Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal Product Details.
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
afl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
cockpit seal is excellent,does a really nice job of keeping out everything.
Reviewer:
afl
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
well made and fits pretty good on a 138 casco(Loon)it isn't perfect but is much better than NOT having one saves you from sunburn and excess water in the cockpit, would recommend it
Reviewer:
clydecrashcup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Seal came today and is as advertised. The correct fit to the opening on my kayak. Material appears to be long lasting under normal use. It is nice to have something that does what it is suppose to do without having to send back for resizing. Longevity of the item depends on many factors on usage.
Reviewer:
D. May
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Perfect fit for my husband's kayak. Used it while traveling with kayak on top of automobile, went through heavy rainfall and everything stayed perfectly dry. Great product.
Reviewer:
HollyS
Rating:
4
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Recently purchases 2 of these covers, one for an Old Town 111 and one for a Necky Rip. Cover for the Rip fits perfect and was easy to use. The cover for the Loon fit EXTREMELY tight and was hard to put on without a 2nd set of hands. Overall, both did exactly what they're supposed to do and performed very well. Very secure on both kayaks on freeway, etc. Would highly recommend this product. Company had outstanding customer service and VERY fast shipping. Would shop here again!
Reviewer:
Crackedup
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2010
Review:
Fit was perfect, nice & tight. The additional strap which securely holds the cover during hauling eases the mind. Does what it is designed to do, keep critters out & and the cockpit dry.
Reviewer:
sea turtle defender
Rating:
4
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
This Seals Cockpit Seal was exactly what I was looking for to keep my kayak covered and free from slithering, crawling and hopping friends outside as well as gave me more diversity for storage. It fits perfectly, is easy to put on and the price was right! The buying experience was great and so easy as all you had to know was type of kayak you own, no measuring required - always a plus. Thank you ACK!!
Reviewer:
SWD
Rating:
4
Date:
8/13/2010
Review:
Fits securely around the cockpit rim and is made of durable material. It is easy to install however it sags a and is not nearly as taut as it appears in the ad. Good product though and protects my kayak well from insects, water, etc. during storage.
Reviewer:
DY
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2010
Review:
It was great for transporting.. cut down on wind. Water did settle in the middle during a big rain storm while kayak was stopped just need to prop it up with something (no big deal). Did not leak.
Reviewer:
Plclark
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2010
Review:
Work's good. nice design and materials. I like the way it fits my cockpit, pretty easy to install.
Reviewer:
straightarrow
Rating:
3
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
I bought two covers for two different boats. while they do keep water out, if there is a heavy storm the water pools on the center and may eventually leak in. when I asked there was only the suggestion to use a beach ball to keep them up. I think they could be tighter in design, or have some sort of stay inserted to avoid this issue.
Reviewer:
A Wahl
Rating:
4
Date:
8/7/2010
Review:
Fits like a glove and price was right. ACK is great!
<<      23         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.50.239 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat