Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2014 - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2014 Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !
MSRP:  $699.99
$649.00 You Save: $50.99(7%)
Size/Color*:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Andrea
Rating:
4
Date:
4/18/2011
Review:
Love this kayak, very stable and comfortable on the water. Lots of storage room. A little heavy to carry, even with a carrying strap. Recommend getting a kayak cart if you're small.
Reviewer:
denny bride
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2010
Review:
A very good shopping experience. The product was as described and delivered promptly. My wife really enjoys the boat. Thanks for your good service.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2010
Review:
My wife loves her Venus 11, service at Austin is fantastic, delivery is super fast. My only suggestion is to Ocean Kayak, when lifting the Venus onto one shoulder, the kayak digs uncomfortably into the back of your hand. Small problem, but it makes a difference. Still very happy with the kayak and Austin, Thank You.
Reviewer:
LMK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
So far, Venus 11 is all that was promised. I've used it in calm water (bay/creeks) and pretty rough surf in the Atlantic, and found it to be really stable. It also tracks well and is pretty easy to transport.
Reviewer:
Rebecca
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
This boat is ridiculously light. I am a weakling in the upper body and I have absolutely no problem packing it around by myself. Paddling the boat was also easy on the arms. It is easy to maneuver and I was not tired or soar after paddling for 2 hours. My only gripe is that it slightly pulls side to side as you paddle so it doesn't track as smoothly or go as fast as other boats. I did not dock any stars however, because the description doesn't claim the boat to be super fast or good for touring. Overall great product!
Reviewer:
Mike H.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
My wife was surprised when she got the Venus 11. It was more than she expected and she loves it.
Reviewer:
Kat
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2010
Review:
Used my Venus 11 for the first time last weekend.It took some time getting use to the longer kayak in terms of turning but I think I am going to love it. Stable, roomy, light, extra cargo space. Just what I was looking for.
Reviewer:
Eileen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
I absolutely love my new Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak! I use it on Oneida Lake when the lake is calm and it just glides through the water so quietly! Totally recommend Venus 11. Ordered and received within 5 days....great service....Thank You!
Reviewer:
Chup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2008
Review:
I love my Venus 11. I have had it out on a slow moving river & also on Flathead Lake when there was a wind advisory. I find it stable, easy to carry, and very enjoyable to paddle. I have to have some help loading it in my J rack on the car because I am only 5'3" but once I have it resting on the rack I can manuever it easliy. If I had a rack that allowed me to just load it flat (rollers or even just my crossbars) then I think I could do it myself. Great kayak for me. I suggest you demo one first to be sure it is what you want. My friend bought the Frenzy because she thought it was more stable (it is) and fit her better. I tried the Frenzy & didn't like the seat area for comfort. The Venus fit me well & I find it very stable. You sit a tad higher in the Venus than Frenzy.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat