Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Thule Hull-a-Port Pro 835 Kayak Carrier
Thule Hull-a-Port Pro 835 Kayak Carrier
$199.95
 
Thule Hull-a-Port Pro 835 Kayak Carrier
$199.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Thule Hull A Port is the new and improved upright kayak carrier. It will carry your kayak with confidence and folds down to reduce wind drag.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
3/5/2014
Review:
Holds the kayak securely and I like the folding nature of the Hull-a-Port. I use two of these to mount (2) kayaks to the rook of my FJ Cruiser. Its a littel tricky to get them up there but with the help of my girlfriend is only takes a few minutes. The only thing I am critical about is once the kayak is on the Hull-a-port it is difficult to fish the straps back over the kayak to lace them up in the front. It is a pain in the ass and I would hope Thule could put a little more thought into this and make this process easier.
Reviewer:
Charles Harrison
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Well worth the money and it qualified for free shipping which actually made it cheaper than any other on-line retailer I could find. I recently used it to carry my kayak (13 feet) on a trip to western Virginia which included 70+ miles an hour highways and mountain roads. Had no issues and would definitely recommend this product to anyone needing a safe and secure way to transport their kayak for long distances. I did need my wife to help balance my kayak due to the size of my boat, but other than that I was able to load it myself.... that's what you get when you're 6' 4" and have long legs!
Reviewer:
Jackie Conklin
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2012
Review:
Easy to install, a little hard to load by myself but holds kayak securely and is easy to tie down. Like that it is able to be folded down.
Reviewer:
NCKiwi
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2012
Review:
Worked as advertised. However, the web tie downs were too short for our Ocean Kayak Malibu 2XL Tandem Kayak giant kayak I used heavy duty ratcheting tie downs from Home Depot. We also had trouble with the rack moving due to wind pressure if I drove over 60 mph. I really needed the end ties to keep the kayak from moving the rack too much on the roof.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
If you wnat to keep your racks on the car and put the car in the garage, these are a must have.
Reviewer:
Randy Stinson
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2011
Review:
works like its intended to.especially like the fold down feature. a very well made product from thule.no complaints at all.
Reviewer:
Mike W.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
This carrier fits great on my Town and Country. It was extremely easy to install. I like the fact that I can put my Kayak on top of my van with relative ease in minutes without the help of another person. Waiting for the weather to warm up so I can use it again soon!!!
Reviewer:
K. Ellingson
Rating:
5
Date:
9/28/2010
Review:
This Kayak carrier worked great. Quiet and no problems with the kayaks. The fold down feature was very sweet. There are some places I would not leave them on the car but when I can I will use the fold down. It would be nice if they locked to the vehicle. Over all a vast improvement over those crazy foam blocks !!
Reviewer:
Central NY er
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2010
Review:
We haven't got to use them too much yet (note location), but certainly like the fold down feature so the truck fits into the garage. We bought a pair- had to fabricate a little to fit on the rack of the Trailblazer. They seem to fit almost any other Chevy uniformly other than a Trailblazer!
Reviewer:
Flatwater Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2010
Review:
Great racks that we leave on all the time. Ditch the plastic knobs and get some lock washers and nuts for a couple of bucks.
Reviewer:
Massena, NY
Rating:
5
Date:
5/8/2010
Review:
After carrying the kayak just on the top carriers on the car, this carrier is very nice. No more scuff marks on the kayak due to the thick pads on the Thule 835 Pro. It's quick and easy to take off and put on. At first I was nervous because it sits on its side while driving and it looks like it's going to fall off any minute but I've driven extensively while using it and have had no problems. The individual straps around each carrier help to keep it upright and stabilze it. I'm glad I bought this set.
Reviewer:
Wink
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
The Thule Hull-a-Port Pro Kayak Carrier are rock solid carriers. Beyond easy setup & tie down. Included straps are very easy to use. Your Kayak will be tightly secured.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.19.206.49 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat