Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
 
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad is perfect for adding that extra comfort where you need it most-especially when you're out on the water for a long time. With the self-inflating valve and adjustable pressure, you'll be sure to stay comfortable during your paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Wife and I like the I Comfort seat pad. Don't blow it up, less air is better than more! But that's the beauty of it, you can adjust it to your preference.
Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
We got this for my wife, and she loves it. I would have given it a 5 rating, but again Hobie people have that negative gamesmanship here. We ordered the new pegs to replace the cheap non working factory pegs. After a very long time getting the new holes in the seat to fit the pegs, I discovered with the comfort seat, the new pegs are not long enough to fit through the seat and the comfort seat. We found that if we really fit the seat in correctly and tightly, for some reason the old pegs work. Our last trip lasted over 2 hours, and my wife's complaints re a sore butt with the plain jane seat didn't appear after 2 hours of basic non stop pedaling.
Reviewer:
Herb Glover
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2010
Review:
Spend six hours in choppy seas with the self inflating i-Comfort pad and your butt will thank you. Most valuable kayak accessory I own.
Reviewer:
Fishin V
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2010
Review:
Excellent. Out fishing all day and no sore bum. Worth it.
Reviewer:
keith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
the Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort is a good addition. This seat can go on top or below. PS get the compression plugs too, seat will not move.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2009
Review:
Another great product from Hobie! I was skeptical about his one as I had not seen it in person...however,it is worth the money. I attached mine under the existing seat for added comfort. It works great and is easy to adjust. Now Hobie needs to come out with a back cushion to match. As always, Austin Kayak was quick to ship and a pleasure to buy from.
Reviewer:
Hobiewankenobi
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
Dude... your butt will thank you for it!
Reviewer:
Troy Turner
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2009
Review:
Wow! received i-comfort seat in three days from Austinkayak.com after ordering. Local Hobie dealer had no clue about the i-comfort seat. Really great product, what comfort. Actually opened up mirage seat at velcro end removed original foam, and made opening at front of seat for air valve. Inserted i-comfort seat restitched velcro, and put back together. Wow! just can't believe the comfort. Hobie should make a factory seat like this as an upgrade.
Reviewer:
Dan from Tallahassee
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2009
Review:
Very adjustable. Keeps my bum comfy. Regular Mirage seat has velcro attachment there to accept this accessory.
Reviewer:
Billy Messina
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
To purchase a new seat with this much padding would cost close to $200. When fishing for long periods this pad is a must. Simple to attach and use.
Reviewer:
heydoggie
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
this really helped. i kayaked off and on all day 3 hours the longest and it was almost like 10 mins i'm glad i got this item i never rate anything 4 star unless its really something new on mkt.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2009
Review:
I normally yak between 6-10 hrs on fishing trips. People who yak this long, need relief. I purchased the Seat Pad and all I can say is /win. It was easy to replace the stock pad with the inflatable. Definitely worth the money in my opinion... thx Hobie!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.163.254 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat