FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
30 in. Roof Rack Pads - Product Reviews
Return to 30 in. Roof Rack Pads Product Details.
$27.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Pops
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2014
Review:
Exactly what I ordered and expected. Great service, super product, good price, free shipping...totally satisfied!
Reviewer:
Dick
Rating:
4
Date:
9/30/2013
Review:
I like the construction and the padding. The elastic cords could be a few inches longer to make them easier to tie or extend to the end of the load bar.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
I always have good service with Austin Kayak, however this time I ordered the pads with logo and I received them without logo........no big deal, just a little disappointed. Still they are the best people to deal with.
Reviewer:
Glen
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Easy to use and has protected my kayak from any scratches. An added benefit is that the pads can roll as the kayak is loaded. Makes the placement of my kayak a lot easier
Reviewer:
easleyyaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Well made.
Reviewer:
DG1
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2012
Review:
Perfect fit on my Yakima racks!!
Reviewer:
Donna D
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2012
Review:
I have a Jeep Wrangler with a Safari Basket on top, and was looking for a simple way to safely carry my new expensive SUP. These rack pads fit perfectly on the 1 round bars on the basket, and the Velcro straps and end ties keep the pads firmly in place. They provide plenty of protective padding, and I can just slide the board up there and strap it down, and Im good to go. This was the perfect solution for me, at a very reasonable price.
Reviewer:
JKay
Rating:
5
Date:
1/12/2012
Review:
I've used these same pads before on another car. Well made with plenty of padding. My only comment, and this applies to all pads like this, the pads slide along the bar as you're trying to position the kayak on there. I remedied this by taking a couple of spare Yakima snaparounds and clamping them onto the bars next to the pads. As you're moving the kayak around, the pad slides slightly and runs into the snaparound, and can't move.
Reviewer:
Baja Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2011
Review:
Used the pads on a custom configured trailer to haul a couple of Hobie kayaks 2300 miles - from Colorado to Baja Sur. Worked great.
Reviewer:
Ranger172
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Great rack pads.Hold my treasured longboards snugly and protect them very well.Easy to install.Not so easy to take off. Have held up well for last 3 years. Only a little sun fading.
Reviewer:
Greg
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2009
Review:
Bought the rack pads for my Thule system to aid in cushioning when I mount my kayaks on for transport and they work as advertised... Amazingly fast shipping...very cool.!!
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
3
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
The pads work well in protecting my kayaks during transport. Providing cord locks would improve the product. I would be nice if the covers were completely sewn on to the pads, after assembly. That will extend the life of the pad. (It only takes a couple of minutes.)
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.167.69 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat