Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
$1,099.99
 
Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Kayak Angler Kayak - Deluxe Fishing Package available at great savings !
$1,099.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Monday 7/6/2015.
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler is gonna change the game! The Trident line is new to many kayaker anglers but quickly digging in it's heals as a kayak to reckon with. The features that made the prowler 13 a classic are all here just better. Check out the rod pod as a major upgrade for keeping your rods safe.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Pampered
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Hubby loves his Kayak...best if purchased in the package deal!
Reviewer:
colin davis
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Took this boat out today for the first time about a half mile offshore in 4foot seas here in texas. Very Very Very Very impressed. Has good speed as well as a very stable platform. Does however swing into the wind easily, gets more water in the cockpit than can be drained by the two forward scuppers quickly, and gets water inside fairly easily. Other than that, a great boat!
Reviewer:
John D
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
This is a great kayak. I took it out on the weekend in 1ft chop, and it handled great. I can tell that it will handle more rough water just as well. I was able to stand up on it, but it's not something that you would want to do unless it's calm, and you're pretty light. I was able to stow two rods in the rod pod without much trouble, but I only wish that there was a way to keep the gear in sections somehow, so that the eyes don't catch on everything as you pull them out. Everything is laid out perfectly. My only complaint is that the seat is pretty much useless. It's so uncomfortable after just two hours, and I only weight 200lbs (not obese). It's minor, but when you think about it, being comfortable on the water is a huge deal at the end of the day.
Reviewer:
Capt. Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2011
Review:
Love this boat! My first SOT, angling 'yak and I am impressed. Tracks, glides and is just as fast our 13' Old Town Cayuga touring yak. Excellent stability and comfortable. Depth finder mounting location is a tad out of reach for me. Excellent quality.
Reviewer:
Dave Miller
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2011
Review:
Excellent kayak--but I knew that already. Even better was ACK! Paypal! Quick shipping! Great price! Fantastic website!
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2011
Review:
I read the blogs and a bunch of reviews and then bought this kayak. I am thrilled. I took it for a week of fishing in the Gulf and it exceeded expectations. I bought the rudder and would highly recommend it for improved handling.
Reviewer:
AKG
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2011
Review:
Great kayak. Very stable, fast and dry. Love the rod pod, although any more than two poles will cause problems trying to get them out. Thanks ACK for fast and damage free shipping. My biggest concern was getting the kayak in one piece but the way it was packaged, it arrived without even a scratch. Thanks.
Reviewer:
Marty Yarmac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Great boat , great price , Great service
Reviewer:
rookiemistake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/22/2011
Review:
This is my first kayak.It paddles with ease especially without any experience.Storage and mod pod are awesome.I'm 6ft and 215lbs and it is very stable and dry.highly recommend it.I've fished it and everything seems to be in the right place.rod holders,paddle keepers, and storage are all within reach from the seated position.Very impressed.
Reviewer:
Leland
Rating:
5
Date:
3/11/2011
Review:
Ordered my trident 13 last wed and got it the following friday. I was very worried ordering something of this size but all my fears were laid to rest after I unloaded her from the 18 wheeler and she was in perfect condition. i will not hesitate ordering from ACK in the future and have told all my friends about your great services. one thing to note about this kayak is that the seat is sub-par, and I will be ordering a better one from ACK in the very near future.
Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2011
Review:
Ordered my boat, Trident 13, A great boat. Perfect for inshore and offshore, But the service from ACK was fantastic. The boat came in 4 days, That was faster than locals could do. They had it in stock. Not one dealer that I could find in North Alabama or Georga had 2011's in stock. They even sent a tackle box extra with it. They have first shot at all future orders. (saved $250, taxes, shipping and a discount price)
Reviewer:
catdog15
Rating:
5
Date:
3/8/2011
Review:
Amazing kayak a little heavier than what I have had in the past ack's service is great I recommend them to everyone also most of the time they are the lowest priced
Live chat by BoldChat