FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
r4488
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2009
Review:
Very well-made. Perfect. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is an incredible value for the price!
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2009
Review:
These Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal are a great value. I put them on new and drove 700 miles at 75 mph with no failures and have reinstalled them numerous times since.
Reviewer:
gjt
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is pretty much as expected. Seems to be well made and it has kept rain out. It's easy to remove. The main issue is that it's not easy for one person to put on, at least for our Old Town Adventurer kayak. The front of the cover hooks onto the kayak bungee cords. After that, it feels like three hands would be helpful.There's no other place to hook it, so I hold one side with each hand, gradually moving back, keeping tension, scooting on my knees on the dock while bending over. The kayak is floating and wants to move back with the pulling hands. This is uncomfortable. Eventually I get around to the back end, pulling against considerable tension in the bungee cord, and snap the back on. This is the best procedure I've worked out so far, but the cord sometimes still snaps out of the coaming and I have to start over. I'd guess this is not a problem peculiar to this brand and model, but inherent in the hatch configuration. It would be much easier to have 1 or 2 more hooks to attach to, but they would then be in the way while paddling and each would be another hole in the boat. We haven't tried to transport the kayak since getting the cover, so can't comment on how well it stays on.
Reviewer:
Bonnie
Rating:
5
Date:
8/28/2009
Review:
Cover works great and fits nice and snug. No bugs or water in my kayak at all! Great product and price.
Reviewer:
Joel
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
It fits snug as a bug on my Vapor 10. It keeps out water just like it should and it comes in handy when it starts to rain while coming home. My Kayak was completely dry inside, even after a storm!
Reviewer:
Willis Chick
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2009
Review:
Good service cover works great
Reviewer:
alartigue
Rating:
4
Date:
8/17/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal helps a lot to keep your kayak clean.
Reviewer:
Drew
Rating:
5
Date:
8/16/2009
Review:
Excellent service and price. Drove over 1000 miles so far and half of it in the rain. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal works GREAT!!! Thank You.
Reviewer:
john
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is a great product. AustinKayak has a fantastic tool to find exact match for specific kayak models. Ordering is a breeze!
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2009
Review:
Excellent service, excellent product!
Reviewer:
Sally R
Rating:
5
Date:
7/28/2009
Review:
Love the Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover, wish I'd bought it sooner. Now those critters can't get inside. It fit so snug.
Reviewer:
MDK
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2009
Review:
Just as advertised! I wish I had gotten this much sooner. A perfect fit, but not too tight to make it hard to get on and off. No more rainwater on my head when I take the boat off after a long drive! Thanks for the excellent recommendation by phone staff.
<<      28         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.77.26 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat