Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder Product Details.
$11.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ENDJR
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2011
Review:
I am a belt and suspenders kind of guy. I like to use these paddle holders + the usual bungee hold down kit. Some kayaks just don't have a good snug place for a paddle on the side of the hull and bungees alone don't fit well or hold the paddle securely. These will give you a professional looking job and bungees added for extra protection!
Reviewer:
Steve L.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent! I ordered three more for another kayak, two to hold the spare paddle ends at the bow, and another mounted in front of the cockpit.
Reviewer:
G. Howard
Rating:
5
Date:
4/3/2011
Review:
Easy to install, and works great.
Reviewer:
R. Williams
Rating:
4
Date:
1/2/2011
Review:
I haven't had a chance to use it out on the water yet but it seems well designed. Paddle snaps in and out easily and it holds the paddle securely in place. I wish there was a way to remove it from the gunwale when not in use as it looks like it might get caught on things when loading and unloading the kayak.
Reviewer:
bob10
Rating:
4
Date:
10/18/2010
Review:
It works, holds the paddle 'til you want it back. I had a little trouble finding a place to mount it but that's the boats fault (Necky Rip).
Reviewer:
KDR
Rating:
5
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Easier than trying to place your paddle into the two piece kind.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
Simple design & easy to install. I've had one on my yak for 3 years & bought another for my wife's boat. Frees your hands for fishing or rafting up.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2010
Review:
This is the best paddle holder design on the market.
Reviewer:
MLB
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2010
Review:
Works Great!
Reviewer:
Easterlily
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
Well made, easy to install. ACK also had the best price and very fast shipping. Highly recommend.
Reviewer:
Louis Woods
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2010
Review:
Excellent product, easy to mount and easy to use.Holds paddle securely, I highly recommend this paddle holder.
Reviewer:
Mark Gluckman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
Easy to install, works as advertised
<<      5         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.85.89 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat