Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal

Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal

MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99
 
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99 You Save: $5.96(15%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ann L. Bellanca
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2011
Review:
great price; fits great; have only had it for a a short time, but pleased so far!
Reviewer:
N/A
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Works and fits great!
Reviewer:
BrookMN
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
This seal is easy to use, and stays put. It looks well made and durable. I haven't taken it on the road, yet, but the strap is long enough to around my kayak, and it has a loop to hold it all together, so I expect it will work just fine. I will buy another when I get a second kayak. Good value.
Reviewer:
J. Mullins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
This is a great cover for keeping the cockpit clean. It is easy to put on and we love it.
Reviewer:
Cardiluvr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2011
Review:
Works great.
Reviewer:
John M
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
This is a very nice cover, durable, with a good fit, and is a good value. It travels well at highway speeds, whether the kayak is in a 'J' rack or sea wing. I am confident it will provide many years of service. The order was correct and fast.
Reviewer:
Paddle & Pedaling Guy
Rating:
3
Date:
7/5/2011
Review:
Ordered a #7 for my WS Pungo 120 - it covers the opening but is a bit wide so it sags down and collects water if raining. I will need to build a support underneath to hold it up.
ACK's Response:
Most kayaks should be stored on their side or upside down to maintain their shape and hull integrity, if stored this way the cockpit covers or cockpit seals will have less a chance of collecting water.
Reviewer:
John R
Rating:
5
Date:
6/24/2011
Review:
The two kayak cockpit covers I ordered arrived promptly via USPS priority mail. They were much easier to put on my large Pungo 120 cockpits than the covers I had previously. They also appear more durable. I also like the clip at the front and strap around the middle. I haven't taken them on the road yet, but I expect them to do just fine.
Reviewer:
Janet
Rating:
5
Date:
6/23/2011
Review:
Fabulous product. So far this year, thanks to this seal, I've enjoyed kayaking mouse-free! Very good quality.
Reviewer:
GC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2011
Review:
Works Great. Only kind I use when transporting my kayaks from WI To Fl. Easy to put on and they stay on even at highway speeds.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
Best and sturdiest cockpit cover that I have found. Never had to replace one. I get one for every kayak I buy that does not come with one. Wife insists on them being on her kayaks to keep out spiders, snakes, rodents, water, dust, and leafy debris so no suprises and the kayak is always ready to go without cleaning.
Reviewer:
Keith Decker
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2011
Review:
Seals Kayak Cockpit Seal, these thing are the best. They stay on while driving 75mph down the Frwy. never leak and with the addition of a pool noodle threaded on the center strap that wraps around the hull, they make no noise.
<<      23         >>
Live Chat