Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort Product Details.
$47.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Herb Glover
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2010
Review:
Spend six hours in choppy seas with the self inflating i-Comfort pad and your butt will thank you. Most valuable kayak accessory I own.
Reviewer:
Fishin V
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2010
Review:
Excellent. Out fishing all day and no sore bum. Worth it.
Reviewer:
keith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
the Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort is a good addition. This seat can go on top or below. PS get the compression plugs too, seat will not move.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2009
Review:
Another great product from Hobie! I was skeptical about his one as I had not seen it in person...however,it is worth the money. I attached mine under the existing seat for added comfort. It works great and is easy to adjust. Now Hobie needs to come out with a back cushion to match. As always, Austin Kayak was quick to ship and a pleasure to buy from.
Reviewer:
Hobiewankenobi
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
Dude... your butt will thank you for it!
Reviewer:
Troy Turner
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2009
Review:
Wow! received i-comfort seat in three days from Austinkayak.com after ordering. Local Hobie dealer had no clue about the i-comfort seat. Really great product, what comfort. Actually opened up mirage seat at velcro end removed original foam, and made opening at front of seat for air valve. Inserted i-comfort seat restitched velcro, and put back together. Wow! just can't believe the comfort. Hobie should make a factory seat like this as an upgrade.
Reviewer:
Dan from Tallahassee
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2009
Review:
Very adjustable. Keeps my bum comfy. Regular Mirage seat has velcro attachment there to accept this accessory.
Reviewer:
Billy Messina
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
To purchase a new seat with this much padding would cost close to $200. When fishing for long periods this pad is a must. Simple to attach and use.
Reviewer:
heydoggie
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
this really helped. i kayaked off and on all day 3 hours the longest and it was almost like 10 mins i'm glad i got this item i never rate anything 4 star unless its really something new on mkt.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2009
Review:
I normally yak between 6-10 hrs on fishing trips. People who yak this long, need relief. I purchased the Seat Pad and all I can say is /win. It was easy to replace the stock pad with the inflatable. Definitely worth the money in my opinion... thx Hobie!
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2009
Review:
After a couple of hours of sea kayaking my butt would hurt and my left leg would go to sleep. The comfort seat changed everything. Now I feel like I'm sitting in an easy chair and I don't even have to inflate it. Just the padding alone is sufficient, when directly attached by the existing two bolts under the original Hobie seat. It works!
Reviewer:
Carol S
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2009
Review:
Still too early in this neck of the woods for kayaking, as the lake is all ice. However, after getting the I-comfort I immediately tried it out in a hard chair and felt pretty cushy and nice. So for now it gets my vote and 5 stars. Can't wait to try it out in the kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:67.202.4.225 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat