Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
$17.99
 
Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
$17.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
lou d.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2015
Review:
These things work great no issues
Reviewer:
Paul I.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Also a 5 star review, very good kit and worked very well for my Lowrance Elite 4 DSI install on my Mirage Oasis tandem. You get 2 kits with this and there are lots of grommet combos and even 1 that seals off completely if you remove something you had installed. You must a drill a 1" hole into the yak and the nut on back side is 1.25" across so chose a spot that has this clearance. And chose a spot you can actually reach the back side of easily. Its expensive for what it is but will seal much better than a split grommet and looks like original equipment on the yak. I put it on a vertical wall so I dont get water sitting on it, its about 90% water proof.
Reviewer:
Paul J.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
This item worked like a charm. Very easy to install. Thanks Hobie and thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Paul J.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2015
Review:
Worked like a charm. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
PRODUCT
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
WORKS AS IT SHOULD, NEEDED TO SHAVE A LITTLE OFF CONNECTORS TO SLIDE THRU, BUT WORLS
Reviewer:
david o.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Awesome product. Used it to keep the install of my Lowrance Mark 4 HDI water tight on my Malibu X-Factor. Had a bit of a hard time getting the transducer connection thru the threaded piece given it's very large size, but I managed to get it to work.
Reviewer:
B. Hernandez
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2015
Review:
Great product. It makes wire installation neat, easy ,clean and looks very professional. Highly recommended to anyone who likes a clean casting platform.
Reviewer:
Cricketsdad
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2015
Review:
Great for running transducer and power wire thru hull and keep it watertight.
Reviewer:
T. Pequeno
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2015
Review:
It works well for several different diameter wires including an option for no wires. The seal is not completely water tight, but does well to cover a large hole needed for electronic cables to pass through. It does make the finished job look professional.
Reviewer:
John K.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
The best invention I've found for thru hull wiring. I have this kit installed in 3 different kayaks and it works flawlessly. Don't let the large hole the you have to drill scare you off.
Reviewer:
JerseyDevil1
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
A fantastic product that seems to work as it should . Very clean look after installation. This is the only product of its type or purpose that I will ever use. As always the customer service of ACK is second to none .
Reviewer:
TMON
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2014
Review:
good product easy to install
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat