Home > Kayaking > Hobie Accessories > Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
 
Hobie Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad - i Comfort
$49.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Mirage Inflatable Seat Pad is perfect for adding that extra comfort where you need it most-especially when you're out on the water for a long time. With the self-inflating valve and adjustable pressure, you'll be sure to stay comfortable during your paddle.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
rolff
Rating:
5
Date:
6/25/2015
Review:
I ordered the Hobie Inflatable Seat Pad because my aging six o'clock no longer has enough padding on it to keep from going numb after a couple of hours when yak fishing. The Hobie inflatable seat pad put a stop to that discomfort. Fully inflate it and then keep letting enough air out until your buttocks does not bottom out on your yak. That way you don't screw up the seating geometry. You will like this air pad. You will also like the superb customer service from ACK . . none better anywhere.
Reviewer:
Hdtv27ew
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2015
Review:
Great product! Easy to install and very comfortable, even on the long trips......
Reviewer:
Kayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
4/8/2015
Review:
no ifs, and or butts about it! this seat is terrific! much more comfortable rthan the stock seat alone it`s understood but there are no instructions noting that the inflate valve twists open for inflation and then closes to hold the air I recommend deflating after use and don`t overinflate peddle/paddle on!!
Reviewer:
Sheri Pequeno
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2015
Review:
The seat pad was a Christmas gift for my husband. He seems very happy with it. The service was great and the pad was exactly what my husband asked for.
Reviewer:
Keith L
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
This made all the difference... after 2 hours of sitting in the kayak, this cushion made it enjoyable, whereas before it was uncomfortable.
Reviewer:
Barb
Rating:
3
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
The pad helps but it doesn't solve all of the problems with the Hobie Mirage seat because it doesn't give you any additional padding over the webbing with the pegs that hold the seat in place. I’ve always considered the Hobie Mirage well designed except for the seat. Basically it has no comfortable position because of the way it fits into the “scooped out” seat area. It forces your bottom to slide down and back on the webbing that the pegs are attached to. This feels like you are sitting in a hard trench. The second problem is the pressure that it puts on the back of your legs between the hips and the knees, where the scoop angles up to the middle of the kayak. This cuts off circulation in the back of your legs. An improved pad design would be a wedge that is at least 4 inches thick at the back of the pad, then tapers to 1 to 2 inches thick at the front of the pad. Instead of attaching to the seat by a flap like the existing pad, add 2 Velcro straps to the top and bottom of the back side of the pad that are long enough to wrap around to seat back to hold the pad in place. This would be a simple design that could be quickly attached to the seat and you would still be able to reach under it to line up the seat pegs to the holes in the kayak. Attaching it to the back of the seat rather than the web and peg part would put padding over the web and pegs. Hobie still has work to do to improve the seat and/or pad.
Reviewer:
rxfilr
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2014
Review:
Spent about 12 to 16 hours in that seat over 3 days in SW Florida bay fishing. Made a huge difference.
Reviewer:
islandfresh
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2013
Review:
very nice product. Self-inflates to perfect thickness, or you can inflate more if desired. Velcro's securely to the Hobie seat. Appears sturdy enough to last awhile. Really makes a difference in butt comfort.
Reviewer:
Jeremy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2013
Review:
Expensive, but worth it. Before buying this, I tried a 20 dollar inflatable thermarest pad. That only lasted a couple of trips before it started leaking. This Hobie pad is far more rugged and I'm confident it will last a long time (6 trips so far).
Reviewer:
Rick Mcpherson
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2013
Review:
The wife seems to like it :-)
Reviewer:
Bill P
Rating:
2
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
Like David, I suffer from a lack of natural padding. This cushion dramatically extends my fishing time. Unfortunately, the cushion has begun leaking where the valve is sealed into the air bag rendering it useless. Have only used it about 20 times.
ACK's Response:
Please contact us and we will get you a replacement asap!
Reviewer:
Chekika
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2013
Review:
First impression, literally, is that it works very well. If it (we have 2) holds up long term, it will be a great buy. 4 stars until durability is confirmed.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat