Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt Product Details.
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95 You Save: $15.00(12%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Quality product.
Reviewer:
Al Maiorano
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Kept most of the water out during extended eskimo roll practice (a small puddle inside the cockpit after 30 minutes of repeated rolls). Not hot while paddling. Seals well but has enough stretch to feel comfortable about performing a wet exit if necessary. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Mac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite spray skirt has performed extremely well under the light spray & water conditions for which it was intended and used. Seals is a well regarded manufacturer of kayak skirts and ACK is quick, prompt, and efficent internet source of quality recreational gear. Thanks ACK for your repeated fast, afforadable, & reliable service!!
Reviewer:
Gene
Rating:
4
Date:
2/11/2010
Review:
Used the Sea Sprite on my Tempest 170 and worked well for rolling practice in doors so far.
Reviewer:
Owen (Australia)
Rating:
4
Date:
12/25/2009
Review:
Fits Valley Avocet perfectly - easy to fit/remove, yet stays secure in big waves and rolls. Loose fitting, breathable, body tunnel keeps you reasonably cool on our current hot Summer's days, whilst being 100% waterproof. Attachment points on deck could be handy (but I don't use them). Overall - highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2009
Review:
I've used this Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt on 4 outings since its purchase. Throughout kayak leans/edging, rough water coming over the bow and rain beating down, my cockpit has stayed dry. Another thing too, water does not pool on the skirt deck.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt is nice and tight, relatively easy to put on the boat. It kept me dry even in rough conditions. Great for rolling and other advanced paddling features. I will keep buying from Seals.
Reviewer:
Matt Geyer
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2009
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt has a great tight fit that helped in my learning to roll my long boat. The suspenders are easy to adjust and do not come undone.
Reviewer:
clamp
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
Bought this for my new Liquid Logic Remix XP10 and it is a great fit. Seals tight, water doesn't pool, keeps you dry. A great skirt for my applications.
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2008
Review:
Just used this skirt on my Dagger Approach in the gulf at South Padre, and was concerned that I would burn up in it, but the breathable upper part made all the difference, I never felt too hot. Seals great at the deck, I didn't have the top part very tight so I took on a little water when the big spray came over the bow, but that didn't bother me. Just bought another one for my Tsunami, as the one I have for that boat is NOT breathable, and even on a cold day I felt damp and clammy from being sealed up in it.
Reviewer:
doczan89
Rating:
5
Date:
8/17/2008
Review:
Love this spray skirt...My husband and I have three in two different sizes. It goes on and off(when you want it to) easily. Has a nice tight seal and keeps water out without the spray skirt sagging into the cockpit. Would recommend this highly.
<<      3    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:174.129.80.166 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat