36 in. Roof Rack Pads
$31.99
 
36 in. Roof Rack Pads
$31.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Protect your canoe or kayak and roof rack from damage with these ballistic nylon covered foam pads.

• Secures with velcro closures and bungee ties
• Available logo or non-logo
• Fits Thule (square) and Yakima (round) bars with 1" diameter
• Includes a complete set (two)
Item #: 122
Length: 3 ft / 0.91 m
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Logo - 36 in - Reg RP36RS-F
Non-Logo - 36 in - Reg RP36RS-F NL
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the 36 in. Roof Rack Pads please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Put these Roof Rack Pads on your factory rack or yakima and thule rack for max protection for your kayak and vehicle.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
3
Date:
8/18/2014
Review:
Had bought similarpads from another vendor previously. These were less money so I gave them a try. Only difference is these have thinner internal foam so I lost a little protection. Otherwise about the same fabric, Velco straps and bungee end ties.
Reviewer:
Toot
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2014
Review:
Put on my Yakama cross bars for my SUP. Works just as described. Great quality at a great price. Others I found were much more expensive and why would you pay more? They are just what I was looking for. Bought 2 sets for both cars.
Reviewer:
whiplash
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Good product overall. A few of the seams along the velcro staps could have been sewn a little better.
Reviewer:
GMOinAZ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
These pads were exactly as I had hoped. Very easy to install and appear to be well made. Having a 33" wide kayak made it difficult to find pads wide enough to accommodate it, and these did the trick. I will monitor how they hold up over time, but so far, so good!
Reviewer:
kevin templin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
I use a safari rack with cross bars on a off road modified suv. the point is getting my kayak up there without damage was the reason I looked for pads, these pads in full width allows me to slide the kayak up and forward with more ease and no damage, a bonus is the pads seem to help the kayak seat better and not want to slide at high speeds.
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2012
Review:
Fits fine on existing 1" loading bar.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2012
Review:
Nice pads with quick service. Fit any one inch bar well. Velcro and straps and shock cord ties on ends held them snug for 1000 mile trip.
Reviewer:
B.
Rating:
4
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
nice rack pads they work great.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
4
Date:
9/15/2011
Review:
These pads are what I would expect. Simple design and up to the task. I tie a Hobie Outback down on them. My hobie is about 33" wide, so I wish someone would offer a 38" or 40" pad, but nontheless, I can get both gunnels on the pads. I like the option of a no-logo version. I think they should be a 4.5 but that isn't a choice.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2011
Review:
Love the pads with the Logo on my 2010 Mercedes GLK 350. It really makes the truck look great.
Reviewer:
J Pabon
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
Great product! Works perfectly on my 2010 Toyota 4Runner... The "non-logo" option also makes the pads blend better with the vehicle.
Reviewer:
BO
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2008
Review:
Pads fit exactly the width of my Yakima Load Warrior for my Heritage kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:23.20.43.165 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat