Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 5/26/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Plclark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Work's good. nice design and materials. I like the way it fits my cockpit, pretty easy to install.
Reviewer:
straightarrow
Rating:
3
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
I bought two covers for two different boats. while they do keep water out, if there is a heavy storm the water pools on the center and may eventually leak in. when I asked there was only the suggestion to use a beach ball to keep them up. I think they could be tighter in design, or have some sort of stay inserted to avoid this issue.
Reviewer:
A Wahl
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Fits like a glove and price was right. ACK is great!
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I really like this cover. It was hard to get it on the first time, but after that it was fine. Drove with it on the kayak from NY to Maine and back, and it worked great! It poured rain but the cover kept all of it out, while my other boat with a different cover took on a lot of rainwater.....I may have to get one for my Impex too!
Reviewer:
Roy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2010
Review:
The 2 Cockpit covers fit our kayaks perfectly and they keep animals, dirt and rain out as expected.
Reviewer:
Neil
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The Cockpit Seal is working out great! Like the strap as well. We have had a lot of rain in July and it keeps the water and little critters out of the Kayaks (I have them hung under my deck outside when they are not in use).
Reviewer:
Petite 50+
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Ordered to for our Percetion Sundance 9.5's. The fit great. Haven't used during transport yet, but they are great at keeping critters and debris out. It was a little tight getting on the first time, but they need to be on to stay on during transport.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
columbiarivergorge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Excellent product...ordered for two yaks,pungo 120 & dagger axis 10.5. 7.0 & 2.2 fit perfectly, well constructed, durable and piece of mind to cover the cockpits. I am a senior paddler, 65 years of age and do not have an issue with solo installation.
Reviewer:
ar
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
excellent quality. ack was great to deal with. would order again. cockpit cover difficult to install by self but can be done. good product and vendor.
Reviewer:
BC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Good Quality cover.. They Fit my Wilderness System Pungo 120 & Pamlico 120 fairly well, not as tight as I would have liked but the strap provided helps to hold the cover on tight and reduces a lot of the drag at high speeds. I also like the clip that attaches to the kayak rigging just in case the cover comes off. I traveled 1000 miles with my kayaks on top of my truck and had no issues. Nice product.
Reviewer:
Chris C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Fits very well and stays on. Takes a couple of tries to learn the best technique to put it on. I've found that it is easiest to lay the kayak flat on the ground, and straddle it. Hook the cover around the lip behind the seat first, and then pull the front end of the cover toward the front and hook it under the front lip. Hold the front down with one hand, and use the other hand to wrap the sides of the cover around the lip, one side at a time, from back to front.
<<      26         >>
Live chat by BoldChat