FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Native Fish Bag Cooler Large - Product Reviews
Return to Native Fish Bag Cooler Large Product Details.

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Coolers, Fish Bags & Storage Bags.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The catch of the day is no longer a problem with the Native Fish Bag. With an accessible and durable compartment, you can easily store your catch on board.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
sean
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2014
Review:
This bag is awesome. took it out in south florida to 300ft on kayak. fits front of boat perfect. i fill 1 liter soda bottles or 1/2 gallon milk cartons with water and freeze them. get 'em good and frozen solid. stuffed bag with 2-20lb dolphin and 2-15lb kingfish by 10p. hot sunny day and at 1pm fish and ice were freezin cold. bag rinses and cleans well also. gonna buy another one as a reserve
Reviewer:
RJ McCandless
Rating:
5
Date:
4/15/2014
Review:
Yes the sun gets to the ice very fast with the current color, maybe the should make it white, like most coolers. Also, I load it up with ice packs bout 5AM and fish 10AM or so, in the Rarritan/NY Bay in the summer and there is plenty of solid ice packs left. The trick for me was I inserted the bag into a white pillow cover, this seemed to slow down the process. Use it for stripers and fluke mostly. Great Item!
Reviewer:
Robert McIntyre
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2012
Review:
I made a punture proof removable liner that can be cleaned to protect and prevent fish smell.
Reviewer:
ChrisB
Rating:
4
Date:
10/17/2012
Review:
Bag is well constructed and everything is great in that regard. Wish they could have provided a seperate bladder to seperate ice from fish but it works fine as is. Ice lasts longer if you can hide it from the shade.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
1
Date:
6/13/2011
Review:
I have used this Native Fish Bag Cooler for 6 months. During the winter months the bag performs great, it will keep all the ice for two days. However when the temperatures get above 85 degrees this bag is horrible. Went fishing when the temperature was 94 degrees, I had (2) two litters bottles, (2) 32oz bottles, and (5) 20oz bottles of frozen ice in the bag plus the drinks I planned on consuming where placed in the refrigerator the night before in order to try and help the ice to last longer. Put all the ice bottles and drinks in the bag at 4am and by 12:30pm all the ice was melted. With this bag having 3.25 square feet of surface area, the sun starts warming the bag like an oven. I might try to bake my fish in it next time I go fishing.
Reviewer:
SPIKE145
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2011
Review:
THIS IS BY FAR AN EXCELLENT FISH COOLER BAG FOR YOUR CATCH. JUST PUT TWO LARGE FREEZER GEL PACKS IN THERE AND YOUR READY FOR DAY OF FISHING. GUARANTEED YOUR CATCH WILL STAY COOL ON A HOT DAY!!
Reviewer:
Brian Gibson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
How long did you use the product? 2 years Does the product match the description on the Web? Yes Did the product function as anticipated? Yes Instructions included? / Clear? Explain: There were no instructions needed for this product. Best feature(s) of the product: The Native fish bag is a great product for the fisherman. When I go fishing, space, weight, and kayak balance is very important. The shape and low profile of the fish bag make it idea for strapping to the nose of your boat where it stays out of the way and keeps your boat balanced in the water. The cooler is made tough and will stand up to what ever you can throw at it. I've used it over a dozen times for trips to the gulf and the salt water has had no effect on it, even if it has been wet for a few days at a time. The inside of the cooler is tough and keeps my fish ice cold. It can easily hold a 25 fish limit of Crappie or a limit of Redfish with room for a few trout. One of the best features on the bag are the D-rings built onto it that allow you to get a secure hold anywhere you need it, and the ability to disperse weight evenly across your yak. Disappointing aspect(s) of the product: I have not been disappointed with this product since the day I bought it. It is easy to use, durable, and most of all, functional. Other Comments (Overall): If you are tired of dragging fish on a stringer or having them wrap around a tree or are a wade fisherman this bag is ideal for you. When the bite is hot I can quickly put fish in the bag and get my line back out without fighting a stringer or having the fish on the stringer make noise and spook other fish. If you plan on putting catfish in your fish bag you should cut their spines off with a pair of wire cutters before doing so so they do not put a hole in the interior lining. The lining is tough but no match for a feisty catfish. If you were to apply a rating to this product from 1 star being the lowest and 5 stars being the highest : 5
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.16.159 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat