Limited Time! 20% Off Accessories w/Kayak* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal

Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal

MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99
 
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99 You Save: $5.96(15%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
DAVID M.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2016
Review:
Kayak cockpit cover work as anticipated. The staff was a great help with the sizing. The cover worked well through a rain storm and while driving at 60 mph.
Reviewer:
Mitch
Rating:
5
Date:
4/11/2016
Review:
The Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal fit my kayak perfectly. The size recommendation based on my kayak make was correct. The tight fit with the tie gives my kayak a tight leak proof closure. The technique video they have on their website to install the cover works great.
Reviewer:
Seals
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2016
Review:
Great product. I have used two of the seals cockpit covers. The deluxe are the most durable and great for transport. The customer service with Seals is above and beyond.
Reviewer:
Michelle M.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2016
Review:
Great cover. Fits good. Designed to stay on for transport. Protects seat from environment during storage.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2016
Review:
I bought a Seals Cockpit Cover to reduce wind drag when transporting my kayak. It arrived promptly and was easy to install, even on a cold winter day in Michigan. The fit is snug and the cover is more durable than I expected. I just drove 1300 miles with my boat, and couldn't be happier. No noise, no slippage, no damage. An excellent product.
Reviewer:
scout
Rating:
5
Date:
2/1/2016
Review:
I bought this cockpit seal to keep out the ravenous critters in our barn where we store our kayak. It went on like a dream and fits tightly enough to keep out all the little mousies!! I chatted online with one of your people and he was very helpful (and funny). I have recommended you to all my kayaker friends.
Reviewer:
Lawrence G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2016
Review:
Great cover for travel and storage. I like that it comes with a strap that goes through a loop and around the boat to provide extra holding power. Sizing per the Seals' fit guide was perfect.
Reviewer:
The HOOK
Rating:
4
Date:
11/20/2015
Review:
This item is worth the money .... if you haul your boat on top of your car and will pay for itself in gas savings within a few trips ....
Reviewer:
Susan E
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2015
Review:
A bit tough to get on at first but worth the battle - sturdy product and nice, tight fit to keep the critters and weather out of my kayak for the winter. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Jaelene B.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2015
Review:
I am THRILLED! Both my husband and I have 10' EVOKE Kayaks. The cockpit is 43", we ordered a size 5 cover. Fits PERFECT! . We live in S. Texas. We share our yard/ garage with BUGS and snakes and ants. Need I say more? This cover is not only the right price, but exceeded our expectations. Our kayaks stayed completely dry and bug free over our recent weather which was windy with catastrophic rain fall. If I could rate a 6 I would.
Reviewer:
Ann R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2015
Review:
Goes on fairly easy. We bought cockpit seals for our Dagger Zydeco and Wilderness Pungo. Both met our expectations and more! Love the bow clip and hull strap for extra security while traveling. We traveled for two weeks with yaks on top of Subaru and noticed that noise level significantly decreased without all that air blowing into the hulls. We also drove through some rain and the hulls of our yaks remained dry and free of bugs and debris. One of our best purchases ever!
Reviewer:
Thomas F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2015
Review:
This works very well. A little difficult to put on an Old Town Vapor 10 with it's large cockpit but that is to be expected. No trouble keeping water, bugs, spiders and snakes out of the kayak. Works great. A very good investment.
Live Chat