Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
A Wahl
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Fits like a glove and price was right. ACK is great!
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I really like this cover. It was hard to get it on the first time, but after that it was fine. Drove with it on the kayak from NY to Maine and back, and it worked great! It poured rain but the cover kept all of it out, while my other boat with a different cover took on a lot of rainwater.....I may have to get one for my Impex too!
Reviewer:
Roy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2010
Review:
The 2 Cockpit covers fit our kayaks perfectly and they keep animals, dirt and rain out as expected.
Reviewer:
Neil
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The Cockpit Seal is working out great! Like the strap as well. We have had a lot of rain in July and it keeps the water and little critters out of the Kayaks (I have them hung under my deck outside when they are not in use).
Reviewer:
Petite 50+
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Ordered to for our Percetion Sundance 9.5's. The fit great. Haven't used during transport yet, but they are great at keeping critters and debris out. It was a little tight getting on the first time, but they need to be on to stay on during transport.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
columbiarivergorge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Excellent product...ordered for two yaks,pungo 120 & dagger axis 10.5. 7.0 & 2.2 fit perfectly, well constructed, durable and piece of mind to cover the cockpits. I am a senior paddler, 65 years of age and do not have an issue with solo installation.
Reviewer:
ar
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
excellent quality. ack was great to deal with. would order again. cockpit cover difficult to install by self but can be done. good product and vendor.
Reviewer:
BC
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Good Quality cover.. They Fit my Wilderness System Pungo 120 & Pamlico 120 fairly well, not as tight as I would have liked but the strap provided helps to hold the cover on tight and reduces a lot of the drag at high speeds. I also like the clip that attaches to the kayak rigging just in case the cover comes off. I traveled 1000 miles with my kayaks on top of my truck and had no issues. Nice product.
Reviewer:
Chris C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2010
Review:
Fits very well and stays on. Takes a couple of tries to learn the best technique to put it on. I've found that it is easiest to lay the kayak flat on the ground, and straddle it. Hook the cover around the lip behind the seat first, and then pull the front end of the cover toward the front and hook it under the front lip. Hold the front down with one hand, and use the other hand to wrap the sides of the cover around the lip, one side at a time, from back to front.
Reviewer:
kendnsmith
Rating:
4
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Fits Pygmy triple cockpit snugly, is water tight and strong enough to stay on kayak while driving 70. Seem durable, as well, and strap attachment works well. Nice product. Slightly better fit on a cockpit with wider front.
Reviewer:
morsee
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2010
Review:
Was the only cover big enough to fit my vapor angler 10. works well and wasn't unreasonably priced. ACK staff was incredibly helpful and kept me updated as to order status. Will certainly be buying all my kayaking gear from this site.
<<      24         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:184.72.154.124 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat