Seattle Sports Molly Kayak Cart - Product Reviews
Return to Seattle Sports Molly Kayak Cart Product Details.
MSRP:  $64.95
$59.00 You Save: $5.95(9%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ggwood
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2010
Review:
Molly Kayak cart. This works great for me. It is small enough and light weight to fit in the hatch. Really helps after and few hours of paddling to get the kayak back to the car or house.
Reviewer:
CrisP
Rating:
2
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
I only gave this a two because of several issues I had with it. The hook (cheap plastic) broke on the first use. I was able to replace it with a short bungee cable that had two hooks, and just hooked one end into the loop and the other on the kayak coaming. The other issue was the shape really wasn't adjustable and did not conform to my kayak all that well, which allowed it to twist sideways while hauling it. Having said all that, it really does work, and fits in the storage compartment, so I still use it.
Reviewer:
Donna
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
Love it. So much easier than dragging the kayak to the water. I leave it on for storage so next time I am ready to go!
Reviewer:
Mary Olender
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Love my Molly. I have a QCC 500 and it rolls steadily and smoothly. I have to go up and down a concrete ramp to enter and exit the water. It fits nicely in the hatch and when I am ready to exit the water, it is easy to slip it back onto my kayak. A fellow paddler admired Molly and told me that his wheels kept folding up on him the first few times he used them. This was my first ACK purchase and I am very pleased with the quality, price and quick delivery. I would recommend this cart and ACK to my friends.
Reviewer:
tracy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
this thing works great...i have a 16' old town loon and i can get it to the water and back all by myself...
Reviewer:
lee adams
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
Works like a charm. Was glad I bought it in the first 20 feet of pulling it. I have a 13' Manitou Necky that weighs about 45 pounds empty. Boat is hard to tote, but easy to pull with the wheels. Wish the cart had some closed-cell foam rubber in the cradle for cushioning. I'll probably fashion something. Cart installs easily and securely. Just lift the stern with one hand and roll the cart underneath with the other hand, keeping the loop on top. Put the hook on the cockpit. Pull that strap. Then cinch the girdle strap. Piece of cake. Also, it's small enough to fit in my dry hatch. Before I bought it, I imagined I would have to replace the cotter pins with spring pins to take the wheels off for storage. But I have enough room in my dry hatch for everything with assembled, so no problem. It does consume about half the space of my dry hatch though. It still takes force to pull the 45 pound boat on wheels, but it's a 1000x easier than toting. I thought it would have trouble rolling over roots and rocks, but it doesn't. Just bounces along. Nothing comes loose. I go slowly, but boat doesn't seem to want to capsize anyway. Again, I want to put some padding on the cradle for my boat's sake. Good value for the money. The only upgrade would be pneumatic wheels, but I didn't want to have to worry about inflation, flats, and volume for storage. I'm glad I bought this.
Reviewer:
Arrowbear Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2010
Review:
I have a Hobie Adventure kayak that is 16' long and pretty heavy. I got the Molly Cart for one purpose and that was for loading and unloading the kayak from the top of my car by myself. Before the Molly I had no way to control both ends of the kayak. If I was loading and at the front of the kayak lining up with the racks I was dragging the back on the ground. Same problem unloading. I have the hobie plug in cart but when in place they are 2' off the ground until the nose of my kayak is off the roof. The solution was the Molly cart. When unloading I simply strap it on the very tail end of the hobie. This allows me to control the front of the kayak while the back is rolling (not dragging) until the hobie plug in cart takes over. Then I remove the Molly. When loading I am able to get the nose of the hobie up in the racks, again without dragging the tail on the ground. I gave it 5 stars as it works perfectly for my needs plus to credit AKC for the great prices and delivery! Thanks AKC!
Reviewer:
CarQui
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2010
Review:
Works great. Super light and sturdy. Fits perfectly inside of Kayak.
Reviewer:
Laura Bachofner
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
Molly was the second best purchase after my kayak. I had been having shoulder problems and the cart makes lugging the kayak around much easier.
Reviewer:
John Preston
Rating:
2
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
The STRAP that wraps around the canoe was found to be too short. Straps needs to be 12" longer. The triangle connector does not allow me to replace the strap, thus the 2 star rating.
Reviewer:
vpierpont
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2010
Review:
Love the Molly Cart as it's perfect for me (small female) since it makes moving my kayak around a non-issue. So far I've only tried it on hard surfaces but bet it will work on the beach as well.
Reviewer:
SUSAN VIVION
Rating:
5
Date:
1/6/2010
Review:
I love my Molly Kayak Cart, the wheels are large and durable and simple structure. It was delivered quickly and in good condition. Kudos to ACK.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.224.121 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat