Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95
 
Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95 You Save: $15.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt is a hybrid construction of neoprene and nylon which gives the skirt the most desirable attributes of touring and whitewater skirts. for moderate to extreme paddling conditions.

• High performance 3.5 mm neoprene deck
• Waterproof, breathable fabric tunnel with adjustable neoprene waistband
• Removable suspenders
• E-Z stretch 3/8" stitched bungee attachment to the rim
• Double-stitched and sealed seams
Item #: 1158
Skirt Type: Touring
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 1.2 A-SBSS1.2BKSS 0872244004959
Black - 1.4 A-SBSS1.4BKSS 0872244005079
Black - 1.7 A-SBSS1.7BKSS 0872244005192
Black - 2.2 A-SBSS2.2BKSS 0872244005703
Black - 2.5 A-SBSS2.5BKSS 0872244005314
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
Seals Spray Skirts - Sizing
Seals Fit Guide
 
Cockpit Size Guide (Click Here)
 
Tunnel Sizing for Whitewater Skirts (Click Here)

Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The perfect Touring Spray skirt has to be the Seals Sea Sprite. The neoprene keeps water out and the nylon tube keeps me cool on hot days. When the water is flat I can open up the tube and get some much needed air.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Flat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
We bought three of these skirts. Very well made and will last for years. We've been very happy with them so far. They're made in the USA, a strong selling point for us.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Quality product.
Reviewer:
Al Maiorano
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Kept most of the water out during extended eskimo roll practice (a small puddle inside the cockpit after 30 minutes of repeated rolls). Not hot while paddling. Seals well but has enough stretch to feel comfortable about performing a wet exit if necessary. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Mac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite spray skirt has performed extremely well under the light spray & water conditions for which it was intended and used. Seals is a well regarded manufacturer of kayak skirts and ACK is quick, prompt, and efficent internet source of quality recreational gear. Thanks ACK for your repeated fast, afforadable, & reliable service!!
Reviewer:
Gene
Rating:
4
Date:
2/11/2010
Review:
Used the Sea Sprite on my Tempest 170 and worked well for rolling practice in doors so far.
Reviewer:
Owen (Australia)
Rating:
4
Date:
12/25/2009
Review:
Fits Valley Avocet perfectly - easy to fit/remove, yet stays secure in big waves and rolls. Loose fitting, breathable, body tunnel keeps you reasonably cool on our current hot Summer's days, whilst being 100% waterproof. Attachment points on deck could be handy (but I don't use them). Overall - highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2009
Review:
I've used this Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt on 4 outings since its purchase. Throughout kayak leans/edging, rough water coming over the bow and rain beating down, my cockpit has stayed dry. Another thing too, water does not pool on the skirt deck.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt is nice and tight, relatively easy to put on the boat. It kept me dry even in rough conditions. Great for rolling and other advanced paddling features. I will keep buying from Seals.
Reviewer:
Matt Geyer
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2009
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt has a great tight fit that helped in my learning to roll my long boat. The suspenders are easy to adjust and do not come undone.
Reviewer:
clamp
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
Bought this for my new Liquid Logic Remix XP10 and it is a great fit. Seals tight, water doesn't pool, keeps you dry. A great skirt for my applications.
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2008
Review:
Just used this skirt on my Dagger Approach in the gulf at South Padre, and was concerned that I would burn up in it, but the breathable upper part made all the difference, I never felt too hot. Seals great at the deck, I didn't have the top part very tight so I took on a little water when the big spray came over the bow, but that didn't bother me. Just bought another one for my Tsunami, as the one I have for that boat is NOT breathable, and even on a cold day I felt damp and clammy from being sealed up in it.
Reviewer:
doczan89
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2008
Review:
Love this spray skirt...My husband and I have three in two different sizes. It goes on and off(when you want it to) easily. Has a nice tight seal and keeps water out without the spray skirt sagging into the cockpit. Would recommend this highly.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.198.33.96 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat