Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat
Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat
$4.99
 
Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat
$4.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I jumped for Joy when I discovered the gripper. I don't have to untie tight knots with my teeth or search for needle nose pliers anymore. The gripper is practical for so many uses.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Easy to install. I use it for my anchor line on my kayak - much easier and quicker to release the anchor line than a standard cleat. Holds very well, too - just make sure you use SS nuts/bolts to attach the cleat to your kayak.
Reviewer:
jack
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
Beats standard cleats hands down.
Reviewer:
B Bealor
Rating:
4
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
I use the ZZ Cleat on my truck to tie down large loads. I am in construction and for many years have used the cleats on my trucks. They are fast and hold well. Always have someone at the lumber yard ask about them when I secure a load in about three seconds. These are nylon, normally use steel.
Reviewer:
Brandon Boren
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2010
Review:
I installed one on each side for my anchor trolley, by far the easiest way to secure your anchor line with out tying knots. Quick holds and quick releases great addition to the yak.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
3
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
Good product that functions as advertised. Sturdy construction. Wish it was lower profile and the location of holes means u need a narrow head rivet gun.
Reviewer:
Chas
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
works very well for my uses.
Reviewer:
charlie
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2010
Review:
works very well for my needs.
Reviewer:
klafon
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2010
Review:
small and easier to use than a small boat cleat.
Reviewer:
soscure
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
Second one of these I bought. They work great seem nice and strong so far. I gave it 4 hits for the fact that the area where the mount hole is placed is a bit narrow and hard to get the head of my rivet gun down in there. Both cleats have been place on Ocean Kayaks used in the bays for fishing. Used about 4 months.
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Works great!!! You have to have a smaller rivet gun to fit between the cleats or self tapping screws work just as good.
Reviewer:
Powderkeg
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Great service
Reviewer:
Duane
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2010
Review:
Easy to install. I wish it were even lower profile, but it's still lower than a traditional cleat.
<<      4         >>
Live chat by BoldChat