Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2009
Review:
Great product, right price
Reviewer:
CCW
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is nice and tight. Has a strap so you can keep in on during transport. It's nice to have when it rains and keeps unwanted bugs out.
Reviewer:
ksm
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2009
Review:
Works as advertised....A little tough to get on with one person - but doable. A nice, snug fit.
Reviewer:
tnpaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Bought this cover for my Perception Prodigy and I really like it. It works great, fits just right, and is easy enough to put on and take off. I have no problems putting it on at all, as long as I start at the back and work my way forward with it. And it needs to be snug to stay on...
Reviewer:
smh
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2009
Review:
This is a great cover except for one thing. Since it did not initially fit over the opening of my Perception Prodigy, I loosened the bungee cord that goes around the cover to keep it elastic. (there is an opening where they are attached to each other with a plastic tube. ) There is no way to prevent the ends of the cord from going into the hem of the cover. So now, I have to try to threat them back to the opening. There should be instructions and there should be a knob or some kind of fastening to allow temporary loosening of the cover until it has stretched sufficiently. Then one can tighten the cord again.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2009
Review:
The Seals kayak seal is very nice. It is hard to get on, and takes two people at first, but works wonderfully well. It probably stretches out as you use it, as I was able to attach it myself last time. It is great to keep the critters out!
Reviewer:
Tim S
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
The service was great. Products arrived quickly. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal fit was perfect. Left the covered kayaks on the car all night in the rain. Drove two hours the next morning in rain and wet roads at 70mph. Even if we weren't, at least the seats of out kayaks were dry when we got into them.
Reviewer:
Andrew
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is an wesome product! Stays on great while transporting kayaks, even through a 2 hour rain storm down I94. I love it for camping too as it keeps the spiders from getting comfortable inside my cockpit during the night..I hate spiders!
Reviewer:
CARMEN
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal creates a very tight waterproof/windproof seal on my Wilderness Pungo120 Kayak. Difficult to stretch on at first but once I got use to the installation I have had no problem with it. At 70 mph it is as tight as a drum an hasn't loosened up yet.
Reviewer:
DJO
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2009
Review:
Great value for the buck. Fits perfect and looks nice too. Made of good quality vinyl that should last a long time.
Reviewer:
r4488
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Very well-made. Perfect. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is an incredible value for the price!
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2009
Review:
These Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal are a great value. I put them on new and drove 700 miles at 75 mph with no failures and have reinstalled them numerous times since.
<<      29         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.89.60.200 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat