Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Crackedup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Fit was perfect, nice & tight. The additional strap which securely holds the cover during hauling eases the mind. Does what it is designed to do, keep critters out & and the cockpit dry.
Reviewer:
sea turtle defender
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
This Seals Cockpit Seal was exactly what I was looking for to keep my kayak covered and free from slithering, crawling and hopping friends outside as well as gave me more diversity for storage. It fits perfectly, is easy to put on and the price was right! The buying experience was great and so easy as all you had to know was type of kayak you own, no measuring required - always a plus. Thank you ACK!!
Reviewer:
SWD
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
Fits securely around the cockpit rim and is made of durable material. It is easy to install however it sags a and is not nearly as taut as it appears in the ad. Good product though and protects my kayak well from insects, water, etc. during storage.
Reviewer:
DY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2010
Review:
It was great for transporting.. cut down on wind. Water did settle in the middle during a big rain storm while kayak was stopped just need to prop it up with something (no big deal). Did not leak.
Reviewer:
Plclark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Work's good. nice design and materials. I like the way it fits my cockpit, pretty easy to install.
Reviewer:
straightarrow
Rating:
3
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
I bought two covers for two different boats. while they do keep water out, if there is a heavy storm the water pools on the center and may eventually leak in. when I asked there was only the suggestion to use a beach ball to keep them up. I think they could be tighter in design, or have some sort of stay inserted to avoid this issue.
Reviewer:
A Wahl
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Fits like a glove and price was right. ACK is great!
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I really like this cover. It was hard to get it on the first time, but after that it was fine. Drove with it on the kayak from NY to Maine and back, and it worked great! It poured rain but the cover kept all of it out, while my other boat with a different cover took on a lot of rainwater.....I may have to get one for my Impex too!
Reviewer:
Roy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2010
Review:
The 2 Cockpit covers fit our kayaks perfectly and they keep animals, dirt and rain out as expected.
Reviewer:
Neil
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The Cockpit Seal is working out great! Like the strap as well. We have had a lot of rain in July and it keeps the water and little critters out of the Kayaks (I have them hung under my deck outside when they are not in use).
Reviewer:
Petite 50+
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Ordered to for our Percetion Sundance 9.5's. The fit great. Haven't used during transport yet, but they are great at keeping critters and debris out. It was a little tight getting on the first time, but they need to be on to stay on during transport.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit. Glad I got it.
<<      26         >>
Live chat by BoldChat