Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat - Product Reviews
Return to Yak-Gear Zig Zag No Tie Rope Cleat Product Details.
$4.59
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
PontoonOR
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2012
Review:
Mounted these Zig-zag cleats with SS hose clamps on our pontoon boat frames for anchoring while flyfishing. Works great! ACKs service is spot on, great products & quick shipping.
Reviewer:
rem
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2012
Review:
This cleat works great with a stake out pole while fishing near Grand Isle Louisiana. The floating yellow nylon rope I use to stay clear of underwater snags had been a problem with other cleats.
Reviewer:
Jody C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/23/2012
Review:
Super product! Installed on my Crawdad and use for my drag chain and anchor. 100 times better than the standard cleats of old.
Reviewer:
BaldAssCat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2012
Review:
Easy to install and use. It can hold 2 lines making it perfect for an anchor.
Reviewer:
DJ
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2012
Review:
Way better than all other cleats.Holds positive,Faster and easier once you get use to it.
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2012
Review:
Perfect
Reviewer:
skipro3
Rating:
5
Date:
3/24/2012
Review:
works better than a clam cleat which is pretty specific for the type and size of rope. This cleat will work for any size rope. I mounted on my Hobie Pro Angler using an existing bolt that holds on the side board. I installed it on the same side as my anchor line and use it to secure the anchor line in position once Ive set my stakeout pole. My anchor line has a 2 foot bungee section allowing me to stretch the line over the cleat.
Reviewer:
Robbie R
Rating:
5
Date:
12/15/2011
Review:
This works great on the gunnel of my Native Ultimate 14.5. I mounted it just rear of the solo seat position on my left side. This keeps me from killing my elbow or hitting the paddle on it. It was a good purchase.
Reviewer:
ACH
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2011
Review:
This cleat works great. I zig zag the anchor trolley rope one way, then the anchor rope in the other. Both ropes on one cleat.
Reviewer:
Dave Brown
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2011
Review:
This is a cool product but it's pretty big. It requires a 1 3/4 x 3 1/2 inch flat space to mount - - difficult on a lot of kayaks. I ended up not mounting this cleat on my boat -- using a mini clam cleat instead, which requires only about 1/2 by 2 inches.
Reviewer:
C Barras
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
I love the zig zag cleat. Very easy to hook and unhook. It's a must for a trolley system.
Reviewer:
LE
Rating:
5
Date:
5/25/2011
Review:
Good product, well designed, fits the application well.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.66.38 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat