Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
$11.99
 
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
$11.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a quick and easy way to store your paddle on your ultimate native kayak. This will get your paddle out of your way when you catch the big ones.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tikiriki
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
One of the best things you can do for your boat!
Reviewer:
Dritleid
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
Works like a champ. Put on my wife's kayak and does what it supposed too.
Reviewer:
spacewalker
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
Excellent product and was very easy to install on both of my Pelican 100's.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
Gets the paddle out of the way. Easy to install. Works well.
Reviewer:
Mulletman
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2010
Review:
This is a must have for every kayak. The best and quickest way to get at the paddle and put it away no bungees to fool with.
Reviewer:
wolfridge
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
I took the advice from other reviewers and skipped the track mount paddle holder and installed this deck mount paddle holder for my Native Ultimate 12. It's more rugged than I thought, especially since I haven't broken it yet. I had to struggle a little with placement though - again it would be nice if Native would pre-mark the kayak with a suggested place for such an accessory. It can also double as a fly rod clamp if you aren't too fussy about marking up your cork grip. It holds the paddle well but placement is a big factor on how well it will perform.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
I bought one of these last season. It works perfectly. Easy to install. I recently bought a spare kayak. I'm buying another one of these mounts for my spare kayak today.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
Great paddle holder. Mounts secure, solid construction and great mounting hardware.
Reviewer:
Angry angler
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
It was easy to attach to the kayak and works infinitely better than stowing the paddle. It is a convenient one handed snap and secure design. Be careful with the clearance for the head of the mounting screw to the paddle though ... a larger screwhead doesn't countersink and can make some significant scratches on the paddle shaft.
Reviewer:
Lothar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2009
Review:
No such brilliant holder here in Australia - so I imported a couple for my Heritage Kayaks and my canoe. Mine are all Deck mounted and are holding the paddles firmly in place in any position (push paddles for- and backwards to adjust..no problem) Good price - consider that I had to pay overseas p/h and BELIEVE ME - it is worth every cent. Lothar
Reviewer:
J. Million
Rating:
5
Date:
6/8/2009
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
Alan
Rating:
4
Date:
6/4/2009
Review:
Very nice and good price. Holds the paddle firmly. It does stick up a little so it might be a challenge to find a place to mount it. Put it on your paddle prior to mounting and mover the paddle around to test different areas. It can also get in the way when you load the boat on racks if you mount it on the deck. I would buy it again.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.234.0.85 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat