Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > 36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads
36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads
$35.99
 
36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads
$35.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Our 36 in. SUV Roof Rack Pads protect your canoe or kayak and roof rack from damage with ballistic nylon covered foam pads.

• Secures with velcro closures and bungee ties
• Available logo and non-logo
• Fits typical SUV roof racks
• Includes a complete set (two)
Item #: 123
Length: 3 ft / 0.91 m
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Logo - 36 in - Aero RP36AS-F
Non-Logo - 36 in - Aero RP36AS-F NL
Back to Top
  Customer Photos
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the 36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Put these Roof Rack Pads on your factory rack or yakima and thule rack for max protection for your kayak and vehicle.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Great product - I can't believe I waited as long as I did before buying these pads, after driving around like a kook with those foam noodles strapped onto my load bars. I used a few tie straps to keep them from rotating as some previous reviewers noted, and it worked like a champ. I carry my yak upside down so padding is a necessity, and these fit the bill. I got the non-logo version but now I wish I would have gotten the ACK logo because they deserve to be pimped. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Steve A
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Good product and works well. Not sure of the quality and how long it will hold up
Reviewer:
Craig Rieker
Rating:
3
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Pads will no doubt outlive both my kayak and me. A recessed lengthwise zipper closure would be a much better design than the two velcro straps. Since these are designed for a 1" round bar, as you slide your craft up your roof, these pads will rotate around the bar and land seam side up and stay there until you spin them around again. Since the seam does not close tightly with the two inadequate velcro straps, the roof bar is left exposed to abrade on your boat, defeating the purpose of the pads. The cords at the ends can be used to tie the pads to the roof rack, preventing rotation, which is what I did, but the installation instructions don't suggest it. Also, the velcro straps are a couple inches longer than necessary and flap in the breeze.
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2012
Review:
great product, fits perfect and doesn't slide from side to side like the standard 28" rack pads
Reviewer:
PBueno
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2012
Review:
Product was exactly what I wanted
Reviewer:
Waterman158
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2012
Review:
I ordered these by mistake...I wanted the longest rack pads I could get and didnt notice that the 36ers didnt come for regular roof racks...doesnt matter...they work anyway. In fact they transition over/around my Thule rack feet really well because they are wider with a large diameter tube so to speak. I have a Chevy Express van with 84 bars that stick out well beyond the mounting feet.
Reviewer:
Barack ORomney
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2012
Review:
Was thinking of saving some cash and just getting the 4 foam blocks to support the canoe on the rack, but VERY happy that I spent a couple extra bucks on these. they are wide enough to accomodate any canoe on a properly spaces set of crossbars, and they make it very easy to load and center the canoe. They might be a little wide for surfboards or small kayaks and thus get a bit messy/unsightly with the tie-down straps, but these are perfect for canoes.
Reviewer:
Lynn S
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
I got these pads to wrap around my Yakima 1 cross bars so I could rest my kayak on them without scratching it. They definitely do the job and are a great price. I will say however, that they dont fit very well in this application. They are extremely loose and probably designed to go around a much bigger bar diameter. Cinching the velcro as tight as it would go wasnt even enough. I found that beefing up the original bar first with a cheap pipe styrofoam wrap and then adding the ACK pads made a much more secure fit. Still a great deal in the end.
ACK's Response:
The Aero pads are designed to go around larger "Aero" style bars that are typically found on stock roof racks, whereas the non-aero pads will be a better fit for standard Thule or Yakima crossbars.
Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2012
Review:
Perfect size and easy to install. So far, They are holding up well.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2012
Review:
Great product, worth the money!
Reviewer:
Holbrook
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
Good product, fast service, looks great!!!!!
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2012
Review:
Well made and functional product. Fits Toyota 2011 4Runner perfectly. Wide enough to carry Cobra Tandem or Tarpon 100. ACK service and delivery is excellent.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.108.89 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat