Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Seals Cockpit cover
Rating:
5
Date:
4/20/2015
Review:
Nicely made as all Seals products are. Haven't tried for fit, as my new kayak has not arrived yet. I expect it any day at the outfitter I ordered it from. Shipped very quickly. Very happy with this product and ACK.
Reviewer:
Mark W.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2015
Review:
Great fit on my Dagger Axis 10.5.
Reviewer:
Bob G.
Rating:
4
Date:
4/11/2015
Review:
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal.....good quality, excellent workmanship and fit. Yet to be tested on the highway, but that is coming soon!
Reviewer:
Vegan Hammer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/6/2015
Review:
Great Product. Used them to cover two Dagger Axis 10.5 kayaks on March trip from Ohio to Florida. We put paddles, vests, shoes, etc. inside kayak and covered with this Cockpit seal. Worked perfect. By our return our Ohio boat licenses had blown off the boats, but the cockpit seals were tight and like new. We found the video helpful, and can install the seal with one person holding one edge and the other fitting it around. Great product.
Reviewer:
Rick Holt
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2015
Review:
excellent
Reviewer:
ETutor
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2015
Review:
Great cover. Fits great. Easy to get on .
Reviewer:
Bill Clapsaddle
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2015
Review:
Very nice cockpit cover and it fits great. We'll see how it holds up over time.
Reviewer:
Fred
Rating:
5
Date:
12/14/2014
Review:
Very easy to order with the fit guide. The cover arrived promptly and installed with little effort. It fits like a glove on my wife's Wilderness Systems Tsunami. Like the ACK logo on the cover since we love dealing with a company that has such excellent customer service!
Reviewer:
Cindy Mahlfeldt
Rating:
5
Date:
12/4/2014
Review:
Seals Deluxe Cockpit Seal. REALLY happy with it. So much better than the one made for our kayaks. The price is so much better too. Very very happy.
Reviewer:
Frank D.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/3/2014
Review:
Perfect fit. Great product. No more critters.
Reviewer:
Dave A.
Rating:
4
Date:
11/23/2014
Review:
I have four of these now and use them on all my sit in recreation yaks. They are VERY well built and fit tight. Most of all, they do keep rain out of the hull even when left upright for months out in the weather. My only gripe is that the security straps don't seem to fit around the hulls of my 28"-30" beamed rec boats. Not a big deal as they work fine for storage without them and don't drive with the covers on anyway. I'd give it a 5 if they put a little more thought into the straps.
ACK's Response:
As kayaks have evolved their sizes have undoubtedly changed. While this is the first instance that we have heard of this issue, we have passed it over to the manufacturer and they are going to do some research to make sure that the strap is the optimal size.
Reviewer:
Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover
Rating:
5
Date:
11/12/2014
Review:
No kayak should be without one. During storage .. no spiders, no surprises. During transport .. keeps things inside the kayak right where they are. Just undo the belly band and flip it offf and you're ready to go. Going on whitewater? Don't forget to change from cover to spray skirt.
Live chat by BoldChat