Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
$17.99
 
Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
$17.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Monday 7/6/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
PRODUCT
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
WORKS AS IT SHOULD, NEEDED TO SHAVE A LITTLE OFF CONNECTORS TO SLIDE THRU, BUT WORLS
Reviewer:
david o.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Awesome product. Used it to keep the install of my Lowrance Mark 4 HDI water tight on my Malibu X-Factor. Had a bit of a hard time getting the transducer connection thru the threaded piece given it's very large size, but I managed to get it to work.
Reviewer:
B. Hernandez
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2015
Review:
Great product. It makes wire installation neat, easy ,clean and looks very professional. Highly recommended to anyone who likes a clean casting platform.
Reviewer:
Cricketsdad
Rating:
5
Date:
2/22/2015
Review:
Great for running transducer and power wire thru hull and keep it watertight.
Reviewer:
T. Pequeno
Rating:
5
Date:
1/27/2015
Review:
It works well for several different diameter wires including an option for no wires. The seal is not completely water tight, but does well to cover a large hole needed for electronic cables to pass through. It does make the finished job look professional.
Reviewer:
John K.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2014
Review:
The best invention I've found for thru hull wiring. I have this kit installed in 3 different kayaks and it works flawlessly. Don't let the large hole the you have to drill scare you off.
Reviewer:
JerseyDevil1
Rating:
5
Date:
5/28/2014
Review:
A fantastic product that seems to work as it should . Very clean look after installation. This is the only product of its type or purpose that I will ever use. As always the customer service of ACK is second to none .
Reviewer:
TMON
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2014
Review:
good product easy to install
Reviewer:
Kayak Fishing
Rating:
4
Date:
4/25/2014
Review:
Worked great for the most part. The problem I ran into was with the Lowrance Elite 5 HDI connectors. It was difficult to fit both of the connectors through the second fitting having to cut the threaded ring to get them both to fit through.
Reviewer:
DBG
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2014
Review:
Great product. Easy to mount. Used both mounts. One going into the hull to the battery. One coming out of the hull going to the fish finder. The different sized wire plugs made the penatrations very water resistant.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2014
Review:
The product provides a clean, professional access point to run wires through the hull into the interior of the kayak. It fits tightly, and the end result is watertight and clean. Only dificulty is that after using the 1" bit you may need to use a round file to slightly buff down the edges/expand in order to ensure a proper fit.
Reviewer:
Randy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2014
Review:
Great product and makes for a very clean, professional looking installation.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat