Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder - Product Reviews
Return to Yak-Gear Deck Mount Paddle Holder Product Details.
$11.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
George M
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2012
Review:
I love to photograph nature when Im paddling, so I needed an easy and secure way to control my paddle. This mount works great! I appreciate having well nuts supplied, as that will allow mounting in locations where you may or may not have access inside the yak. After 12 paddles, there is no sign of products fatigue; this is an excellent mount!
Reviewer:
Icephan2000
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2012
Review:
Love it. Should have bought it a long time ago. Very convenient.
Reviewer:
Starks
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
I got this paddle clip not realizing that my boat came with a bungee paddle hoder already attached and its a good thing I did! It holds the paddle much more firmly than the bungee, which tends to pop loose from time to time. I really like being able to clip it in and forget it.
Reviewer:
bob
Rating:
2
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
clips are cool, attaching hardware is pretty useless
Reviewer:
212OBX
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2012
Review:
Native make it easy across many hybrid models
Reviewer:
Mike M.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2012
Review:
Had one of these on my Native Manta Ray, and liked it better than the bungee type paddle holder that came on my Jackson Coosa. It fit great on the Jackson!
Reviewer:
KRS
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2012
Review:
Started with one deck paddle holder to see if it was something useful and necessary during our water adventures. The first one worked out exactly as Id hoped and ordered another for my wifes kayak. Makes getting in and out a breeze. Useful for fishing as well as just drifting or taking pics. Would highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
Gives you a great place to clip your paddle in while docking, portaging, or just hanging out and floating! Holds the paddle tight in place, but easy to clip in or remove.
Reviewer:
Jeff
Rating:
3
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
The mount is great... The screw attachments are crap... Would not hold in the yak frame. It's like the hole they tell u to drill is too large. Ended up getting my own screws, washers and nuts to get the thing to stay on.
Reviewer:
Cory Barnes
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
Awesome holder that holds well!! Would not be with out it now!
Reviewer:
Andy P.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
This is great when I use my Ultimate Tandem as a tandem but seem to get away when switched over to the solo position.
Reviewer:
OleBuck
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
Simple to install and holds my paddle securely. Great for when I need to carry the kayak down to the water or when I want to be hands-free to take photos. NOTE: Be careful about where you place the holder. I installed mine right in my stroke path and keep cracking my knuckles. My fault, not the product.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.68.53 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat