Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Paddle T Handle
Hobie Paddle T Handle
$14.99
 
Hobie Paddle T Handle
$14.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Hobie T handle is ingenious. You can turn your kayak paddle into a canoe paddle if you have multiple boats. The real exciting use is the ability to carry this with you on all trips and if you break your kayak paddle you can use this to create an emergency paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2014
Review:
Bought a hobie pro angler 14 at the end of last season. Got a really good deal on this kayak. It came with the full paddle but not the t handle so I ordered one from ACK. Went out for the first time and used the paddle with t handle to get out to deeper water till I could put mirage drive in. Mine came with a mount that I used to place paddle on hand rail. I think that it is meant to hold other half of paddle not to put on hand rail. I had another kayaker who was fishing with me. He caught up to me on the lake and asked if I had lost my paddle. Sure enough I did but he saw it floating where I had been fishing. Very happy to know paddle with handle floats. I have ordered the paddle clip to keep paddle out of the way and on board when not using. I much prefer using half the paddle with the t handle than using the full paddle for getting to deeper water.
Reviewer:
morkunas17
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2014
Review:
Once I had a "nightmarish" kayak trip through the beautiful Florida Everglades using the traditional kayak paddles through mangrove tunnels inches from my head, how different it would have been to paddle with "1/2" the paddle..like night and day..its all about the right tool for the job, and the T handle is it. Love it!
Reviewer:
recman
Rating:
4
Date:
4/6/2012
Review:
will be a good addition to my recreational kayak. I fish and photo out of my boat and find myself in the reeds very often where the double blade is hard to use. 4 stars because I had to adjust the handle to fit my non-hobbie paddles. Service was great.
Reviewer:
VK
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
Very handy. Enables me to use "half a paddle" instead of the full double-ended kayak paddle. Much quicker to deploy the half- length paddle compared to the full-length paddle, which can be quite unwieldy at times. Obviously, with a mirage drive, the paddle is used mainly for very shallow-water maneuvers, fending off of docks, and as a backup in the rare instance of the mirage drive breaking. The T-handle is a well-made, inexpensive, and useful accessory. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Tocame
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2011
Review:
Works as intended.
Reviewer:
CPHedges
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2011
Review:
Nice little addition, making the half-paddle easier to store and use. Great to use the paddle that way for tight maneuvering.
Reviewer:
drtubesocks
Rating:
4
Date:
11/17/2010
Review:
Product works as advertised. Nice to keep only half a standard paddle for safety, as I don't paddle much when out. Mostly use mirage drive and sail kit. keeps minimal paddling for safety and as backup in case rudder fails.
Reviewer:
doug
Rating:
5
Date:
8/31/2010
Review:
attaches easily and makes stowing the paddle easier on the Hobie Adventurer
Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
Hobie aftermarket products seem to fall into the really easy and great to install and use. These T Handles fall into the easy to install and more useful than the long paddles. Also, our long paddles often stuck together and it took 4 men and a donkey to twist them and get them apart. We will probably never use the long handle paddles again. The only time we use paddles is to turn or help us get into or out of the launch area. The shorter paddles with the T handle work better and easier for this use and store easier on the yak and in our vehicle and at home. We had bought another shorter handle paddle for my wife to use, paid about $40 and my wife prefers the Hobie T Handle and so do I.
Reviewer:
wfc
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Works great, especially in close quarters.
Reviewer:
Capt. Fox
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2009
Review:
Works well.
Reviewer:
robert
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2009
Review:
Sturdy, when connected is comfortable and feel like extension of paddle instead of added on piece.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.136.181 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat