Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Seattle Sports Molly Kayak Cart
Seattle Sports Molly Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $64.95
$59.00
 
Seattle Sports Molly Kayak Cart
MSRP:  $64.95
$59.00 You Save: $5.95(9%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Easy to store in most hatches. The Molly cart is perfect for portaging to almost all locations. The single strap makes this a very effective kayak cart.
Customer Rating: 3.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Richard
Rating:
3
Date:
5/23/2014
Review:
I run a kayak tour company and use the Molly Cart daily. My first group of Molly Carts I used heavily with only minor problems and they lasted for two years. I love them because they fit into the hold of my kayaks. About two years ago they switched the plastic they used on the hook (the old ones were made in the USA) to a cheaper version. Now the hooks break immediately and I have to modify them. I would pay more for a molly cart with a better hook system.
Reviewer:
Jennifer Hawkins
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2013
Review:
It took me only a little while to adjust the straps on the Molly Kayak Cart to achieve a secure fit, in preparation for pulling my kayak through my neighbor-hood about 1/3 mile to a launch site in one of the canals leading out to a large creek which empties into Little Assawoman Bay between Fenwick Island and Bethany Beach, DE. I haven't yet made the walk, but hope to when I return this week. I was surprised at how heavy the kayak seems when just pulling it thru the yard and up the street a little ways...and wondered whether there should be a cart under the bow of the kayak as well. Hopefully it will get easier in time.
Reviewer:
Toto
Rating:
2
Date:
8/29/2013
Review:
Quite a poor cart. The kayak doesn't fit well on it, it often slides out the V-shaped support. Even at this price there has to be a better design... My only disappointing ACK buy.
Reviewer:
gjsant2000
Rating:
2
Date:
6/3/2013
Review:
I was disappointed in this product. It was inexpensive so I guess you get what you pay for. The product as delivered was not usable. The unit kept detatching from my kayak. With modifications, I made it work. I guess the best thing I can say about the product is that it can be used as a base to build a modified cart for your particular kayak.
Reviewer:
Bart
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2012
Review:
Its a great fit for a Carolina 14 with rudder. Was worried the rudder would interfere with the cart straps, but its really not a problem. The cart fits the shape of the hull best about two feet from the stern. The cart fits through the rear hatch of the boat without removing the wheels.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
1
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
The cheap plastic hook that attaches the cart to the kayak cabin broke the second time I tried to use it. It broke because the strap that wraps around the kayak is about 8 or 10 inches too short.
Reviewer:
Larry Blumenstein
Rating:
3
Date:
9/13/2012
Review:
My first Molly Kayak Cart lasted about 18 months of very frequent use. The straps were too short for my kayaks, and the clip that connects to the passenger compartment broke after a few weeks. Having said that, I love the light weight and compact size I take it with me in the rear compartment even though the lid does not fully close. I restrung the cart with longer webbing and kept using it until I wore it out. I recently purchased two more Molly Carts. Once I restrung the carts and tossed the flimsy clips, I am ready to go with both of my kayaks.
Reviewer:
mrbill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2012
Review:
Excellent product-easy to use;I can store in in my kayak cockpit and still have room for me. I would recommend this product-its a keeper!
Reviewer:
Charles Foster
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2012
Review:
Pros: Affordable; fits well into my boat (Prijon Seayak) so I don't have to leave it on the beach when paddling; relatively easy mounting; much better than carrying the boat on my shoulder. Cons: Hook & attachment hardware are flimsy. ACK was kind enough to send a replacement when I broke the first set within days of receiving. This new set lasted much longer but still broke. You just can't pull the straps too tight when attaching this to your boat. Axle and cotter pins are not stainless steel. They are thus subject to rusting. Lastly, don't buy this thinking you will roll your boat across a beach. The wheels are too small for that, they sink into the sand. However, bigger wheels would negate one of the key (for me) strengths of being able to pack the cart into my boat. Overall, I'd recommend this product and if the manufacturer included better hardware it would be a 5 star item.
Reviewer:
stu
Rating:
4
Date:
11/20/2011
Review:
bought one for getting a venus 11 and angler 10 across the street to our launch point. the fixed vee of this model did not fit either kayak exactly making them a bit wobbly. I easily modified with pieces of an old teflon cutting board to create good hull forms making a custom fit at a great price compared to other options. Easy to get on and off for one person without flipping kayak over.
Reviewer:
Kayaker Bait
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2011
Review:
This is the 2nd Molly Cart I've bought. The only reason I needed another is that the person who picked it up from the shore while I was out paddling apparently loved the design as much as I. The hard plastic wheels never need pumping up! That's the best feature. It also fits in my hatch--where I'll be storing it from now on.
Reviewer:
booboo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2011
Review:
As good as I expected - sturdy, light, a little tricky to secure to kayaks without cockpits, but once an attachment point is figured out, just perfect.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.231.109 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat