36 in. Roof Rack Pads - Product Reviews
Return to 36 in. Roof Rack Pads Product Details.
$31.99
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
whiplash
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Good product overall. A few of the seams along the velcro staps could have been sewn a little better.
Reviewer:
GMOinAZ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
These pads were exactly as I had hoped. Very easy to install and appear to be well made. Having a 33" wide kayak made it difficult to find pads wide enough to accommodate it, and these did the trick. I will monitor how they hold up over time, but so far, so good!
Reviewer:
kevin templin
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2013
Review:
I use a safari rack with cross bars on a off road modified suv. the point is getting my kayak up there without damage was the reason I looked for pads, these pads in full width allows me to slide the kayak up and forward with more ease and no damage, a bonus is the pads seem to help the kayak seat better and not want to slide at high speeds.
Reviewer:
JMW
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2012
Review:
Fits fine on existing 1" loading bar.
Reviewer:
Rick
Rating:
4
Date:
6/23/2012
Review:
Nice pads with quick service. Fit any one inch bar well. Velcro and straps and shock cord ties on ends held them snug for 1000 mile trip.
Reviewer:
B.
Rating:
4
Date:
1/30/2012
Review:
nice rack pads they work great.
Reviewer:
Andy B
Rating:
4
Date:
9/15/2011
Review:
These pads are what I would expect. Simple design and up to the task. I tie a Hobie Outback down on them. My hobie is about 33" wide, so I wish someone would offer a 38" or 40" pad, but nontheless, I can get both gunnels on the pads. I like the option of a no-logo version. I think they should be a 4.5 but that isn't a choice.
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2011
Review:
Love the pads with the Logo on my 2010 Mercedes GLK 350. It really makes the truck look great.
Reviewer:
J Pabon
Rating:
4
Date:
10/7/2010
Review:
Great product! Works perfectly on my 2010 Toyota 4Runner... The "non-logo" option also makes the pads blend better with the vehicle.
Reviewer:
BO
Rating:
5
Date:
4/27/2008
Review:
Pads fit exactly the width of my Yakima Load Warrior for my Heritage kayak.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.227.156.177 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat