Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
$1,099.99
 
Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Kayak Angler Kayak - Deluxe Fishing Package available at great savings !
$1,099.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler is gonna change the game! The Trident line is new to many kayaker anglers but quickly digging in it's heals as a kayak to reckon with. The features that made the prowler 13 a classic are all here just better. Check out the rod pod as a major upgrade for keeping your rods safe.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
First of all, I would like to personally thank the staff at ACK, and especially Jason, for their outstanding customer service. I ordered the OK Trident 13 with the Surf to Summit seat and a rudder and could not be happier with my choice. I am 64 years old and the kayak I chose is light enough to hand carry, is extremely stabile and makes a great fishing platform. The kayak arrived with a broken carrying handle. It was packaged well, but somewhere between Texas and NJ someone dropped it.:( Anyway, a quick call to ACK and a new handle was on the way from the manufacturer ! Great customer service ! Free shipping and no tax sealed the deal. If you are in the market for a fishing kayak, the OK Trident 13 is the way to go. Order the one-way scupper plugs and you'll have a dry ride. Happy fishing !
Reviewer:
Charles C.
Rating:
2
Date:
7/12/2014
Review:
I have had this kayak for about 5 years and hate the seating. If I am in it for more than about 2 hours my tailbone hurts and my legs feel numb. I have tried getting better seats from ACK but still have to limit the time due to but/back/leg pain. Otherwise it is a good kayak but if it hurts to sit in then what good is it for fishing?
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
4
Date:
3/17/2014
Review:
The boat is very nice and cuts the water extremely well. I'm a big dude (6'6" 265) and fit just fine, but it does rid a little wetter than I was hoping. I guess it is telling me I need to lose weight. :) ACK handled my order quickly and efficiently. Bravo.
Reviewer:
Nathan
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2013
Review:
I placed my order on a Tuesday and my kayak was in my city Wednesday evening; picked it up the following day (I'm in KS). ACK did a great job with Customer Service. I received a phone call shortly after I placed the order to confirm everything- even though Urban Camo was shown in stock on the website, it would have been a delay of about 10-14 days, so I chose Sand instead. My kayak arrived in excellent shape! I've had it on the water twice so far and am extremely pleased with the Trident. It was really gusty yesterday (~26 kts) and the waves were really choppy, but it paddled great and handled everything just fine. Very happy with this purchase!
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2013
Review:
I bought this kayak from the store and I am extremely pleased with it. It handles large waves very well, it is very stable, fast, and it tracks through the water with very minimal effort. It is easy for it to track in a straight line (the front doesn't swing side-to-side like other kayaks I've seen do). I am very glad I bought this. It is very well worth the money and I would recommend this kayak to anyone, beginner or expert.
Reviewer:
Ken Charlton
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2013
Review:
Great kayak, handles great. I use it off the coast of N. Cal. buy Oregon.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2013
Review:
Ordered my Trident 13 on 3-17-13 and received it two days later. Great service and a great kayak. Took it out the following two days in some pretty rough conditions and it performed flawlessly. Absolutely love this boat, and so glad I went ahead and got the rudder option, makes a world of difference in my opinion. Highly recommend this kayak to anyone as it tracks well is stable and loads of storage. ACK will definitely get my business in the future. Just great all around!
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2013
Review:
Simply put works great! No problem with shipping.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Great Kayak! It shipped the same day, arrived promptly and was thoroughly wrapped and protected.
Reviewer:
Carlos
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
I paddled all the premium fishing kayaks on the market; short, long, slim and wide. Tracking, stability, weight, stand up paddling and casting ability were important to me. Almost as soon as I sat in the Ocean Kayak Trident 13 it felt right. Properly centered coupled with efficient paddle strokes this kayak tracks like a knife through butter. I have a tracking and stability demonstration video of the Trident 13 located here: http://youtu.be/57ARx_Sj75A . If the link is not allowed just visit youtube.com/texasinthewild and click on the Kayak Paddling Positions video. Hope it helps. Also, thanks to ACK for excellent customer service both online and at the San Marcos location.
Reviewer:
Bartkie
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Great Kayak. Works great on lakes and the ocean and I have used it on fast moving creeks.
Reviewer:
charles scott
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
There is no way you are going to flip in this kayak. Super stable fishing platform. Can be accessorized for any fishing situation. Ease of getting on and off a huge plus. Seat could certainly be higher in relation to feet. The kayak does seen to love to turn left no matter how I sit.That one annoys me. Spent hours on the river today my first time out on the yak. The seat it comes with is virtually useless. It is a pad under your butt. No back support at all. I enjoyed the ease of paddling the river in my new boat. Cant wait for legal bass and pike in two weeks.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.41.242 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat