Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
MSRP:  $84.99
$69.99
 
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
MSRP:  $84.99
$69.99 You Save: $15.00(18%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mindy Bausch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
Love this cooler! Great for keeping live bait while you fish for days.
Reviewer:
John K.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2015
Review:
Great bait box, no more sloshing of water from the old 5 gallon bucket in the car on the way home from the bait shop.
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2015
Review:
The BC 19 is the perfect size Aerator for my Canoe. If you want to use it on a kayak, it may take up a little too much room, and the BC 13 would be more ideal. The 19 is perfect for canoes, piers, and fishing off the beach, and can easily keep 2 dozen bait fish or live shrimp alive for plenty of time. The only issue I have is the fact that it needs to come with a power cord for a home electrical outlet along with the car charger.
Reviewer:
Gary
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2015
Review:
This bait tank is a great piece of gear. Everything works as advertised and its construction is high quality and sturdy. This cooler also has very good insulation, to keep live bait cool. It's just the right weight, when full, for me to still be able to carry it or move it around jetty rocks.
Reviewer:
Richard D. Laughlin
Rating:
5
Date:
10/25/2014
Review:
If you are a live bait fisherman and it's important to keep your bail alive all day, this is a cooler that will do just that. The cooler is very well made and the aerator is fantastic. I got a clip on adapter so I can run it on my 12v battery and it never slows down. My fishing partner has a non insulated cooler with a standard aerator and he loses about half of his shrimp on any given day. At the cost of live bait, I am very happy I spent the extra money.
Reviewer:
Alan H.
Rating:
3
Date:
10/25/2014
Review:
I have one for about a year. I have used it about a dozen times. Pulled it out a few days ago out of storage for a yak trip. The cooler is in very good condition. Hardware has no corrosion and the box is in excellent condition. Sad but the pump is dead. It has no visible corrosion and the batteries were in good condition. I also tried to run it on the 12v adapter, no luck. Sent it to the dumpster and replaced it with another brand. The pump was not abused, low hours, was always cleaned and put up properly. The pump internals do not appear to be as robust as some other brands.. Five stars on the cooler and zero for the pump.
Reviewer:
Daniel Marlowe
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2014
Review:
Great product for keeping shrimp alive and perky for a long time. Don't overload it because it will hold two to three dozen small for a few days. Jumbo shrimp only one dozen (my snook candy, when I say jumbo I mean really big). I leave a frozen 4'x6'x2' frozen freezer pack in it to keep them lively and make them last longer. I always change the water out after I am done fishing if there's bait left over I can use it the next day. Only con a little water can leak from the air tube intake if the water is high in the container or swishing around but very minimal, also think the hinges could be a little stronger. But who cares about a little water in your boat and I think the hinges could be replaced or reinforced by adding new stronger or extra hinges. Think I am going to get a 30qt to hold my live mullet or more shrimp. The pump can run for 4 -5 days on lo speed with 2D energizers and I think it is a great pump I sprayed all metal and electrical parts with inox to keep it from corrosion in the harsh salt water environment I live in. Furthermore, I like the plug in feature because I have several 12v receptacles on my boat. Highly recommended products.
Reviewer:
Captain Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2014
Review:
This is a great minow cooler. Has plenty of room to hold several dozen flathead minows for days. I had over 10 dozen flathead minowsTin it for 3 days now, add a frozen pop bottle of water in it every day and keeps it plenty cool. Glad I bought the 19 quart, keeps enough bait alive for 3 guys all day. The smaller 13 quart would have been big enough for for a couple fisherman that use a lot of bait in freshwater all day.
Reviewer:
Tommy Watson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2013
Review:
perfect for cocohoe minnows and live shrimp to fish coastal Louisiana marsh
Reviewer:
tp flats fisher
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
works great, little big for my Outback Hobie for front use. Should have gotten the smallest unit. Probably will. Like it.
Live chat by BoldChat