Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)
Home > Apparel > Gloves > Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves
Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves
MSRP:  $24.95
$19.99
 
Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves
MSRP:  $24.95
$19.99 You Save: $4.96(20%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Extremely comfortable fingerless gloves made by Stohlquist. The contact fingerless gloves are thin enough to not constrict my hands but give me great grip on my paddle. They dry quickly and extend all my paddling trips.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Pete
Rating:
5
Date:
12/31/2010
Review:
The gloves are extremely comfortable, I love wearing it.... highly recommend it.... it will avoid painful blisters...
Reviewer:
CaptLagger
Rating:
4
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Fit guide was right on. Gloves fit perfectly. I have only used them 3 times, so far so good. This was the one item that I wasn't told to get when I first bought my kayak. I'll never go with out them !!! Blisters are no fun!!!
Reviewer:
Kmkahler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2010
Review:
As advertised. Nice pair of gloves, saved my soft hands from becoming rough and calloused. May not be manly or viewed as cool by seasoned kayakers, but I am not here to satisfy others. I like soft hands, and so does my lady. =) Were great for warm weather, has a sweat dabber cloth piece, nice addition. The only possible complaint would be how easy pebbles and sand get in the glove if you have to plant you hand in the riverbed for whatever reason... buy hey, the ARE fingerless!
Reviewer:
Heather
Rating:
2
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
the gloves are thin so they don't provide much protection against blisters, but something is better than nothing. I wouldn't use these if I had to do a lot of strenuous paddling. Definitely not worth the price.
Reviewer:
BAY PADDLER
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
These gloves are thin,they keep you in touch with the paddle.Nice stick in the palm,not to sticky like some gloves.Seams are good holding up well.The grippy layer on the palms is starting to peel,blister with 50-60 hours in saltwater.But still very useable,I would buy them again.
Reviewer:
clyde olson
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
I bought the gloves because I'd bought a Stohlquist PFD and loved it. No surprise then, the gloves are classy and well-made. They will be perfect for their chore.
Reviewer:
Nick K
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2010
Review:
I purchased these gloves to prevent blisters on long paddles. After having used them on 9 mile open water crossing and a 22 mile race, they performed great. No blisters and excellent grip. My only beef is that some the threads are coming apart on one of the fingers.
Reviewer:
Kent
Rating:
4
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
At first I thought the Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves I received would be too tight per the fitting chart on this site. However, once the gloves got wet they felt like a good fit. The first time I used them was in 35° F water and my hands never felt cold. The only problem I have with them is that the stitching on one of the fingers on the left glove is starting to split and I've only used them on a half dozen occasions. It's not that big of a deal for me because I know how to use a needle and thread. All in all, this is a great product for the price.
Reviewer:
Alex Torres
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2010
Review:
These Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves are excellent. They are very light weight and comfortable to paddle with. They give a good grip when you shoulder fish onto the kayak and dry fast. Excellent product.
Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2009
Review:
These Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves are absolutely wonderful!! No more blisters and without sacrificing feel of the paddle. Money well spent. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2009
Review:
Great for those long trips!! Was thinking about buying Yak grips for my paddles, but am glad I purchased the Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves instead. Complete control and NO BLISTERS!!! Thanks ACK for great customer service.
Reviewer:
Blankenship
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2009
Review:
Well made and without irritating seams. The Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves make great fishing gloves, even for land based usage. They run a little small size wise, so order a size larger than normal.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.219.68 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat