Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
$1,099.99
 
Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Kayak Angler Kayak - Deluxe Fishing Package available at great savings !
$1,099.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler is gonna change the game! The Trident line is new to many kayaker anglers but quickly digging in it's heals as a kayak to reckon with. The features that made the prowler 13 a classic are all here just better. Check out the rod pod as a major upgrade for keeping your rods safe.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
J
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2010
Review:
ACK Rocks!!! Kayak was ordered on Sunday and arrived Wed. of same week and in perfect condition. The packing is top notch. This is my 3rd Ocean Kayak and the best yet. The camo color is awesome and the mod pod is a very nice addition. I bought an original Trident a couple of years ago and decided to jump on the hybrid bandwagon earlier this year so I switched to a Native Ulitmate. The Ultimate was a good boat but I missed the versatility and speed of the Trident so I pulled the trigger on this one. Needless to say it is good to be back on a Trident! The verdict is still out on the comfort tech seat but it is an improvement over the previous one.
Reviewer:
Wes
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
The Trident 13 angler is a great yak. I started to exclude the rudder but decided to get one and I’m delighted I did. If you’re floating small rivers with the current you probably wouldn’t need a rudder but I use mine in large rivers as well as lakes and the wind will cause you headaches without a rudder. I estimate using a rudder in even a slight wind makes navigating at least 50% easier.
Reviewer:
H.Mckinney
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2010
Review:
Very comfortable with plenty of storage.
Reviewer:
Glenn g
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
Great kayak very stable and plenty of storage. ACK is the best!
Reviewer:
Jim Waters (Cape Coral, F
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2010
Review:
I researched "fishing kayaks" well over a year before deciding on the Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler model. I fish primarily flats and canals rather than open water, so, the 13.6' length is easy to manage (I use the foot controlled rudder, too). Tracks very well, very stable and offers plenty of storage for all my gear. I opted to outfit mine with a Humminbird 570 FF/Sonar and utilized the scupper hole transducer. Very happy with the setup. I have also added a scotty mount rod holder on each side of the sonar shield. I can fish forward while trolling two rods in the back. I looked at the "Torque" model, too, but it doesn't have all the room the Trident 13 has...and it is kind of the lazy way to kayak fish, although nice after a long day on the water not having to paddle back to shore. Overall, my opinion is that you cannot get a better performing, fish-functional kayak that outperforms the Trident 13 Angler. My one and only complaint is that it is on the heavier side fully outfitted such as mine. Note: Use safety straps for your paddle and sand spike (unless you don't mind diving to get it after it is dropped).
Reviewer:
J. Wosel
Rating:
4
Date:
2/3/2010
Review:
Purchased the Trident 13 as soon as they hit the stores. It is a great kayak that offers many options for every style of angler. Decent speed, lots of storage, and good stability round out the positives about this boat. I primarily fish offshore from my kayak and this is where my only two drawbacks with the boat are. It has a minimal rocker which makes the boat knife through the waves rather than ride up over. Once the cockpit fills with water, it rushes into the boat under the rod pod lid no matter how tight you have it strapped down. Maybe if Ocean Kayak would make a better seal for the rod pod, they would have the best offshore kayak out there!
Reviewer:
L. Bordelon
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2009
Review:
I did my research on Fishing kayaks and found in my opinion, that the Ocean Trident 13 Angler was what I had been looking for in a fishing kayak. The "Rod Pod" is probably one of my favorites features that sold me on this particular kayak. Even though I am only 5'8" and weight 172lbs, I wanted a kayak which was light at 60lbs and could carry a total load safely of over 400lbs. Austin kayaks provided the best price available, was well packed for shipment and was delivered in 2 to 3 days after processing in mint condition. I tried out the boat this past weekend at the camp and found that the tracking is excellent the speed is very good and the stability of the boat is excellent. Thank you Ocean Kayaks for the making of a very good product and thank you Austin Kayaks for a very good price and getting it delivered to my door in unbelievable time.
Reviewer:
C. Foat
Rating:
4
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
I am new to Kayak fishing after some research I elected to purchase the Trident Prowler angler 13 after reading a number of articles. I have been very happy with this purchase. I find the SOT design much less restrictive to movement than a sit-inside. It handles well in small water bodies as well as large rough bodies as well. It is stable enough to stand on in clam water, stable while sitting side saddle in all but the roughest water. Speed is above average, my GPS puts my average speed at 4.2 mph. I have been able to achieve up to 5.7 mph for short distances. Storage is great on this kayak, I love the rod pod. Very easy access to storage while on the water. Great boat, 4 out of 5 only because I have not had a chance to try the Prowler 15.
Reviewer:
D. Samuel
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2009
Review:
First of all, I want to compliment the customer service of Austin Kayak. One couldn't expect better service. The Ocean Kayak Trident 13 is a fine kayak. I've been out about 30 times in the last month and I find it's only shortcoming to be that the space under the sonar shield is too small to fit the display of my fish finder (which is old - maybe I need to buy some new technology). It's also a bit hard to reach. But this is a minor nit. Overall, for what I need to do serious fishing on flat water, this is as good as it gets. I particularly like the "rod pod", the abundant dry storage, and the endless tie-downs. I'd rate this kayak 4.5/5.
Reviewer:
D. Thompson
Rating:
4
Date:
3/13/2009
Review:
Purchased the Trident 13 Angler from Austin... great customer service. Have taken it out 4 times in the past week and find it very comfortable and steady. I got the optional rudder system and makes maneuvering easy. I have bought a fish finder but have not installed it yet as I'm not sure I want to place it under the sonar hatch. The hatch appears to be to far away from the seated position to be very functional. I have long arms and can't reach the fish finder to manipulate the controls. The rod pod is great and has good storage in the compartment. Overall I rate the yak at 4/5.
<<      4    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.205.122.62 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat