Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Sit-on-Top & Sit Inside Kayaks > Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
 
Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2014 - Discontinued
Looking for a package deal? Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak - Deluxe Package available at great savings !

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2015 .
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The Ocean Kayak Venus 11 is a lightweight recreational kayak for women paddlers with a medium to large build. Super lightweight for easy car-topping, the Venus 11 is built for fun with a slightly wider seat positioned to help the boat respond to a woman's center of gravity. It's stable and suited for flat water, moderate ocean swells and waves or slow-moving rivers. For 2014 Ocean Kayak has upgraded the side handles to hard plastic, added a skid plate, and updated the paddle holder. The comfy Venus 11 comes with a unique grab handle system for easy car-topping. Now you can load up and head to the water without help! Discontinued color.

• Tank well with bungee and a molded-in cup holder
• Comfort Hybrid seat back and Paddle keeper
• 6" Cam Lock Hatch with storage bucket
• New hard plastic side handles, paddle holder, and skid plate
• Discontinued color
Item #: 1251
Length: 10 ft 8 in / 3.25 m
Width: 29 in / 73.66 cm
Ocean Kayak Scupper Plug Size: 4 Medium / 1 Large
Weight: 40 lb / 18.14 kg
Capacity: 225 lb / 102.06 kg
Number of Paddlers: 1 - Single/Solo
Type of Kayak: Sit on Top
Hatches Incl: 1
Optional Hatches: 2
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Ocean Kayak Venus 11 Kayak 2014 - Discontinued please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Shipping Surcharge: Due to its size and weight, this item carries a shipping surcharge if ordered online to be shipped. Click Here for more information.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: A perfect balance of light weight maneuverability and style the Ocean Kayak Venus 11 is perfect for the female crowd that wants to be independent in their paddling.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
misslydiarose
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2014
Review:
I'm new to the kayaking world and was very excited when I saw all the great reviews on the venus 11 so I went for it and purchased the deluxe package. I love the the kayak so far! Took it out on the SF bay and it did well cutting through small waves and is easy to maneuver. However, my small cam lock storage in front of the seat DID NOT STAY DRY and I was out a phone (I should've known better and put it in my dry bag). Not sure if the ring is bad or maybe the lid isn't tight enough, but I was super bummed to see an inch of water in it with just some light wave and paddle splashes. I read the review above and assumed that mine would stay dry as well :(
ACK's Response:
As a general rule in-hull storage is not designed to be dry storage. It is protected storage, but there is always the chance for leaks through the hatch seals as well as all of the hardware points along the boat. It is not uncommon, nor unusual to find a few cups of water in the hull after an outing, especially if the conditions are rough or if the boat has been turned over. We always recommend using a dry bag or dry box for any items that you don't want to get wet.
Reviewer:
S. Jones
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2014
Review:
I love this kayak. It's short and small enough to be lightweight, yet long and wide enough to be stable in the water. I've gone through 3 different kayaks to find the perfect kayak for me, and this one is it!
Reviewer:
K. Lyons
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2014
Review:
Love this kayak! Just purchased it and have used it in tidal sloughs and in ocean/bay. Does well going in and out of small surf. I am 58- yr old and at 5'5" and kayak fits great and is stable. Best part is I can carry it by myself and get it on and off my car with just a little assistance! I got hatch cover but haven't used it yet. Small storage hatch by seat is great and stays dry even when you flip! I just got scupper stoppers for the holes beneath the seat to be a little drier. Folks at ACK were awesome and shipping was great. Would definitely recommend ACK and this kayak to others.
Reviewer:
M Hunt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
Kayak is fantastic. My only issue is the front handle doesn't stay attached to it's self. The plastic clip won't fasten. Everything else about this kayak has come true. The ease of use, the ease of loading and unloading from car. Extremely pleased with the purchase and the folks at ACK.
Reviewer:
Diane Gaertner
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2013
Review:
The kayak works very well, is stable, tracks well. ACK made it easy to purchase and receive, all went smoothly. The one thing I've noticed so far is that the back of my ankle lands right on one of the foot position ridges, so I'm looking for a way to address that. Other than that, fits well, is comfortable, and I plan to order a hatch kit to add storage on the front.
Reviewer:
MK
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2013
Review:
Love this kayak! I wanted a light- weight kayak that I could use for fun on the weekends, and this is it!
Reviewer:
patricia
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2012
Review:
excelent kayak. it has been fun until i broke my leg. not on the boat : on a 4-wheeler.
Reviewer:
retired on the lake
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
I am new to this sport & the description lightweight recreational kayak for women paddlers with a medium to large build was written with me in mind! The kayak arrived in 6 days & I took it out immediately. Comfortable, easy to maneuver, and I am able to both push it into the lake & pull it out at our dock. Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewer:
Kate
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Ive taken this kayak out at least once a week since receiving it. Its so easy to transport and light enough for me to pick up. I love the size and amount of storage.
Reviewer:
Katherine
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2012
Review:
Great kayak...love the pink color! Over 50 and a novice...Heavier then I thought it would be but, can carry or drag if needed. My son usually takes it to the beach for me. Prompt delivery...ordered and at my front door within a week. I would recommend the kayak and ACK.....
Reviewer:
Jen
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2012
Review:
Love my new Venus 11. Im a recreational kayaker. Delivered promptly in awesome shape. I like the handles in handy spots. I like the tracking and maneuverability. I found it manageable to get on top of my Rav 4 and to carry to the lake. I did get a cart tho. Also, my husband and son both had a blast in it too. Ill be buying another for my 6 y.o. son to paddle with me. The extra handles make climbing back in attainable for him, which is a must. Not to mention this kayak will work for him for a long, long time.
Reviewer:
Ashley
Rating:
4
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
I was very pleased with my purchase. The shipping was SO fast. I havent actually had a chance to use the kayak yet, but Im very excited to.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.137.223 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat