Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
 
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Monday 7/6/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad is perfect for adding that extra comfort where you need it most-especially when you're out on the water for a long time. With the self-inflating valve and adjustable pressure, you'll be sure to stay comfortable during your paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Larry1217
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
If you have a Hobie mirage kayak and spend more then 30 minutes in it, theses seats are a must. The amount of cushion is adjustable and they just Velcro to the standard seat. Much, much more comfortable sitting in the kayak for extended periods of times
Reviewer:
Gary F
Rating:
4
Date:
5/4/2011
Review:
Just the ticket for those long trips. Fits well with my existing 2011 seat. Somewhat expensive but your fanny will appreciate it.
Reviewer:
126andy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
Looks like just the ticket for those long days out on the kayak ACK had the best prices and really fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2010
Review:
ACK had the best price and great service again. I bought one for myself to try it out and then had to order another for the wife. So far we've only used it a couple times and I left the original seat in place and put the inflatable on top and secured it with the velcro.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Wife and I like the I Comfort seat pad. Don't blow it up, less air is better than more! But that's the beauty of it, you can adjust it to your preference.
Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
We got this for my wife, and she loves it. I would have given it a 5 rating, but again Hobie people have that negative gamesmanship here. We ordered the new pegs to replace the cheap non working factory pegs. After a very long time getting the new holes in the seat to fit the pegs, I discovered with the comfort seat, the new pegs are not long enough to fit through the seat and the comfort seat. We found that if we really fit the seat in correctly and tightly, for some reason the old pegs work. Our last trip lasted over 2 hours, and my wife's complaints re a sore butt with the plain jane seat didn't appear after 2 hours of basic non stop pedaling.
Reviewer:
Herb Glover
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2010
Review:
Spend six hours in choppy seas with the self inflating i-Comfort pad and your butt will thank you. Most valuable kayak accessory I own.
Reviewer:
Fishin V
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2010
Review:
Excellent. Out fishing all day and no sore bum. Worth it.
Reviewer:
keith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
the Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort is a good addition. This seat can go on top or below. PS get the compression plugs too, seat will not move.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2009
Review:
Another great product from Hobie! I was skeptical about his one as I had not seen it in person...however,it is worth the money. I attached mine under the existing seat for added comfort. It works great and is easy to adjust. Now Hobie needs to come out with a back cushion to match. As always, Austin Kayak was quick to ship and a pleasure to buy from.
Reviewer:
Hobiewankenobi
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
Dude... your butt will thank you for it!
Reviewer:
Troy Turner
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2009
Review:
Wow! received i-comfort seat in three days from Austinkayak.com after ordering. Local Hobie dealer had no clue about the i-comfort seat. Really great product, what comfort. Actually opened up mirage seat at velcro end removed original foam, and made opening at front of seat for air valve. Inserted i-comfort seat restitched velcro, and put back together. Wow! just can't believe the comfort. Hobie should make a factory seat like this as an upgrade.
Live chat by BoldChat