Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Anchors, Stakes, Trolleys & Chutes > Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat

Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat

$4.99
 
 
Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat
$4.99

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I jumped for Joy when I discovered the gripper. I don't have to untie tight knots with my teeth or search for needle nose pliers anymore. The gripper is practical for so many uses.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
skipro3
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
works better than a clam cleat which is pretty specific for the type and size of rope. This cleat will work for any size rope. I mounted on my Hobie Pro Angler using an existing bolt that holds on the side board. I installed it on the same side as my anchor line and use it to secure the anchor line in position once Ive set my stakeout pole. My anchor line has a 2 foot bungee section allowing me to stretch the line over the cleat.
Reviewer:
Robbie R
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2011
Review:
This works great on the gunnel of my Native Ultimate 14.5. I mounted it just rear of the solo seat position on my left side. This keeps me from killing my elbow or hitting the paddle on it. It was a good purchase.
Reviewer:
ACH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
This cleat works great. I zig zag the anchor trolley rope one way, then the anchor rope in the other. Both ropes on one cleat.
Reviewer:
Dave Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
This is a cool product but it's pretty big. It requires a 1 3/4 x 3 1/2 inch flat space to mount - - difficult on a lot of kayaks. I ended up not mounting this cleat on my boat -- using a mini clam cleat instead, which requires only about 1/2 by 2 inches.
Reviewer:
C Barras
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
I love the zig zag cleat. Very easy to hook and unhook. It's a must for a trolley system.
Reviewer:
LE
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Good product, well designed, fits the application well.
Reviewer:
alan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
Does exactly what it says it does. very happy
Reviewer:
Snagged
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Fits nicely between my rear rod holder and seat on my OK trident 13 and very easy to use.
Reviewer:
Jonny B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2011
Review:
Far faster than a traditional cleat and no worrying that your hasty tie-job will slip when you need it the most.
Reviewer:
fishrig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Best price and service in town.
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Easy to install. I use it for my anchor line on my kayak - much easier and quicker to release the anchor line than a standard cleat. Holds very well, too - just make sure you use SS nuts/bolts to attach the cleat to your kayak.
Reviewer:
jack
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
Beats standard cleats hands down.
<<      4         >>
Live Chat