Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat - Product Reviews
Return to Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat Product Details.
$4.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dave Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
This is a cool product but it's pretty big. It requires a 1 3/4 x 3 1/2 inch flat space to mount - - difficult on a lot of kayaks. I ended up not mounting this cleat on my boat -- using a mini clam cleat instead, which requires only about 1/2 by 2 inches.
Reviewer:
C Barras
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
I love the zig zag cleat. Very easy to hook and unhook. It's a must for a trolley system.
Reviewer:
LE
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Good product, well designed, fits the application well.
Reviewer:
alan
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2011
Review:
Does exactly what it says it does. very happy
Reviewer:
Snagged
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Fits nicely between my rear rod holder and seat on my OK trident 13 and very easy to use.
Reviewer:
Jonny B
Rating:
5
Date:
3/23/2011
Review:
Far faster than a traditional cleat and no worrying that your hasty tie-job will slip when you need it the most.
Reviewer:
fishrig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Best price and service in town.
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2010
Review:
Easy to install. I use it for my anchor line on my kayak - much easier and quicker to release the anchor line than a standard cleat. Holds very well, too - just make sure you use SS nuts/bolts to attach the cleat to your kayak.
Reviewer:
jack
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
Beats standard cleats hands down.
Reviewer:
B Bealor
Rating:
4
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
I use the ZZ Cleat on my truck to tie down large loads. I am in construction and for many years have used the cleats on my trucks. They are fast and hold well. Always have someone at the lumber yard ask about them when I secure a load in about three seconds. These are nylon, normally use steel.
Reviewer:
Brandon Boren
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2010
Review:
I installed one on each side for my anchor trolley, by far the easiest way to secure your anchor line with out tying knots. Quick holds and quick releases great addition to the yak.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
3
Date:
11/1/2010
Review:
Good product that functions as advertised. Sturdy construction. Wish it was lower profile and the location of holes means u need a narrow head rivet gun.
<<      3         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.197.66 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat