Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit

Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit

$18.99
 
 
Hobie Thru Hull Wiring Kit
$18.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Roddy E.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2016
Review:
Exactly what I needed. Product works great. You will have to modify the edges of a depth finder plug, but wasn't that big of a deal. It is a little expensive, with not being able to use any discount on Hobie products, but other choices for this use are nearly non existing. I'm very happy with the end result.
Reviewer:
DJB
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2016
Review:
hobie thru hull wiring kit is easy to use and makes it clean and neat looking.
Reviewer:
doug
Rating:
4
Date:
5/29/2016
Review:
uct worked well as it should and I am very pleased with the results on my Hobie Adventure island.
Reviewer:
joe n.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2016
Review:
worked excellent for setting up my fish finder in the flex pod..good buy
Reviewer:
John B.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/28/2016
Review:
according to all reviews, I thought this is what I needed to install a Lowrance fish finder. At the start, I was hoping to go in one fitting, & out another. This wasn't the case... I could not get the connector for the transducer thru the backing nut, without messing up the threads in the nut. I ended up doubling the cable over, to the point of almost kinking it & then pushed the cable thru the hull, then thru the nut. This seemed to work OK. I also could not get any of the grommets to fit the transducer cable,being too large in diameter X 2 cables in 1 hole. . ended using just the plug. put the power cable thru the second plug with grommets the no problems.
Reviewer:
lou d.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2015
Review:
These things work great no issues
Reviewer:
Paul I.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
Also a 5 star review, very good kit and worked very well for my Lowrance Elite 4 DSI install on my Mirage Oasis tandem. You get 2 kits with this and there are lots of grommet combos and even 1 that seals off completely if you remove something you had installed. You must a drill a 1" hole into the yak and the nut on back side is 1.25" across so chose a spot that has this clearance. And chose a spot you can actually reach the back side of easily. Its expensive for what it is but will seal much better than a split grommet and looks like original equipment on the yak. I put it on a vertical wall so I dont get water sitting on it, its about 90% water proof.
Reviewer:
Paul J.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
This item worked like a charm. Very easy to install. Thanks Hobie and thanks ACK!
Reviewer:
Paul J.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2015
Review:
Worked like a charm. Thanks ACK
Reviewer:
PRODUCT
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
WORKS AS IT SHOULD, NEEDED TO SHAVE A LITTLE OFF CONNECTORS TO SLIDE THRU, BUT WORLS
Reviewer:
david o.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Awesome product. Used it to keep the install of my Lowrance Mark 4 HDI water tight on my Malibu X-Factor. Had a bit of a hard time getting the transducer connection thru the threaded piece given it's very large size, but I managed to get it to work.
Reviewer:
B. Hernandez
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2015
Review:
Great product. It makes wire installation neat, easy ,clean and looks very professional. Highly recommended to anyone who likes a clean casting platform.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat