Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99 You Save: $5.96(15%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2016
Review:
I bought a Seals Cockpit Cover to reduce wind drag when transporting my kayak. It arrived promptly and was easy to install, even on a cold winter day in Michigan. The fit is snug and the cover is more durable than I expected. I just drove 1300 miles with my boat, and couldn't be happier. No noise, no slippage, no damage. An excellent product.
Reviewer:
scout
Rating:
5
Date:
2/1/2016
Review:
I bought this cockpit seal to keep out the ravenous critters in our barn where we store our kayak. It went on like a dream and fits tightly enough to keep out all the little mousies!! I chatted online with one of your people and he was very helpful (and funny). I have recommended you to all my kayaker friends.
Reviewer:
Lawrence G.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/17/2016
Review:
Great cover for travel and storage. I like that it comes with a strap that goes through a loop and around the boat to provide extra holding power. Sizing per the Seals' fit guide was perfect.
Reviewer:
The HOOK
Rating:
4
Date:
11/20/2015
Review:
This item is worth the money .... if you haul your boat on top of your car and will pay for itself in gas savings within a few trips ....
Reviewer:
Susan E
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2015
Review:
A bit tough to get on at first but worth the battle - sturdy product and nice, tight fit to keep the critters and weather out of my kayak for the winter. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
Jaelene B.
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2015
Review:
I am THRILLED! Both my husband and I have 10' EVOKE Kayaks. The cockpit is 43", we ordered a size 5 cover. Fits PERFECT! . We live in S. Texas. We share our yard/ garage with BUGS and snakes and ants. Need I say more? This cover is not only the right price, but exceeded our expectations. Our kayaks stayed completely dry and bug free over our recent weather which was windy with catastrophic rain fall. If I could rate a 6 I would.
Reviewer:
Ann R.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2015
Review:
Goes on fairly easy. We bought cockpit seals for our Dagger Zydeco and Wilderness Pungo. Both met our expectations and more! Love the bow clip and hull strap for extra security while traveling. We traveled for two weeks with yaks on top of Subaru and noticed that noise level significantly decreased without all that air blowing into the hulls. We also drove through some rain and the hulls of our yaks remained dry and free of bugs and debris. One of our best purchases ever!
Reviewer:
Thomas F.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2015
Review:
This works very well. A little difficult to put on an Old Town Vapor 10 with it's large cockpit but that is to be expected. No trouble keeping water, bugs, spiders and snakes out of the kayak. Works great. A very good investment.
Reviewer:
jngeideman
Rating:
4
Date:
9/9/2015
Review:
We got excellent help & a fast response when trying to purchase the right size kayak cover. The (ACK) Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit covers fit perfectly and we would definitely recommend the waterproof & tear-resistant material. The website was very well organized & easy to navigate. We appreciate the help & thanks for the how-to video. Very happy with our purchase so far, but will have to wait a bit longer to see how it wears so can only give the product 4 stars.
Reviewer:
Lake view
Rating:
3
Date:
9/6/2015
Review:
We have Old Town Dirigo 120 Anglers. I guess the cover works more or less OK. our kayaks used almost every day and are parked in the water next to the dock. It's hard to put the cover on it when it still in the water. Also when it rains enough the water endup gathering in the lose fabric and eventually it pools the cover off the kayak dumping all the water inside. It keeps the due and little bit of rain out but not the heavy rain. Also when the kayaks stored on the side it ended up letting some moister in as well. We haven't tried to transport them with the covers on just yet. And it will probably work very well for this purpose .
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2015
Review:
Tough to get on, but will not come off accidentally. Quality material.
Reviewer:
Marti D.
Rating:
2
Date:
8/13/2015
Review:
I want to follow up from my previous review---I replaced my wire adaptation with 14 feet of 1/4" bungee cord-item 271 from ACK. Worked perfect! My manufacturing suggestion is to have a longer cord on cockpit covers and use an adjustable fastener/tightness adjustment like ones used for sleeping bags! Would make a lot easier to install also.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat