Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal

Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal

MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99
 
 
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal
MSRP:  $38.95
$32.99 You Save: $5.96(15%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The seals cockpit covers are great for storing your boat in a car port, garage or back yard. This will keep unwanted critters and dirt and dust out of your kayak till your ready to paddle again.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
BaK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2017
Review:
Fitting guide worked well. Cockpit Seal fit well. Keeps rain out during travel and junk out during storage. Would buy again
Reviewer:
Ann R.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2017
Review:
Can't find anything wrong with this cockpit cover. We have four different kayaks and have purchased these covers for all. Size is always right on! Material is very durable and you can always adjust the bungee cord that goes around the rim. But, our favorite features are the clip and the hull strap. We travel quite a bit with our yaks and peace of mind knowing the covers and yak are secure and protected from elements. Covers also allow PFD's and other gear to be stored in yak when traveling. At home in LA, the covers keep the mosquitos, dirt dobbers, wasps, frogs and other critters out the cockpit so my kayak is ready to use at any moment. This in itself makes it worth every penny to me!
Reviewer:
Kathy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2017
Review:
Seals Deluxe Kayak Cockpit Seal: Absolutely love this product - it works to keep water out while sitting on top of my van in a rainstorm. Have two other boats, both of which have the same cockpit cover. Would not get anything else.
Reviewer:
Rob W.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2017
Review:
I have a Wilderness Systems Pungo 140 which has a massive cockpit opening that you really feel when driving down the road. This boat takes the size 7 Seals Kayak Cockpit Cover and is worth every penny (although the cover was actually less than I expected to spend). The fit is true and snug and it is quite easy to put on. I do recommend remembering to put it on before your ‘yak is up on the car though… I’ve subjected this cover to speeds of 80 mph in decent cross winds on 3-4hr long drives. Any time I stop I check my straps and the cover and not once have I had to touch the cover. That being said, be smart and clip the front of the cover to your deck bungees and use the wrap strap through the side loop. It is all there for a reason. I’m a little bummed that Seals doesn’t appear to make covers for our two cheap 10ft ‘yaks as I would grab a cover for each. However, for every future sit-in ‘yak that I purchase, I will definitely be buying more Seals Kayak Cockpit Covers.
Reviewer:
Charlie
Rating:
4
Date:
7/3/2017
Review:
High quality product, but the fit was way too tight and not enough bungee cord provided to make it work. Easy fix to trade out the bungee. Now it fits and works great.
Reviewer:
Gary F.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2017
Review:
Just took the first road trip with these cockpit seals on two kayaks - - 500 miles round trip. They stayed on with no problem while driving, and kept water out of the boats even during a thunderstorm. I should note that the straps holding the kayaks to the rooftop racks also went across the covers, providing extra holding power to keep them own while driving. Great product.
Reviewer:
Billy S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2017
Review:
Great
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
4
Date:
5/24/2017
Review:
Seals deluxe cockpit cover fits good and keeps things out when you store your yak
Reviewer:
Candy Spicher
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2017
Review:
Great item and super fast service! Keeps my kayak interior clean and helps it haul more efficiently
Reviewer:
Glen C.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/28/2017
Review:
Cover fits my kayak perfectly. Video made it easy to put on. Very good quaity! Was shipped promptly.
Reviewer:
Kathy
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2017
Review:
Seals Deluxe Cockpit Cover - This is the third Seals product I've purchased over the years and I have NEVER been disappointed in the quality and workmanship of their products, EXCELLENT. I would highly recommend their kayak cockpit covers, right size fit, top notch quality, durable and attractive. ACK ordering and delivery process - Very Satisfied !
Reviewer:
Chris W.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2017
Review:
Fits my Old Town Loon 106 perfectly
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat