Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder

Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder

MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99
 
 
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99 You Save: $1.00(8%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a quick and easy way to store your paddle on your ultimate native kayak. This will get your paddle out of your way when you catch the big ones.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
wolfridge
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
I took the advice from other reviewers and skipped the track mount paddle holder and installed this deck mount paddle holder for my Native Ultimate 12. It's more rugged than I thought, especially since I haven't broken it yet. I had to struggle a little with placement though - again it would be nice if Native would pre-mark the kayak with a suggested place for such an accessory. It can also double as a fly rod clamp if you aren't too fussy about marking up your cork grip. It holds the paddle well but placement is a big factor on how well it will perform.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
I bought one of these last season. It works perfectly. Easy to install. I recently bought a spare kayak. I'm buying another one of these mounts for my spare kayak today.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
Great paddle holder. Mounts secure, solid construction and great mounting hardware.
Reviewer:
Angry angler
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
It was easy to attach to the kayak and works infinitely better than stowing the paddle. It is a convenient one handed snap and secure design. Be careful with the clearance for the head of the mounting screw to the paddle though ... a larger screwhead doesn't countersink and can make some significant scratches on the paddle shaft.
Reviewer:
Lothar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2009
Review:
No such brilliant holder here in Australia - so I imported a couple for my Heritage Kayaks and my canoe. Mine are all Deck mounted and are holding the paddles firmly in place in any position (push paddles for- and backwards to adjust..no problem) Good price - consider that I had to pay overseas p/h and BELIEVE ME - it is worth every cent. Lothar
Reviewer:
J. Million
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2009
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
Very nice and good price. Holds the paddle firmly. It does stick up a little so it might be a challenge to find a place to mount it. Put it on your paddle prior to mounting and mover the paddle around to test different areas. It can also get in the way when you load the boat on racks if you mount it on the deck. I would buy it again.
Reviewer:
joda1555
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2009
Review:
Great, no-brainer to install. Recommend it to all my friends.
Reviewer:
jdsykes
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2008
Review:
Every kayak should have one.
Reviewer:
Dr. Don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2008
Review:
This was better than the clip-on holder. Easy to install. Position the clip slightly behind your torso so you do not hit it with your stroke hand.
Reviewer:
Mike A Schmaling
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2008
Review:
Excellent. Easy to install and securely stows paddle when not in use. It worked flawlessly when fishing out of my kayak. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
david blackman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
paddle holder is great no more fumbling around worrying about my paddle floating while fighting a fish great when eating lunch or just resting
Live Chat