a huge cockpit with skirt availability, and plenty of storage area. While it is not going to set any speed records, it is also not a bobber in the water. It's fast enough for what it's designed for. The seat, does leave a little to be desired as far as comfort goes. That is easily fixed by adding additional padding. I have a an SOT and I put my removable Seals seat right on top of the vapor seat and it works like a charm. Overall a great kayak that will give you years of service....
Reviewer:
Clifford P.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/18/2015
Review:
I bought this Vapor 10 for my girlfriend so we could paddle together. It is a good beginners kayak. The Vapor 10 is easy to paddle and control and light enough for roof topping. The large cockpit makes for easy entrance and exit. It is very stable and handles most water and wind conditions. I recommend this kayak for either a beginner or advanced paddler.
Reviewer:
Denis L. Myers
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2014
Review:
Austin's price, order procedure and delivery service were outstanding. Free shipping of the 47 pound kayak was a major plus. It arrived promptly and undamaged.
Reviewer:
Bruce T.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2014
Review:
Great little kayak. In a pinch you can squeeze two lighter people and two medium dogs in it. However you lose a lot of mobility in it. Great little boat to fish out of it aand it is extremely easy to transport. I really like this purchase and ACK was great to deal with.
Reviewer:
Floater
Rating:
4
Date:
5/11/2014
Review:
Second vapor like mine bought one for the wife, very stable love the large cockpit opening both of us a bit on the big side very easy entry and exit plenty of room for gear would recommend for anyone wanting to get out on the water
Reviewer:
Dallas B
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2014
Review:
I don't know why people shoot this boat down. I give it 5 stars and I guess people try to get latest and greatest but remember "the fish don't care what yak you got." If you like it that's all that matters. I'd go head to head in a fishing tournament with a more expensive kayak owner. Never once has a bass swam up to my bait and said to me "oh it's not a Hobie" and swim off....Great boat for beginners AND pros
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
11/22/2013
Review:
Very nice kayak. Well built although not for speed, but stability. Great for recreational touring or fishing. Plenty of space for items although no built-in or convenient tie down points or loops. Unsuitable for class 3+ whitewater. Easy to carry and haul. Low/no maintenance. Nice price price. I enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice stable kayak for a day of paddling.
Reviewer:
Billy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Very nice, solid built kayak. Purchased this one because I had previously used a family members after trying several other styles of kayaks. Tracks well, is comfortable and easy to get in and out of with the open cock pit. When the time comes for a second one I will certainly buy and Old Town Vapor again.
Reviewer:
51jeeper
Rating:
4
Date:
9/8/2013
Review:
Seems good for the price, first Kayak so how do I know :) Tracks okay, stable, decent seat if I had a little more fat on my a**, has more pitter padder from waves than my buddies. Wish I could find a lighter, longer Kayak at this price.
Reviewer:
LM
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2013
Review:
This is a great kayak for the money. Very roomy and tracks fairly well. I also ordered the hatch and to my delight, ACK installed it for me. Now that's great customer service!!
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat