Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > 36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads - Pair

36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads - Pair

$37.99
 
 
36 in. SUV Aero Roof Rack Pads - Pair
$37.99

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Put these Roof Rack Pads on your factory rack or yakima and thule rack for max protection for your kayak and vehicle.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joshua S.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2017
Review:
Fit 2015 Subaru Forester factory crossbars perfectly, but the little bungie ties at the end are too short to work with. I resorted to using a piece of velcro around the ends, or just leaving them alone when I put my kayak on top. (It's not like the pads are going to move once a 63 lb object is sitting on top.) The overall construction of the pads seems pretty good so far.
Reviewer:
Dennis L.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2017
Review:
These pads work great with the Native ultimate FX15 and my factory subaru crosstrek cross bars. I use the Rhino universal side loader and I am able to slip the rear pad on after my kayak is on top of the car and the side loader attachment is removed. Works great for my needs.
Reviewer:
Moose
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2016
Review:
Fits 2016 Ford Expedition factory crossbars perfectly.
Reviewer:
Sleddymon
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2016
Review:
Product is really great and does what is needed, but be ready with some cable ties, at least 14", 10" just won't fit around, because the velcro is pretty worthless.
Reviewer:
Aimee
Rating:
5
Date:
1/18/2016
Review:
Was exactly what I was looking for. They fit perfectly in our large suv & they arrived much sooner than I expected.
Reviewer:
Phil
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2015
Review:
I recently purchased your 36 in. SUV Roof Rack Pads which worked perfectly on my 2009 Toyota RAV4. I have used them several times to carry my short but wide canoe. I used to zip tie carpet strips to the roof rack to protect the roof rack and canoe, but was such a hassle to put on whenever I wanted to use my canoe and it really looked bad. The ACK Roof Rack Pads look great, especially with the AKC logo on them. Hope to be able to use them for years to come.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2015
Review:
These pads worked great and were easy to install on my 2003 Sequoia with the factory roof rack...had no problems with twisting or anything!
Reviewer:
Doug P
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2015
Review:
VERY well made pads and tehy fit the Toyota factory aero cross bars on my 2012 Highland PERFECTLY!
Reviewer:
john k.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/16/2014
Review:
perfect, but most impressive is your staff
Reviewer:
Kevin D
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2013
Review:
Great product - I can't believe I waited as long as I did before buying these pads, after driving around like a kook with those foam noodles strapped onto my load bars. I used a few tie straps to keep them from rotating as some previous reviewers noted, and it worked like a champ. I carry my yak upside down so padding is a necessity, and these fit the bill. I got the non-logo version but now I wish I would have gotten the ACK logo because they deserve to be pimped. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Steve A
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Good product and works well. Not sure of the quality and how long it will hold up
Reviewer:
Craig Rieker
Rating:
3
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Pads will no doubt outlive both my kayak and me. A recessed lengthwise zipper closure would be a much better design than the two velcro straps. Since these are designed for a 1" round bar, as you slide your craft up your roof, these pads will rotate around the bar and land seam side up and stay there until you spin them around again. Since the seam does not close tightly with the two inadequate velcro straps, the roof bar is left exposed to abrade on your boat, defeating the purpose of the pads. The cords at the ends can be used to tie the pads to the roof rack, preventing rotation, which is what I did, but the installation instructions don't suggest it. Also, the velcro straps are a couple inches longer than necessary and flap in the breeze.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat