30 in. Roof Rack Pads

$27.99
 
30 in. Roof Rack Pads
$27.99

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow

ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Put these Roof Rack Pads on your factory rack or yakima and thule rack for max protection for your kayak and vehicle.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
3
Date:
5/23/2016
Review:
I bought these to keep my kayaks from sliding around the crossbars on my Yukon. Initial impression, some cheap foam tubes cut in half and some fabric stitched half assed around the foam with some ties on the ends and cheap velcro to help secure them. For $30, that's exactly what you get. I'm keeping them for now and I'll fix the one.
Reviewer:
spence
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2016
Review:
good value for the money fast shipping pads crossbar as expected
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2015
Review:
Only used once, but worked exactly like I hoped.
Reviewer:
Pops
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2014
Review:
Exactly what I ordered and expected. Great service, super product, good price, free shipping...totally satisfied!
Reviewer:
Dick
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2013
Review:
I like the construction and the padding. The elastic cords could be a few inches longer to make them easier to tie or extend to the end of the load bar.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
I always have good service with Austin Kayak, however this time I ordered the pads with logo and I received them without logo........no big deal, just a little disappointed. Still they are the best people to deal with.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Easy to use and has protected my kayak from any scratches. An added benefit is that the pads can roll as the kayak is loaded. Makes the placement of my kayak a lot easier
Reviewer:
easleyyaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Well made.
Reviewer:
DG1
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Perfect fit on my Yakima racks!!
Reviewer:
Donna D
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2012
Review:
I have a Jeep Wrangler with a Safari Basket on top, and was looking for a simple way to safely carry my new expensive SUP. These rack pads fit perfectly on the 1 round bars on the basket, and the Velcro straps and end ties keep the pads firmly in place. They provide plenty of protective padding, and I can just slide the board up there and strap it down, and Im good to go. This was the perfect solution for me, at a very reasonable price.
Reviewer:
JKay
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2012
Review:
I've used these same pads before on another car. Well made with plenty of padding. My only comment, and this applies to all pads like this, the pads slide along the bar as you're trying to position the kayak on there. I remedied this by taking a couple of spare Yakima snaparounds and clamping them onto the bars next to the pads. As you're moving the kayak around, the pad slides slightly and runs into the snaparound, and can't move.
Reviewer:
Baja Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2011
Review:
Used the pads on a custom configured trailer to haul a couple of Hobie kayaks 2300 miles - from Colorado to Baja Sur. Worked great.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat