FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves - Product Reviews
Return to Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves Product Details.
MSRP:  $24.95
$19.99 You Save: $4.96(20%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CaptLagger
Rating:
4
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Fit guide was right on. Gloves fit perfectly. I have only used them 3 times, so far so good. This was the one item that I wasn't told to get when I first bought my kayak. I'll never go with out them !!! Blisters are no fun!!!
Reviewer:
Kmkahler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2010
Review:
As advertised. Nice pair of gloves, saved my soft hands from becoming rough and calloused. May not be manly or viewed as cool by seasoned kayakers, but I am not here to satisfy others. I like soft hands, and so does my lady. =) Were great for warm weather, has a sweat dabber cloth piece, nice addition. The only possible complaint would be how easy pebbles and sand get in the glove if you have to plant you hand in the riverbed for whatever reason... buy hey, the ARE fingerless!
Reviewer:
Heather
Rating:
2
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
the gloves are thin so they don't provide much protection against blisters, but something is better than nothing. I wouldn't use these if I had to do a lot of strenuous paddling. Definitely not worth the price.
Reviewer:
BAY PADDLER
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
These gloves are thin,they keep you in touch with the paddle.Nice stick in the palm,not to sticky like some gloves.Seams are good holding up well.The grippy layer on the palms is starting to peel,blister with 50-60 hours in saltwater.But still very useable,I would buy them again.
Reviewer:
clyde olson
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2010
Review:
I bought the gloves because I'd bought a Stohlquist PFD and loved it. No surprise then, the gloves are classy and well-made. They will be perfect for their chore.
Reviewer:
Nick K
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2010
Review:
I purchased these gloves to prevent blisters on long paddles. After having used them on 9 mile open water crossing and a 22 mile race, they performed great. No blisters and excellent grip. My only beef is that some the threads are coming apart on one of the fingers.
Reviewer:
Kent
Rating:
4
Date:
4/6/2010
Review:
At first I thought the Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves I received would be too tight per the fitting chart on this site. However, once the gloves got wet they felt like a good fit. The first time I used them was in 35° F water and my hands never felt cold. The only problem I have with them is that the stitching on one of the fingers on the left glove is starting to split and I've only used them on a half dozen occasions. It's not that big of a deal for me because I know how to use a needle and thread. All in all, this is a great product for the price.
Reviewer:
Alex Torres
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2010
Review:
These Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves are excellent. They are very light weight and comfortable to paddle with. They give a good grip when you shoulder fish onto the kayak and dry fast. Excellent product.
Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2009
Review:
These Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves are absolutely wonderful!! No more blisters and without sacrificing feel of the paddle. Money well spent. Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
S Stewart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2009
Review:
Great for those long trips!! Was thinking about buying Yak grips for my paddles, but am glad I purchased the Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves instead. Complete control and NO BLISTERS!!! Thanks ACK for great customer service.
Reviewer:
Blankenship
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2009
Review:
Well made and without irritating seams. The Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves make great fishing gloves, even for land based usage. They run a little small size wise, so order a size larger than normal.
Reviewer:
James Sorensen
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2009
Review:
After trying on gloves at local outdoors stores to get an idea of size, I wasn't happy with the quality of the gloves. So started looking online and it is hard buying gloves by just looking at pictures and reading reviews. Seeing the picture of the Stohlquist Contact Fingerless Gloves with the padding at the thumb the way it is and reading the reviews I took a gamble. Could not be happier. Lightweight, fast dry, great protection.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.112.71 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat