Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $36.95
$32.99 You Save: $3.96(11%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2015
Review:
Tough to get on, but will not come off accidentally. Quality material.
Reviewer:
Marti D.
Rating:
2
Date:
8/13/2015
Review:
I want to follow up from my previous review---I replaced my wire adaptation with 14 feet of 1/4" bungee cord-item 271 from ACK. Worked perfect! My manufacturing suggestion is to have a longer cord on cockpit covers and use an adjustable fastener/tightness adjustment like ones used for sleeping bags! Would make a lot easier to install also.
Reviewer:
Marti D.
Rating:
2
Date:
8/9/2015
Review:
This was a total disappointment because the bungee cord was way too short to fit the cockpit of my wilderness pungo (aspire 105) kayak--I got the 5.5 size as recommended. The workmanship is excellent except the cord needed to be about a whole foot longer-- what a simple fix they could do --just make longer cord---the fabric fit over the cockpit perfectly after I intied the cord and released all the tension, but not secure---I fixed by poking 6 inches of wire through each end of the bungee cord and securing the wire to the cord, then re-threading and twisting wire at back. Now fits perfect except for this unpleasant modification. If not for this problem would have rated a 5
Reviewer:
Kay
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2015
Review:
Glad I contacted customer service, they clarified the cover I needed. When I first tried to put it on, I thought no way is this going to fit. It was a struggle. After the first, it goes on easily. Works great. Clean and dry cockpit. I leave it at the waters edge so it's available when I want.
Reviewer:
Eric
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2015
Review:
I purchased two of these mainly for transport but found very useful for storage especially outside when it rains. They are well fitted for my Current Design Whisper yaks. For longterm use make sure the boats are dry or use a moisture absorbant material inside. They are tight and stay put going down the road.
Reviewer:
W C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2015
Review:
Excellent product for my Perception Contour 9.5. Great product to keep wind out of the kayak while I am carrying it on top of my car or for keeping rain and insects out when I am storing it.
Reviewer:
Dave A.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
I have four of these installed on two different kayak models for a couple of years now.. I use them mainly to keep critters and rain out while the yaks are in storage. All do a great job at doing just that ( even when stored witht eh cockpit on top. A couple of minor gripes. 1) The strap is sewn into the underside of the cover and is a bit short on 30" wide rec boats. ( Read: I can't use it.) 2) They can be dificult to streatch over the BIG cockpits of my rec boats as the bungee is heavy and hard to streatch. I cut the clear plastic spacer off mine to improve ease of fit. 3) You still get some condensation build-up in the boat when it's tightly sealed. A breathable patch would be a nice addition.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2015
Review:
These are really nice covers. They fit well on all our kayaks and stay in place even at 60 mph. They do a great job of keeping out rain and spiders. We highly recommend them.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
5
Date:
7/10/2015
Review:
Excellent product. The video is very helpful as well
Reviewer:
Karen
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2015
Review:
Fits my old town kayak perfectly. Would have liked it to be more water proof, but keeps the debris and bugs out while storing on my dock.
Reviewer:
Joseph S.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
Great cover. Nice fit and high quality. No more worrying about what might be inside my yak when I drag it out.
Reviewer:
B thomas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2015
Review:
We were very pleased with the covers and find them very good replacements for the original fabric covers
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat