It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Neil
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The Cockpit Seal is working out great! Like the strap as well. We have had a lot of rain in July and it keeps the water and little critters out of the Kayaks (I have them hung under my deck outside when they are not in use).
Reviewer:
Petite 50+
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Ordered to for our Percetion Sundance 9.5's. The fit great. Haven't used during transport yet, but they are great at keeping critters and debris out. It was a little tight getting on the first time, but they need to be on to stay on during transport.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
columbiarivergorge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Excellent product...ordered for two yaks,pungo 120 & dagger axis 10.5. 7.0 & 2.2 fit perfectly, well constructed, durable and piece of mind to cover the cockpits. I am a senior paddler, 65 years of age and do not have an issue with solo installation.
Reviewer:
ar
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
excellent quality. ack was great to deal with. would order again. cockpit cover difficult to install by self but can be done. good product and vendor.
Reviewer:
BC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Good Quality cover.. They Fit my Wilderness System Pungo 120 & Pamlico 120 fairly well, not as tight as I would have liked but the strap provided helps to hold the cover on tight and reduces a lot of the drag at high speeds. I also like the clip that attaches to the kayak rigging just in case the cover comes off. I traveled 1000 miles with my kayaks on top of my truck and had no issues. Nice product.
Reviewer:
Chris C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Fits very well and stays on. Takes a couple of tries to learn the best technique to put it on. I've found that it is easiest to lay the kayak flat on the ground, and straddle it. Hook the cover around the lip behind the seat first, and then pull the front end of the cover toward the front and hook it under the front lip. Hold the front down with one hand, and use the other hand to wrap the sides of the cover around the lip, one side at a time, from back to front.
Reviewer:
kendnsmith
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Fits Pygmy triple cockpit snugly, is water tight and strong enough to stay on kayak while driving 70. Seem durable, as well, and strap attachment works well. Nice product. Slightly better fit on a cockpit with wider front.
Reviewer:
morsee
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Was the only cover big enough to fit my vapor angler 10. works well and wasn't unreasonably priced. ACK staff was incredibly helpful and kept me updated as to order status. Will certainly be buying all my kayaking gear from this site.
Reviewer:
Elaine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Looks good. fits well. not too hard to get on either.
Reviewer:
Wil
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
High quality item. It is an exact fit for my kayak but the very strong rubber cord makes it difficult to put on. I have remover a piece of vinyl tubing located at the knot of the cord and this has made installing the cover easier.
Reviewer:
Steven
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Great inexpensive cockpit seal. I live in south Georgia and this is great for keeping snakes,other unwanted "surprises" and the daily evening thunder showers out of your boat
<<      26         >>
Live chat by BoldChat