Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ron S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2009
Review:
Very nice product! Keeps the critters and water out when I'm not in it. Fit, finish, and quality materials. Now off tho buy the Skirt. ACK gave me the best service I've ever received. And it all came in an "Ugly Box". Two thumbs up!!
Reviewer:
Duff
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2009
Review:
Works like a charm! Doesn't budge on the highway or bumpy roads and is very easy to get on and off solo.
Reviewer:
Tom M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2009
Review:
These fit perfectly on our old Town kayaks, They are great for traveling as they keep the Wind and debris from entering the cockpit, They also keep the critters from nesting inside the cockpit during the Winter months and as always a Great price and Friendly service from the folks at Austin. Thanks...Tom
Reviewer:
Bev In Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit seal is an excellent product. I would highly recommend to anyone in need of a cockpit cover for their kayak. You will not be disappointed.
Reviewer:
Tom
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2008
Review:
I store our kayaks on the foredeck of our boat and we are out on the water about half the time, summer and winter. Here in the Pacific Northwest we get a lot of rain and in winter some pretty good storms. The seal fits the Pamlico 100 perfectly and keeps the kayaks nice and dry, yet it is easy to remove. More than worth the money.
Reviewer:
Kat
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2008
Review:
This is a great seal. Fits my Wilderness Systems Pamlico 100 just fine. Stays tight even when rain water puddles up on cover. Strap that buckles around the width of kayak and the clip on the front of the seal has insured that the seal hasn't budged when driving at high speeds. Well constructed, good design. Well worth the money.
Reviewer:
dawg_scott
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2008
Review:
I've stored the kayaks with the covers on and had them on my racks on my truck. They are heavy duty and attach well to my kayaks. We got a lot of rain that puddled up in the cover. The water didn't come in nor did the cover pull off. I'm very impressed with quality and would buy them again as well as recommend them to a friend.
Reviewer:
Don S
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2008
Review:
Good fit stays on at 70 mph, keeps water & ect out. I recommend this cockpit seal
Reviewer:
Will W.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2008
Review:
Keeps bugs and other pests out of my kayak in storage. I keep it right on my van and no water has got in it yet, it hasn't faded from sunlight, this is the best choice for a cover, goes on quick and easy, i give it 5 stars and recommend this cover above all others.
Reviewer:
Carol L
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2008
Review:
Did what it's supposed to. Fit the cockpit. Kept the water and debris out when car topping. Also lets me pack misc. items in the boat. Love the extra security of the center strap that wraps around the boat. Also the clip on the one end to attach it to the deck cord. You will not lose this cover.
Reviewer:
Chris W.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2008
Review:
Nice fit... stays on during transportation on the top of my SUV. Reduces the howling wind noise by a good margin and therefore drag on my vehicle and gas mileage should be slightly better. Keeps bugs out of it during storage as well. The trick to this is it's air tight unlike some of the others. This is what I wanted so that it would reduce drag while transporting it... BUT... it also means I have to wait a couple days after hanging my kayak up before putting the seal on or I will mildew the inside of my yak by trapping the moisture in. There are other products you could put on ASAP to just keep bugs out and let the yak breathe a little more so keep that in mind if you need something you put on as soon as you get home.
<<      28    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.67.191 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat