Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
MSRP:  $84.99
$69.99
 
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
MSRP:  $84.99
$69.99 You Save: $15.00(18%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2015
Review:
This cooler is great. It kept minnow alive (during a hot week in August) or 10 days. I am planning on buying another.
Reviewer:
HAROLD MAYHEW
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2015
Review:
Excellent Product
Reviewer:
Mom2eightfish
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2015
Review:
The Engel bait cooler is top notch. It is study, high quality, well insulated, seals well, and the adaptability of the battery/cigarette lighter for the unit is wonderful. We bought this bait cooler to try and keep our 8 beautiful glofish alive during our move from Florida to Arizona. We hoped the thick insulation, and the constant bubbler would give at least some of them a chance. A risky but last attempt to keep our fish we loved by putting them in there with the bubbler going (plus stress coat) during our 2 1/2 day trip. To our amazement, ALL 8 glofish survived!!! Besides being a bit frazzled every night when we stopped driving, they stayed alive and well. We know that the Engel LIve Bait cooler was essential to this working. Needless to say, we are very pleased. In the future, my husband intends to use this for his fishing trips. If it kept our pet fish alive for 30 hours of driving, it should do very well on bait too.
Reviewer:
Dragon
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2015
Review:
I love this bait cooler. However, I don't like how loud the aerator is and that you can't plug it into a power outlet. I've swapped the one that comes with the cooler with another (quieter) aerator that I can plug into an outlet and I absolutely love this setup for live bait. I can easily keep four dozen minnows alive for four to five days. (Probably more, but that's all I have needed so far.) It's an easy solution if you fish early morning or late night and don't have minnow storage available at your home. Also the material of the cooler itself is fantastic and doesn't retain any odors.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
Works great and good size for Kayak use
Reviewer:
Franco Gretter
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2015
Review:
Excellent product to keep your live bait longer.
Reviewer:
Mindy Bausch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
Love this cooler! Great for keeping live bait while you fish for days.
Reviewer:
John K.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2015
Review:
Great bait box, no more sloshing of water from the old 5 gallon bucket in the car on the way home from the bait shop.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2015
Review:
The BC 19 is the perfect size Aerator for my Canoe. If you want to use it on a kayak, it may take up a little too much room, and the BC 13 would be more ideal. The 19 is perfect for canoes, piers, and fishing off the beach, and can easily keep 2 dozen bait fish or live shrimp alive for plenty of time. The only issue I have is the fact that it needs to come with a power cord for a home electrical outlet along with the car charger.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2015
Review:
This bait tank is a great piece of gear. Everything works as advertised and its construction is high quality and sturdy. This cooler also has very good insulation, to keep live bait cool. It's just the right weight, when full, for me to still be able to carry it or move it around jetty rocks.
Reviewer:
Richard D. Laughlin
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2014
Review:
If you are a live bait fisherman and it's important to keep your bail alive all day, this is a cooler that will do just that. The cooler is very well made and the aerator is fantastic. I got a clip on adapter so I can run it on my 12v battery and it never slows down. My fishing partner has a non insulated cooler with a standard aerator and he loses about half of his shrimp on any given day. At the cost of live bait, I am very happy I spent the extra money.
Reviewer:
Alan H.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/25/2014
Review:
I have one for about a year. I have used it about a dozen times. Pulled it out a few days ago out of storage for a yak trip. The cooler is in very good condition. Hardware has no corrosion and the box is in excellent condition. Sad but the pump is dead. It has no visible corrosion and the batteries were in good condition. I also tried to run it on the 12v adapter, no luck. Sent it to the dumpster and replaced it with another brand. The pump was not abused, low hours, was always cleaned and put up properly. The pump internals do not appear to be as robust as some other brands.. Five stars on the cooler and zero for the pump.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat