Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Frenzy Kayak - Sport Package Product Details.
MSRP:  $589.99
$499.99 You Save: $90.00(15%)
Kayak Color:
PFD:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike Papadopoulos
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2012
Review:
Great Deal. Ocean Kayak Frenzy rode waves nicely off OBX.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/24/2012
Review:
I love it. As a long time solo canoe user I was skeptical but I love this little boat. The package is convenient and good quality. I am very pleased.
Reviewer:
N/A
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2012
Review:
Great price and easy ordering! This package deal has everything you need to get started kayaking!
Reviewer:
marilyn
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2012
Review:
Love my Frenzy. I have two of them in California and when I needed an extra kayak for my summer home in Iowa I was happy to have it delivered to my door from Austin TX. Since then I have recommended it to several other friends here in Iowa. We kayak every week at a different lake near Lake Okoboji.
Reviewer:
NA
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
This is a great package to get you started. Austin Canoe and Kayak is first class all the way. Thank you.
Reviewer:
dognut
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
my ocean frenzy was just delivered today, so ive not yet taken it out on the water, but i felt the need to comment on the customer service at ack. they are great! i originally ordered an orange boat, knowing stock was low. my boyfriend did the same for a color of the wilderness systems tarpon 100. ack called us within 24 hours to let us know that both colors were in fact no longer in stock, but they were able to change the order to our second choice of color and keep the order on time. when we didnt return the first phone call we were out of town, ack called again! they were extremely helpful on that call. my leash/set/paddle/pfd came separate and no leash was included. i waited until my boat arrived today to see if the leash was with it, and it was not. i called ack, they answered right away and were more than happy to ship me a paddle leash and said it would ship out today! we are very excited to hit the water b/c the boats look great and all the equipment is good quality, just as described. ill add to my review after a few trips out.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/11/2012
Review:
Purchased a two person Ocean Kayak a couple of years ago and was very impressed by its stability in the water. Needing a one person kayak, I shopped just to see if there was something better on the market but, for the money and the quality,the Frenzy kayak package appeared to be the best option. ACK was very helpful. No glitches with purchase or delivery. In the water, this kayak doesnt track quite as well as the two person model but the stability makes up for that. Its a great kayak for summer fun on the water for all. You dont have to be a serious kayaker to enjoy it. Getting the package deal saved me the time and trouble of shopping for the equipment needed to go with the kayak, making it very easy to set up and go pretty much right out of the box.
Reviewer:
Ruth S, Michigan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
I bought this package for my husband for his birthday and it has everything he needed to get started. This was a great value; a high quality kayak for a great price! He is a big guy 61, 265lbs and fits perfect in this kayak with no problems. The transaction was seamless and I couldnt have asked for better service. As soon as we can afford it I will be buying myself one and we WILL be dealing with ACK again! Thanks so much for a great product and transaction!
Reviewer:
Karen
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2012
Review:
Excellent all around. Knowledgable customer service techs when ordering and great quality product. Delivery was quick and their advice was helpful when accepting the product. Looking forward to many happy hours on the water. I highly recommend this company.
Reviewer:
Karen
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
After spending many hours shopping for kayaks on-line I reached the conclusion that ACK offered the best value for the type of kayak I was looking for. Their service, including shipping, was excellent and fast. When I called them, a knowledgable person answered my questions. It is winter now in Indiana and I have not had a chance to put the kayak in the water. If the products that came in the package deal (PFD, kayak seat, paddle and tether) are any indication of the quality of the kayak, I expect to be fully satisfied.
Reviewer:
Karen
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2012
Review:
After spending many hours shopping for kayaks on-line I reached the conclusion that ACK offered the best value for the type of kayak I was looking for. Their service, including shipping, was excellent and fast. When I called them, a knowledgable person answered my questions. It is winter now in Indiana and I have not had a chance to put the kayak in the water. If the products that came in the package deal (PFD, kayak seat, paddle and tether) are any indication of the quality of the kayak, I expect to be fully satisfied.
Reviewer:
Damian
Rating:
5
Date:
10/19/2011
Review:
Recently got the package and it is great. Live neat the Ocean, and have taken this out many times already. Very stable and easy to use, great fun and exercise. Recommend as great package deal.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.189.108 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat