FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
CarmenB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2009
Review:
The cover is great! Drove 1600 miles (800 in the rain)and didn't have any problems.
Reviewer:
TomG
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2009
Review:
Cockpit cover works perfectly. Tight, secure and easy to put on. Keeps all the traveling debris out. Sizing chart provided was accurate for both my kayaks.
Reviewer:
Mary McI.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2009
Review:
A good way to keep critters and rain out my 'yak. Especially important when I have to put the boat on the car over night and it rains- water in the cockpit makes taking boat down very tricky! Also seems to help with wind-wobble when cartopping to the river.
Reviewer:
Ron S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2009
Review:
Very nice product! Keeps the critters and water out when I'm not in it. Fit, finish, and quality materials. Now off tho buy the Skirt. ACK gave me the best service I've ever received. And it all came in an "Ugly Box". Two thumbs up!!
Reviewer:
Duff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2009
Review:
Works like a charm! Doesn't budge on the highway or bumpy roads and is very easy to get on and off solo.
Reviewer:
Tom M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2009
Review:
These fit perfectly on our old Town kayaks, They are great for traveling as they keep the Wind and debris from entering the cockpit, They also keep the critters from nesting inside the cockpit during the Winter months and as always a Great price and Friendly service from the folks at Austin. Thanks...Tom
Reviewer:
Bev In Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit seal is an excellent product. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of a cockpit cover for their kayak. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2008
Review:
I store our kayaks on the foredeck of our boat and we are out on the water about half the time, summer and winter. Here in the Pacific Northwest we get a lot of rain and in winter some pretty good storms. The seal fits the Pamlico 100 perfectly and keeps the kayaks nice and dry, yet it is easy to remove. More than worth the money.
Reviewer:
Kat
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2008
Review:
This is a great seal. Fits my Wilderness Systems Pamlico 100 just fine. Stays tight even when rain water puddles up on cover. Strap that buckles around the width of kayak and the clip on the front of the seal has insured that the seal hasn't budged when driving at high speeds. Well constructed, good design. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
dawg_scott
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2008
Review:
I've stored the kayaks with the covers on and had them on my racks on my truck. They are heavy duty and attach well to my kayaks. We got a lot of rain that puddled up in the cover. The water didn't come in nor did the cover pull off. I'm very impressed with quality and would buy them again as well as recommend them to a friend.
Reviewer:
Don S
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2008
Review:
Good fit stays on at 70 mph, keeps water & ect out. I recommend this cockpit seal
Reviewer:
Will W.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2008
Review:
Keeps bugs and other pests out of my kayak in storage. I keep it right on my van and no water has got in it yet, it hasn't faded from sunlight, this is the best choice for a cover, goes on quick and easy, i give it 5 stars and recommend this cover above all others.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.230.41 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat