Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Books, DVDs & Stickers > Recreational Kayaking - DVD
Recreational Kayaking - DVD
MSRP:  $19.95
$18.95
 
Recreational Kayaking - DVD
MSRP:  $19.95
$18.95 You Save: $1.00(5%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If your looking to get into the world of kayaking this recreation kayaking dvd is the way to do it. We recommend to anyone making their first splash to start here.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dogger
Rating:
3
Date:
9/7/2012
Review:
Well made, good overview, and Im new to kayaking. Even then it seems pretty basic. If you search on YouTube you can find most of whats on this DVD
Reviewer:
Stonefaces
Rating:
4
Date:
9/13/2011
Review:
We like it, being newbees and all.
Reviewer:
TucsonBill
Rating:
4
Date:
11/11/2010
Review:
Good DVD for beginners. As gescott stated, I would of liked to see more info on getting in and out of the darned thing!! ACK service was outstanding!
Reviewer:
Debra weSP
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2010
Review:
Excellent service, follow up and speedy delivery. You guys are great! When one of our items was unavailable we received a call with a replacement recommendation that turned out to be a better deal all around for us! Thank you AKC
Reviewer:
gescott
Rating:
4
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Pretty good instructional tool. My wife & I both learned quite a few basics (not adequately covered in our kayak training class). Not exactly a troupe of professional actors, but the messages get through in a more or less entertaining manner. Could cover normal entry and exit techniques in more detail, as these tend to be tricky for novices.
Reviewer:
Vince G
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2010
Review:
An excellent general introduction into the world of kayaking. While not in-depth in any one area, this DVD does cover the basics and would be beneficial to any new kayaker. A book would provide the same or more information, but there is nothing like "seeing", especially regarding paddling strokes.
Reviewer:
Tom G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2009
Review:
We purchased this DVD when we bought our Redfish 10 kayak packages. It is jammed pack with information and the techniques were clear and easy to practice. We are first time kayakers and after 20 minutes of practicing the paddling techniques we learned from the DVD, we were able to get out on the water with confidence. Will highly recommend this DVD to anyone interested in kayaking for the first time or as a refresher for experienced kayakers.
Reviewer:
mws@fortliard.com
Rating:
5
Date:
9/14/2008
Review:
Excellent video for the beginner, good basic techniques and direction for those first learning the joys and rewards that the kayak will bring you. Gives good reference to further learning depending on one's direction of personal use of these excellent water craft.
Reviewer:
seagus1
Rating:
4
Date:
9/14/2008
Review:
This is a very good DVD. It has a lot of info for helping you decide what kind of kayak you may want to buy as well as a lot of very useful info on using them.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.82.201 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat