Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99
 
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99 You Save: $1.00(8%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a quick and easy way to store your paddle on your ultimate native kayak. This will get your paddle out of your way when you catch the big ones.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Angry angler
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
It was easy to attach to the kayak and works infinitely better than stowing the paddle. It is a convenient one handed snap and secure design. Be careful with the clearance for the head of the mounting screw to the paddle though ... a larger screwhead doesn't countersink and can make some significant scratches on the paddle shaft.
Reviewer:
Lothar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2009
Review:
No such brilliant holder here in Australia - so I imported a couple for my Heritage Kayaks and my canoe. Mine are all Deck mounted and are holding the paddles firmly in place in any position (push paddles for- and backwards to adjust..no problem) Good price - consider that I had to pay overseas p/h and BELIEVE ME - it is worth every cent. Lothar
Reviewer:
J. Million
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2009
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
Very nice and good price. Holds the paddle firmly. It does stick up a little so it might be a challenge to find a place to mount it. Put it on your paddle prior to mounting and mover the paddle around to test different areas. It can also get in the way when you load the boat on racks if you mount it on the deck. I would buy it again.
Reviewer:
joda1555
Rating:
5
Date:
4/23/2009
Review:
Great, no-brainer to install. Recommend it to all my friends.
Reviewer:
jdsykes
Rating:
5
Date:
11/21/2008
Review:
Every kayak should have one.
Reviewer:
Dr. Don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2008
Review:
This was better than the clip-on holder. Easy to install. Position the clip slightly behind your torso so you do not hit it with your stroke hand.
Reviewer:
Mike A Schmaling
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2008
Review:
Excellent. Easy to install and securely stows paddle when not in use. It worked flawlessly when fishing out of my kayak. Highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
david blackman
Rating:
5
Date:
8/4/2008
Review:
paddle holder is great no more fumbling around worrying about my paddle floating while fighting a fish great when eating lunch or just resting
Reviewer:
Canoedancing
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2008
Review:
This one is a no-brainer, one of those "why didn't I think of that?" products that I don't want to live without. Put it anywhere you want to park your paddle while fastening skirt, taking photos, looking through binoculars, eating lunch. Fits standard whitewater and touring paddle shafts, I'm not sure about the small shafts. I have one on my Prijon Chopper, Prijon Yukon Expedition and Swift Bering Sea. Now all my friends want them, too. Great product from a good company to do business with.
<<      8    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat