Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
MSRP:  $89.99
$69.99
 
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 19
MSRP:  $89.99
$69.99 You Save: $20.00(22%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Terry W.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/26/2016
Review:
Nice minnow box. I have only used it one time, but I bought some minnows 2 weeks ago and had several dozen left and they are still alive. I do feed them and change the water about every 4 days. Hope the air pump holds out. Very pleased
Reviewer:
Jason C.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2016
Review:
This cooler works great! Two D batteries will keep the aerator going for about 60hours. I bought this in February and it has almost paid for itself with the minnows I was able to use the next day. The 19 quart is good size and I have had up to 8 dozen minnows in it and did not lose one of them! If you slow troll with minnows this is a must have!
Reviewer:
Ricky Stroud
Rating:
5
Date:
10/17/2015
Review:
This is a very nice item. Durable and it really keeps the bait alive. I love it and would definitely buy another one. The company shipped the item quickly and I had no issues from start to finish. Great company and awesome price. Worth the money!
Reviewer:
Todd L
Rating:
5
Date:
10/9/2015
Review:
This is a great bait cooler for the money. Works well to keep bait alive and very durable. fits perfectly in the back of my kayak
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2015
Review:
This cooler is great. It kept minnow alive (during a hot week in August) or 10 days. I am planning on buying another.
Reviewer:
HAROLD MAYHEW
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2015
Review:
Excellent Product
Reviewer:
Mom2eightfish
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2015
Review:
The Engel bait cooler is top notch. It is study, high quality, well insulated, seals well, and the adaptability of the battery/cigarette lighter for the unit is wonderful. We bought this bait cooler to try and keep our 8 beautiful glofish alive during our move from Florida to Arizona. We hoped the thick insulation, and the constant bubbler would give at least some of them a chance. A risky but last attempt to keep our fish we loved by putting them in there with the bubbler going (plus stress coat) during our 2 1/2 day trip. To our amazement, ALL 8 glofish survived!!! Besides being a bit frazzled every night when we stopped driving, they stayed alive and well. We know that the Engel LIve Bait cooler was essential to this working. Needless to say, we are very pleased. In the future, my husband intends to use this for his fishing trips. If it kept our pet fish alive for 30 hours of driving, it should do very well on bait too.
Reviewer:
Dragon
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2015
Review:
I love this bait cooler. However, I don't like how loud the aerator is and that you can't plug it into a power outlet. I've swapped the one that comes with the cooler with another (quieter) aerator that I can plug into an outlet and I absolutely love this setup for live bait. I can easily keep four dozen minnows alive for four to five days. (Probably more, but that's all I have needed so far.) It's an easy solution if you fish early morning or late night and don't have minnow storage available at your home. Also the material of the cooler itself is fantastic and doesn't retain any odors.
Reviewer:
Will
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2015
Review:
Works great and good size for Kayak use
Reviewer:
Franco Gretter
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2015
Review:
Excellent product to keep your live bait longer.
Reviewer:
Mindy Bausch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2015
Review:
Love this cooler! Great for keeping live bait while you fish for days.
Reviewer:
John K.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2015
Review:
Great bait box, no more sloshing of water from the old 5 gallon bucket in the car on the way home from the bait shop.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat