Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is an wesome product! Stays on great while transporting kayaks, even through a 2 hour rain storm down I94. I love it for camping too as it keeps the spiders from getting comfortable inside my cockpit during the night..I hate spiders!
Reviewer:
CARMEN
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal creates a very tight waterproof/windproof seal on my Wilderness Pungo120 Kayak. Difficult to stretch on at first but once I got use to the installation I have had no problem with it. At 70 mph it is as tight as a drum an hasn't loosened up yet.
Reviewer:
DJO
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2009
Review:
Great value for the buck. Fits perfect and looks nice too. Made of good quality vinyl that should last a long time.
Reviewer:
r4488
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Very well-made. Perfect. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is an incredible value for the price!
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2009
Review:
These Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal are a great value. I put them on new and drove 700 miles at 75 mph with no failures and have reinstalled them numerous times since.
Reviewer:
gjt
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is pretty much as expected. Seems to be well made and it has kept rain out. It's easy to remove. The main issue is that it's not easy for one person to put on, at least for our Old Town Adventurer kayak. The front of the cover hooks onto the kayak bungee cords. After that, it feels like three hands would be helpful.There's no other place to hook it, so I hold one side with each hand, gradually moving back, keeping tension, scooting on my knees on the dock while bending over. The kayak is floating and wants to move back with the pulling hands. This is uncomfortable. Eventually I get around to the back end, pulling against considerable tension in the bungee cord, and snap the back on. This is the best procedure I've worked out so far, but the cord sometimes still snaps out of the coaming and I have to start over. I'd guess this is not a problem peculiar to this brand and model, but inherent in the hatch configuration. It would be much easier to have 1 or 2 more hooks to attach to, but they would then be in the way while paddling and each would be another hole in the boat. We haven't tried to transport the kayak since getting the cover, so can't comment on how well it stays on.
Reviewer:
Bonnie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Cover works great and fits nice and snug. No bugs or water in my kayak at all! Great product and price.
Reviewer:
Joel
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
It fits snug as a bug on my Vapor 10. It keeps out water just like it should and it comes in handy when it starts to rain while coming home. My Kayak was completely dry inside, even after a storm!
Reviewer:
Willis Chick
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
Good service cover works great
Reviewer:
alartigue
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal helps a lot to keep your kayak clean.
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
Excellent service and price. Drove over 1000 miles so far and half of it in the rain. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal works GREAT!!! Thank You.
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is a great product. AustinKayak has a fantastic tool to find exact match for specific kayak models. Ordering is a breeze!
<<      29         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.68.185 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat