Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
 
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad is perfect for adding that extra comfort where you need it most-especially when you're out on the water for a long time. With the self-inflating valve and adjustable pressure, you'll be sure to stay comfortable during your paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David McFadden
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
I have a pretty bony posterior and long periods of sitting can get really uncomfortable. The i Comfort seat lets me fish comfortably for hours.
Reviewer:
Thomas Martin
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
This is a good product for use around salt water because it is completely rinsable. Only 4 stars because the original seat is just as comfortable. Bottom line - good waterproof seat, but no increase in comfort over original seat.
Reviewer:
CHARLES
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2013
Review:
MADE THE OUTBACK SEAT MUCH MORE USER FRIENDLY
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
4
Date:
1/27/2013
Review:
This item came as described, and fits in with the seat.
Reviewer:
H. Knowlton
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2013
Review:
Great item. My wife loves the seat pad.
Reviewer:
Julie Varney
Rating:
3
Date:
1/11/2013
Review:
I find that the seat fits perfectly in my Hobie, but most of the cushing (because it's air) gets pushed under my legs where there is least resistance and not under my bottom where it's needed.
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
11/16/2012
Review:
Another must have - your bottom WILL thank you.Pricey but you won't complain once you have used one. I have tried others but they fall short.
Reviewer:
ucsdsoccer
Rating:
4
Date:
10/26/2012
Review:
I have a stock 08 or 09 seat, so I was looking forward to the upgraded seat cushion after reading the reviews. Im happy with the seat, but its not quite as plush or stress relieving as I thought it would be. Still makes a difference, but not a huge one.
Reviewer:
Mo
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2012
Review:
I usually spend five to six hours out on the water at a time and this seat pad is terrific. You can take off the original seat pad and put this one in its place or do like I did and just add it on top of the original seat.
Reviewer:
BKS
Rating:
4
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
It works-going to get another one for wife.
Reviewer:
BKS
Rating:
4
Date:
9/12/2012
Review:
Forgot to mention in initial review-one negative point. The holes punched in this seat are too small for the latest Hobie seat pegs to fit through. Also, the center of the holes are spaced closer together than the pegs on newer kayaks. Yes, I know you can place this on top the regular seat and secure it with the velcro strip that covers the seat pegs, but this is not the way this pad was designed to be used. I used a hole punch to increase the hole diameter and spacing, but this shouldnt be necessary on a new Hobie accessory for a new Hobie boat.
Reviewer:
Doug Pine
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2012
Review:
Essential Ass-ential, perhaps? add-on. The seat pad changes the entire experience from annoying to comfortable.
Live chat by BoldChat