Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort Product Details.
$47.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Grampa Spey
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2010
Review:
We got this for my wife, and she loves it. I would have given it a 5 rating, but again Hobie people have that negative gamesmanship here. We ordered the new pegs to replace the cheap non working factory pegs. After a very long time getting the new holes in the seat to fit the pegs, I discovered with the comfort seat, the new pegs are not long enough to fit through the seat and the comfort seat. We found that if we really fit the seat in correctly and tightly, for some reason the old pegs work. Our last trip lasted over 2 hours, and my wife's complaints re a sore butt with the plain jane seat didn't appear after 2 hours of basic non stop pedaling.
Reviewer:
Herb Glover
Rating:
5
Date:
3/4/2010
Review:
Spend six hours in choppy seas with the self inflating i-Comfort pad and your butt will thank you. Most valuable kayak accessory I own.
Reviewer:
Fishin V
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2010
Review:
Excellent. Out fishing all day and no sore bum. Worth it.
Reviewer:
keith
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
the Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort is a good addition. This seat can go on top or below. PS get the compression plugs too, seat will not move.
Reviewer:
Ed
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2009
Review:
Another great product from Hobie! I was skeptical about his one as I had not seen it in person...however,it is worth the money. I attached mine under the existing seat for added comfort. It works great and is easy to adjust. Now Hobie needs to come out with a back cushion to match. As always, Austin Kayak was quick to ship and a pleasure to buy from.
Reviewer:
Hobiewankenobi
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2009
Review:
Dude... your butt will thank you for it!
Reviewer:
Troy Turner
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2009
Review:
Wow! received i-comfort seat in three days from Austinkayak.com after ordering. Local Hobie dealer had no clue about the i-comfort seat. Really great product, what comfort. Actually opened up mirage seat at velcro end removed original foam, and made opening at front of seat for air valve. Inserted i-comfort seat restitched velcro, and put back together. Wow! just can't believe the comfort. Hobie should make a factory seat like this as an upgrade.
Reviewer:
Dan from Tallahassee
Rating:
5
Date:
5/7/2009
Review:
Very adjustable. Keeps my bum comfy. Regular Mirage seat has velcro attachment there to accept this accessory.
Reviewer:
Billy Messina
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
To purchase a new seat with this much padding would cost close to $200. When fishing for long periods this pad is a must. Simple to attach and use.
Reviewer:
heydoggie
Rating:
4
Date:
5/1/2009
Review:
this really helped. i kayaked off and on all day 3 hours the longest and it was almost like 10 mins i'm glad i got this item i never rate anything 4 star unless its really something new on mkt.
Reviewer:
Stingray427
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2009
Review:
I normally yak between 6-10 hrs on fishing trips. People who yak this long, need relief. I purchased the Seat Pad and all I can say is /win. It was easy to replace the stock pad with the inflatable. Definitely worth the money in my opinion... thx Hobie!
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2009
Review:
After a couple of hours of sea kayaking my butt would hurt and my left leg would go to sleep. The comfort seat changed everything. Now I feel like I'm sitting in an easy chair and I don't even have to inflate it. Just the padding alone is sufficient, when directly attached by the existing two bolts under the original Hobie seat. It works!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.197.66 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat