Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Kids Paddles > Bending Branches Splash Kids Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Splash Kids Kayak Paddle
$53.99
 
Bending Branches Splash Kids Kayak Paddle
$53.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Bending Branches Splash Kids Kayak Paddle, especially designed for children, boasts features usually found only on expensive adult models: a plastic ferrule that won't seize up in sand or salt water, a high-performance high-performance "Dream" blade shape, and 3M Versafit grips. A happy kid makes a happy parent. This paddle will keep your child on the water longer. From the bright fun graphics to the small shaft diameter this paddle will enhance your child's paddling experience.

• 0 and 60 degree left or right ferrule
• Two piece shaft
• Precision nylon/glass ferrule
• Heavy duty drip rings
• Designed primarily for children
Item #: 1181
Shaft Type: Aluminum
Shaft Size: Small
Blade Shape: Dream
Blade Material: Nylon
Blade Size: 6.75" x 18" / 89 sq in
Shaft Diameter: 1.04 in / 2.64 cm
Weight: 32 oz / 907.18 g
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
180 cm P SPL SS BK VAS 180 0717320400006
200 cm P SPL SS BK VAS 200 0717320400013
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Bending Branches Splash Kids Kayak Paddle please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I love the Bending Branches Kids splash paddle. It isn't extremely bulky and has great swing weight. Your child will know you got them a quality item.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
parkerpeacock
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
The perfect paddle for our two year old grandson's new Old Town kid's kayak. Makes the boat easy for him to handle...
Reviewer:
tahoeguy
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2013
Review:
Feels pretty light. It will be great for my daughter as she grows in age from 4 to beyond.
Reviewer:
Troy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
This was bought as an upgrade for my daughter who had the 180cm length last year. Both my wife at 5ft as well as my daughter 410 use the 200cm model. The 180cm was a little short for my daughter as she would occasionally hit her knuckles on the kayak. The grip area is small and fits both of their hands easily. I dont know of a better paddle out there for kids or more petite females anywhere near this price range.
Reviewer:
Troy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2012
Review:
Second order from them. It was terrific the first time, from ease of ordering and selection right to delivery time. Cannot wait until I have another reason to shop with them.
Reviewer:
st Augustine Kayak Compan
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2011
Review:
The Bending Branches Kids Splash paddle is excellent. Relatively lightweight, well designed - I use them for my kayak rental and the kids love them.
Reviewer:
ShawsMom
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
I bought this paddle so my 6 year old son could learn to paddle with me in our tandem kayak. Because our tandem is pretty wide, I purchased the longer model. The paddle seems great--the grip is very thin and it's nice that the grip area is black so he knows where his hands should be. It seems pretty durable. My only complaint is that it's a little heavier than I thought it would be, but since I bought the longer paddle, I probably shouldn't complain! Nice little paddle and great that he has a chance to learn without banging up Mommy's more expensive paddles! :)
Reviewer:
sefloval
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2011
Review:
I purchased this paddle for my 6 year old daughter because our standard size paddles we have are just too big for her. She loves it and it fits her hands really well. We paddle in the harbor together on a tandem kayak and she paddles right along with me now with no complaints! Awesome paddle at a good price.
Reviewer:
Robinson
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2010
Review:
The paddle worked great. My 9 year old daughter loved it. She was able to paddle with good form and was able to keep the kayak going when I would take a short "rest".
Reviewer:
marlin410
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2010
Review:
great kids paddle, light enough and strong. smaller diameter shaft is real nice for them too. A "best buy"!
Reviewer:
MF
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Good size and weight for kids; mine are 6 and 8 years old. They love it. Good purchase, quick delivery, I am happy.
Reviewer:
barbk
Rating:
3
Date:
9/12/2010
Review:
We really like this paddle. We have a 9 yr old that is learning to river paddle and well as using an on top kayak on the lake and this paddle has been better for him to grip and use. We like it.
Reviewer:
JP
Rating:
4
Date:
8/28/2010
Review:
The paddles were a bit heavier than I expected but my 6-year-old grandson says they're just fine. He seems to be able to manipulate them easily and of course, they are the right size compared to the large paddles he had been attempting to use. Customer service and delivery was excellent.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.211.237 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat