Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bev Buss
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2010
Review:
I like the look and fit of this cover. It's a bit tight the first few times you try putting it on, but after that it goes on just fine.
Reviewer:
Carl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2010
Review:
Fits like a glove. Very secure. Great for driving. Cuts down on wind noise and makes kayak more aero dynamic.
Reviewer:
afl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
cockpit seal is excellent,does a really nice job of keeping out everything.
Reviewer:
afl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
well made and fits pretty good on a 138 casco(Loon)it isn't perfect but is much better than NOT having one saves you from sunburn and excess water in the cockpit, would recommend it
Reviewer:
clydecrashcup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Seal came today and is as advertised. The correct fit to the opening on my kayak. Material appears to be long lasting under normal use. It is nice to have something that does what it is suppose to do without having to send back for resizing. Longevity of the item depends on many factors on usage.
Reviewer:
D. May
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit for my husband's kayak. Used it while traveling with kayak on top of automobile, went through heavy rainfall and everything stayed perfectly dry. Great product.
Reviewer:
HollyS
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Recently purchases 2 of these covers, one for an Old Town 111 and one for a Necky Rip. Cover for the Rip fits perfect and was easy to use. The cover for the Loon fit EXTREMELY tight and was hard to put on without a 2nd set of hands. Overall, both did exactly what they're supposed to do and performed very well. Very secure on both kayaks on freeway, etc. Would highly recommend this product. Company had outstanding customer service and VERY fast shipping. Would shop here again!
Reviewer:
Crackedup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Fit was perfect, nice & tight. The additional strap which securely holds the cover during hauling eases the mind. Does what it is designed to do, keep critters out & and the cockpit dry.
Reviewer:
sea turtle defender
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
This Seals Cockpit Seal was exactly what I was looking for to keep my kayak covered and free from slithering, crawling and hopping friends outside as well as gave me more diversity for storage. It fits perfectly, is easy to put on and the price was right! The buying experience was great and so easy as all you had to know was type of kayak you own, no measuring required - always a plus. Thank you ACK!!
Reviewer:
SWD
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
Fits securely around the cockpit rim and is made of durable material. It is easy to install however it sags a and is not nearly as taut as it appears in the ad. Good product though and protects my kayak well from insects, water, etc. during storage.
Reviewer:
DY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2010
Review:
It was great for transporting.. cut down on wind. Water did settle in the middle during a big rain storm while kayak was stopped just need to prop it up with something (no big deal). Did not leak.
Reviewer:
Plclark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Work's good. nice design and materials. I like the way it fits my cockpit, pretty easy to install.
<<      26         >>
Live chat by BoldChat