Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99
 
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99 You Save: $1.00(8%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a quick and easy way to store your paddle on your ultimate native kayak. This will get your paddle out of your way when you catch the big ones.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ENDJR
Rating:
4
Date:
5/27/2010
Review:
PRETTY NEAT LITTLE PADDLE KEEPER ---- IF IT FITS YOUR PADDLE SHAFT SNUGGLY. I ADDED A "V" SHAPED BUNGEE ACROSS THE TOP JUST IN CASE!
Reviewer:
TdWard
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2010
Review:
Works exactly like its supposed to. Had to place it a little farther forward then expect due to interference with my paddle stroke, but still easily within reach.
Reviewer:
Tikiriki
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
One of the best things you can do for your boat!
Reviewer:
Dritleid
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2010
Review:
Works like a champ. Put on my wife's kayak and does what it supposed too.
Reviewer:
spacewalker
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2010
Review:
Excellent product and was very easy to install on both of my Pelican 100's.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
5
Date:
3/18/2010
Review:
Gets the paddle out of the way. Easy to install. Works well.
Reviewer:
Mulletman
Rating:
5
Date:
2/21/2010
Review:
This is a must have for every kayak. The best and quickest way to get at the paddle and put it away no bungees to fool with.
Reviewer:
wolfridge
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
I took the advice from other reviewers and skipped the track mount paddle holder and installed this deck mount paddle holder for my Native Ultimate 12. It's more rugged than I thought, especially since I haven't broken it yet. I had to struggle a little with placement though - again it would be nice if Native would pre-mark the kayak with a suggested place for such an accessory. It can also double as a fly rod clamp if you aren't too fussy about marking up your cork grip. It holds the paddle well but placement is a big factor on how well it will perform.
Reviewer:
Kirk
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2009
Review:
I bought one of these last season. It works perfectly. Easy to install. I recently bought a spare kayak. I'm buying another one of these mounts for my spare kayak today.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2009
Review:
Great paddle holder. Mounts secure, solid construction and great mounting hardware.
Reviewer:
Angry angler
Rating:
4
Date:
6/26/2009
Review:
It was easy to attach to the kayak and works infinitely better than stowing the paddle. It is a convenient one handed snap and secure design. Be careful with the clearance for the head of the mounting screw to the paddle though ... a larger screwhead doesn't countersink and can make some significant scratches on the paddle shaft.
Reviewer:
Lothar
Rating:
5
Date:
6/12/2009
Review:
No such brilliant holder here in Australia - so I imported a couple for my Heritage Kayaks and my canoe. Mine are all Deck mounted and are holding the paddles firmly in place in any position (push paddles for- and backwards to adjust..no problem) Good price - consider that I had to pay overseas p/h and BELIEVE ME - it is worth every cent. Lothar
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.163.139.36 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat