FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort - Product Reviews
Return to Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort Product Details.
$47.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
3
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
The pad helps but it doesn't solve all of the problems with the Hobie Mirage seat because it doesn't give you any additional padding over the webbing with the pegs that hold the seat in place. I’ve always considered the Hobie Mirage well designed except for the seat. Basically it has no comfortable position because of the way it fits into the “scooped out” seat area. It forces your bottom to slide down and back on the webbing that the pegs are attached to. This feels like you are sitting in a hard trench. The second problem is the pressure that it puts on the back of your legs between the hips and the knees, where the scoop angles up to the middle of the kayak. This cuts off circulation in the back of your legs. An improved pad design would be a wedge that is at least 4 inches thick at the back of the pad, then tapers to 1 to 2 inches thick at the front of the pad. Instead of attaching to the seat by a flap like the existing pad, add 2 Velcro straps to the top and bottom of the back side of the pad that are long enough to wrap around to seat back to hold the pad in place. This would be a simple design that could be quickly attached to the seat and you would still be able to reach under it to line up the seat pegs to the holes in the kayak. Attaching it to the back of the seat rather than the web and peg part would put padding over the web and pegs. Hobie still has work to do to improve the seat and/or pad.
Reviewer:
rxfilr
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2014
Review:
Spent about 12 to 16 hours in that seat over 3 days in SW Florida bay fishing. Made a huge difference.
Reviewer:
islandfresh
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
very nice product. Self-inflates to perfect thickness, or you can inflate more if desired. Velcro's securely to the Hobie seat. Appears sturdy enough to last awhile. Really makes a difference in butt comfort.
Reviewer:
Jeremy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2013
Review:
Expensive, but worth it. Before buying this, I tried a 20 dollar inflatable thermarest pad. That only lasted a couple of trips before it started leaking. This Hobie pad is far more rugged and I'm confident it will last a long time (6 trips so far).
Reviewer:
Rick Mcpherson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
The wife seems to like it :-)
Reviewer:
Bill P
Rating:
2
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
Like David, I suffer from a lack of natural padding. This cushion dramatically extends my fishing time. Unfortunately, the cushion has begun leaking where the valve is sealed into the air bag rendering it useless. Have only used it about 20 times.
ACK's Response:
Please contact us and we will get you a replacement asap!
Reviewer:
Chekika
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
First impression, literally, is that it works very well. If it (we have 2) holds up long term, it will be a great buy. 4 stars until durability is confirmed.
Reviewer:
David McFadden
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2013
Review:
I have a pretty bony posterior and long periods of sitting can get really uncomfortable. The i Comfort seat lets me fish comfortably for hours.
Reviewer:
Thomas Martin
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2013
Review:
This is a good product for use around salt water because it is completely rinsable. Only 4 stars because the original seat is just as comfortable. Bottom line - good waterproof seat, but no increase in comfort over original seat.
Reviewer:
CHARLES
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2013
Review:
MADE THE OUTBACK SEAT MUCH MORE USER FRIENDLY
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
4
Date:
1/27/2013
Review:
This item came as described, and fits in with the seat.
Reviewer:
H. Knowlton
Rating:
5
Date:
1/13/2013
Review:
Great item. My wife loves the seat pad.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.191.48 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat