Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jbrown
Rating:
5
Date:
1/11/2010
Review:
As advertised .. a good fit and an excellent value.
Reviewer:
cholla
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2009
Review:
Great product and Great service and delivery.
Reviewer:
sdw
Rating:
5
Date:
12/23/2009
Review:
Covers are #3 & #4 for us. Work great, tight fit secure at highway speeds even without hull strap. Good price & quick service from AKC!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
12/18/2009
Review:
Nice fit, works as expected. Ordered one day and received it the next. Thanks
Reviewer:
JConrad
Rating:
5
Date:
12/10/2009
Review:
This is the 3rd Seals Cockpit Seal we have purchased (and will probably be purchasing 2 more for our tandem kayak). Great fit and strap insures the cover stays in place. We use these on kayaks on top of our car at 65-70 MPH and have never had a problem.
Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
11/13/2009
Review:
Great product, right price
Reviewer:
CCW
Rating:
5
Date:
11/2/2009
Review:
The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal is nice and tight. Has a strap so you can keep in on during transport. It's nice to have when it rains and keeps unwanted bugs out.
Reviewer:
ksm
Rating:
5
Date:
10/24/2009
Review:
Works as advertised....A little tough to get on with one person - but doable. A nice, snug fit.
Reviewer:
tnpaddler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Bought this cover for my Perception Prodigy and I really like it. It works great, fits just right, and is easy enough to put on and take off. I have no problems putting it on at all, as long as I start at the back and work my way forward with it. And it needs to be snug to stay on...
Reviewer:
smh
Rating:
4
Date:
10/14/2009
Review:
This is a great cover except for one thing. Since it did not initially fit over the opening of my Perception Prodigy, I loosened the bungee cord that goes around the cover to keep it elastic. (there is an opening where they are attached to each other with a plastic tube. ) There is no way to prevent the ends of the cord from going into the hem of the cover. So now, I have to try to threat them back to the opening. There should be instructions and there should be a knob or some kind of fastening to allow temporary loosening of the cover until it has stretched sufficiently. Then one can tighten the cord again.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2009
Review:
The Seals kayak seal is very nice. It is hard to get on, and takes two people at first, but works wonderfully well. It probably stretches out as you use it, as I was able to attach it myself last time. It is great to keep the critters out!
Reviewer:
Tim S
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2009
Review:
The service was great. Products arrived quickly. The Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal fit was perfect. Left the covered kayaks on the car all night in the rain. Drove two hours the next morning in rain and wet roads at 70mph. Even if we weren't, at least the seats of out kayaks were dry when we got into them.
<<      28         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.68.185 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat