Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Good Quality cover.. They Fit my Wilderness System Pungo 120 & Pamlico 120 fairly well, not as tight as I would have liked but the strap provided helps to hold the cover on tight and reduces a lot of the drag at high speeds. I also like the clip that attaches to the kayak rigging just in case the cover comes off. I traveled 1000 miles with my kayaks on top of my truck and had no issues. Nice product.
Reviewer:
Chris C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Fits very well and stays on. Takes a couple of tries to learn the best technique to put it on. I've found that it is easiest to lay the kayak flat on the ground, and straddle it. Hook the cover around the lip behind the seat first, and then pull the front end of the cover toward the front and hook it under the front lip. Hold the front down with one hand, and use the other hand to wrap the sides of the cover around the lip, one side at a time, from back to front.
Reviewer:
kendnsmith
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Fits Pygmy triple cockpit snugly, is water tight and strong enough to stay on kayak while driving 70. Seem durable, as well, and strap attachment works well. Nice product. Slightly better fit on a cockpit with wider front.
Reviewer:
morsee
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Was the only cover big enough to fit my vapor angler 10. works well and wasn't unreasonably priced. ACK staff was incredibly helpful and kept me updated as to order status. Will certainly be buying all my kayaking gear from this site.
Reviewer:
Elaine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Looks good. fits well. not too hard to get on either.
Reviewer:
Wil
Rating:
4
Date:
7/10/2010
Review:
High quality item. It is an exact fit for my kayak but the very strong rubber cord makes it difficult to put on. I have remover a piece of vinyl tubing located at the knot of the cord and this has made installing the cover easier.
Reviewer:
Steven
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2010
Review:
Great inexpensive cockpit seal. I live in south Georgia and this is great for keeping snakes,other unwanted "surprises" and the daily evening thunder showers out of your boat
Reviewer:
Woodman
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2010
Review:
Works great. Once you get used to it, installation is easy. Keeps out rain water, slugs and spiders.
Reviewer:
Gregg
Rating:
4
Date:
7/2/2010
Review:
Works great, but takes 2 people to install each time.
Reviewer:
smg
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Perfect for keeping the rain out while my kayak is on the trailer, and the wee beasties when not. :)
Reviewer:
GA Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
I bought this for a friend as I already had one. It works great at keeping out unwanted critters and what not while in storage. Very snug fit. Secure even at 70 mph.
Reviewer:
sc1quail
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
A real nice fit for my QCC700 kayak.
<<      24         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.115.106 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat