Home > Kayaking > Coolers & Cooler Accessories > Coolers > Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 13
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 13
MSRP:  $79.99
$65.99
 
Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 13
MSRP:  $79.99
$65.99 You Save: $14.00(18%)
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Robert A.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/1/2015
Review:
This Engel Bait Cooler is amazing I was able to keep a pint shrimp alive overnight without a problem best purchase I've made this year !
Reviewer:
thatbman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2015
Review:
I give this cooler/live well 5+ stars, it keeps my bait fresh and alive way longer than any other I have tried on my kayak. Love it, if you don't have one you should.
Reviewer:
Len
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2015
Review:
Much better than Frabill model
Reviewer:
Joel
Rating:
4
Date:
6/30/2015
Review:
Perfect size for my kayak. I works great as a live bait holder. Kept my croaker alive for many hours. I of course works great as a small travel cooler. I would purchase again. The only thing is the hinges look a bit flimsy but so far so good.
Reviewer:
SW Johnson
Rating:
3
Date:
4/18/2015
Review:
I bought the Engel 13 quart cooler / bait box just before a fishing trip. It worked great. I put a pound of minnows ( bout 6 doz) in and it kept them just fine for 2 days, and that was with us dipping in a lot to take one or two out. We lost a few but not the first day, it was a good trip , and i will continue to use this bait box. However I did have trouble with the Aerator , I had to open it up and re-sauder a connection, then I didn't like that it was very loud. So i went to Academy and bought a Stabil aerator , it is quieter and seems to be better built. But I love the box.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
3/16/2015
Review:
I haven't tried it other than as a cooler so far but I am satisfied with quality...ACK good compant to do buisness with.
Reviewer:
Davy G
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2014
Review:
Excellent quality cooler. Love the size, perfect for my Hobie Pro Angular 12. Have used it twice so far and it works great. I felt this cooler was better quality than the Fabil cooler and worth the extra money. The stainless steel latches are nice. The hinges are plastic, but seem fairly durable.
Reviewer:
Gerg
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2014
Review:
Finally got to use my new Engle live bait cooler and I truely love this product. It keeps the bail cool and alive. One reason I love this bait box cooler is that it can plug into a cigerate lighter and save batteries. I recently purchased a adaptor to plug into my house outlet so that I can run the areator for days if needed.
Reviewer:
Mon River Fisher
Rating:
4
Date:
6/2/2014
Review:
Quality Engel construction (just like their coolers) I've used it on multiple fishing trips and it does the job in keeping the bait cool and alive. I like the power adapter for the aerator to plug in lighter and save batteries. One note with the air-tube inserted - it is NOT water tight - water does leak from the air-tube hole. (not a big deal but it will not serve as a drybox unless the plug is inserted in the air tube hole.
Reviewer:
TIG-Master
Rating:
1
Date:
6/2/2014
Review:
I purchased a Engel Live Bait Cooler with Aerator BC 13. And just after my second use the aerator stopped working. After repeated attempts to contact both seller and distributor. I ended up buy a Wal-Mart aerator for 12.99 that has lasted longer than this one from engel. May be they should give a person the option not to buy the aerator, The cooler is great. I finally did get a respond from ACK and they informed me they were aware of the problem with the aerator. There respond was contact the Engel distributor in Florida. Thanks allot.
Reviewer:
TGL
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2014
Review:
Great bait cooler. ACK has lightening fast shipping and great customer service. My cooler arrived without the aerator. Contacted ACK and they had one shipped to me. Definitely recommend this cooler
Reviewer:
Mel
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2013
Review:
The bait cooler has been great. It seems solid with strong hinges. The carry strap is perfect for carrying when it is full of water and bait. Well insulated and strong air pump.
Live chat by BoldChat