Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Angler Kayak 2014 Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Trident 13 Kayak Angler Kayak - Deluxe Fishing Package available at great savings !
$1,099.99
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Larry W
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2012
Review:
Kayak arrived promptly and was packaged very well. No damage in shipping. I decided on the Trident 13 Angler based on other user reviews. I was looking for a fishing Kayak that would handle well in a stiff breeze on a lake- like body of water. It does just that. It tracks well regardless of wind direction without the need for a rudder and seems to make decent headway. I'm happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
David M
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2012
Review:
Great kayak,good storage. Stable, tracks well, and is faster than most. I wish the value package had the option of rudder option as does the kayak offer by itself.
Reviewer:
Jim Waters
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2011
Review:
We did it again! We bought the Trident 13 in 2009 and have loved it ever since. Now, one is just not enough so we bought another one (2010 Trident 13 Angler). The new top for the rod pod is predrilled for all sorts of things you can imagine adding to make your YAK yours. Same great performance, same great handling and is just an awesome boat. Again, we looked at the Torque model again but can't justify spending another $1000 for the electric motor which actually limits you in shallow water...we commonly take them in 3-4 inches in the flats. You cannot do that without removing the motor and putting it back in when you venture into deeper water...hard to do without getting off the YAK with all your gear onboard. In short, another happy experience with Austin Kayaks. Also, don't forget to take advantage of the 15% off accessories when you buy the YAK. Plan for it and get everything all at once. Shipping is awesome! Nothing like having a semi truck pull up in front of your house to have all the nosey neighbors guessing what you bought this time ;)
Reviewer:
glnpat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2011
Review:
I wish there was a bit more padding in the seat bottom, but you might notice I didn't deduct for that. This is a great, fun boat.
Reviewer:
Conrad J.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2011
Review:
Love this kayak, stable, fast and made for fishing. Best wrapped package I ever had delivered. Great job ACK.
Reviewer:
Dave E.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2011
Review:
I now have a full season in this kayak and have to say I am very pleased with it. Very stable, paddles easily, lots of storage and great weight capacity. Rod Pod is a great feature. I could easily do multi-day trips out of this. I saved alot of $ buying from ACK and going with the package deal. Also, great job of packing for truck shipment. A+ all around.
Reviewer:
dbjpb
Rating:
1
Date:
8/18/2011
Review:
I purchased my trident 13 in June. I have used it several times in Lake George New York and the Manasquan reservoir in New Jersey. I have to say I was a bit disappointed with my kayak. The first day out it sprung a leak from the skid plate. The dealer replaced the kayak with a new one. The seat is very uncomfortable. The ride is very wet. I am 6 foot 1 and weigh 200lbs. The kayak is stable and tracks pretty well. The rod pod is amazing. I need to figure out how to prevent my tackle from sliding around below the rod pod. The gear can be difficult to find when it shifts around .
Reviewer:
bobbie walters
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2011
Review:
trident 13 angler kayak,i am very happy with the kayak and the service
Reviewer:
Pampered
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
Hubby loves his Kayak...best if purchased in the package deal!
Reviewer:
colin davis
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
Took this boat out today for the first time about a half mile offshore in 4foot seas here in texas. Very Very Very Very impressed. Has good speed as well as a very stable platform. Does however swing into the wind easily, gets more water in the cockpit than can be drained by the two forward scuppers quickly, and gets water inside fairly easily. Other than that, a great boat!
Reviewer:
John D
Rating:
4
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
This is a great kayak. I took it out on the weekend in 1ft chop, and it handled great. I can tell that it will handle more rough water just as well. I was able to stand up on it, but it's not something that you would want to do unless it's calm, and you're pretty light. I was able to stow two rods in the rod pod without much trouble, but I only wish that there was a way to keep the gear in sections somehow, so that the eyes don't catch on everything as you pull them out. Everything is laid out perfectly. My only complaint is that the seat is pretty much useless. It's so uncomfortable after just two hours, and I only weight 200lbs (not obese). It's minor, but when you think about it, being comfortable on the water is a huge deal at the end of the day.
Reviewer:
Capt. Andy
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2011
Review:
Love this boat! My first SOT, angling 'yak and I am impressed. Tracks, glides and is just as fast our 13' Old Town Cayuga touring yak. Excellent stability and comfortable. Depth finder mounting location is a tad out of reach for me. Excellent quality.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat