FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SWD
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
Fits securely around the cockpit rim and is made of durable material. It is easy to install however it sags a and is not nearly as taut as it appears in the ad. Good product though and protects my kayak well from insects, water, etc. during storage.
Reviewer:
DY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2010
Review:
It was great for transporting.. cut down on wind. Water did settle in the middle during a big rain storm while kayak was stopped just need to prop it up with something (no big deal). Did not leak.
Reviewer:
Plclark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Work's good. nice design and materials. I like the way it fits my cockpit, pretty easy to install.
Reviewer:
straightarrow
Rating:
3
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
I bought two covers for two different boats. while they do keep water out, if there is a heavy storm the water pools on the center and may eventually leak in. when I asked there was only the suggestion to use a beach ball to keep them up. I think they could be tighter in design, or have some sort of stay inserted to avoid this issue.
Reviewer:
A Wahl
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Fits like a glove and price was right. ACK is great!
Reviewer:
Vicki
Rating:
5
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
I really like this cover. It was hard to get it on the first time, but after that it was fine. Drove with it on the kayak from NY to Maine and back, and it worked great! It poured rain but the cover kept all of it out, while my other boat with a different cover took on a lot of rainwater.....I may have to get one for my Impex too!
Reviewer:
Roy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2010
Review:
The 2 Cockpit covers fit our kayaks perfectly and they keep animals, dirt and rain out as expected.
Reviewer:
Neil
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
The Cockpit Seal is working out great! Like the strap as well. We have had a lot of rain in July and it keeps the water and little critters out of the Kayaks (I have them hung under my deck outside when they are not in use).
Reviewer:
Petite 50+
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2010
Review:
Ordered to for our Percetion Sundance 9.5's. The fit great. Haven't used during transport yet, but they are great at keeping critters and debris out. It was a little tight getting on the first time, but they need to be on to stay on during transport.
Reviewer:
Pat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit. Glad I got it.
Reviewer:
columbiarivergorge
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Excellent product...ordered for two yaks,pungo 120 & dagger axis 10.5. 7.0 & 2.2 fit perfectly, well constructed, durable and piece of mind to cover the cockpits. I am a senior paddler, 65 years of age and do not have an issue with solo installation.
Reviewer:
ar
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
excellent quality. ack was great to deal with. would order again. cockpit cover difficult to install by self but can be done. good product and vendor.
<<      23         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.235.16.159 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat