Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Paddle Accessories & Parts > Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder

Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder

MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99
 
 
Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder
MSRP:  $12.99
$11.99 You Save: $1.00(8%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a quick and easy way to store your paddle on your ultimate native kayak. This will get your paddle out of your way when you catch the big ones.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
r rrobbins
Rating:
5
Date:
11/30/2011
Review:
I purchased this for my Native Ultimate 14.5. It's called a deck mount paddle holder, but I didn't like the idea of mounting it on top so I searched online and especially the Native owners group forum for other mounting locations. I ended up mounting it on the left side, under the adapt-a- trac about 1" and behind the Native logo about 1". I used some 3m marine adhesive with the well nuts to give it more holding power. I had my first opportunity to use it Thanksgiving weekend in Gulf Shores, Al at Little Lagoon. The wind was blowing hard and the fish weren't biting, but the Native Ultimate paddle holder was holding tight!. I am probably going to purchase and additional holder for my ultimate. It was a great purchase for $11.50!
Reviewer:
William
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2011
Review:
The paddle holder was installed in just a couple of minutes and most of that time was spent deciding where to mount it. The included hardware created a water tight mount and the holder itself works with several different paddles and holds them all perfectly. Great product at a great price!
Reviewer:
sunspotbaby
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2011
Review:
This paddle holder is the best! Easy to install, and holds the paddle snuggly without difficulty releasing it. Highly recommend it!
Reviewer:
MichiganSr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Works good, I gave it to my son for his SOT, I would not recommend it for an Ultimate 12 that is mounted upside down on a car top.
Reviewer:
Terri, NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2011
Review:
My friend installed this on my kayak and it is perfect. It holds my paddle well and it is a breeze to disengage the paddle when I want to use it. It holds the paddle tightly so no fears of it falling off the kayak.
Reviewer:
Larry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
Bought two of these 4 yrs ago for my kayaks and liked them so well, just bought 2 more as gifts. These are absoultely great, so simple to install, holds paddle exactly where you place it with a nice firm grip. Love these things. Don't drop these from your product offerings as I have seen nothing better any place.
Reviewer:
paddle & pedal guy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2011
Review:
Excellant! Click in the paddle with one hand without even looking at it - great when you have a big fish on the line (the bungie type take two hands)
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2011
Review:
Very sturdy holder for your paddle or fishing rod. It does seem to loos some tightness if you keep you paddle in it over a week but it still holds it fine. I just tray to not use it while in storage.
Reviewer:
FAW
Rating:
2
Date:
6/11/2011
Review:
Didn't work for me on a fishing Ultimate.
Reviewer:
Joe M
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2011
Review:
Easy to install. Works great. Should have done this long ago.
Reviewer:
lost19
Rating:
5
Date:
6/9/2011
Review:
works good
Reviewer:
jay
Rating:
5
Date:
5/21/2011
Review:
found this easy to install and use. holds the paddle very well. would recommend for sure.
<<      5         >>
Live Chat