Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95
 
Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95 You Save: $15.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The perfect Touring Spray skirt has to be the Seals Sea Sprite. The neoprene keeps water out and the nylon tube keeps me cool on hot days. When the water is flat I can open up the tube and get some much needed air.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
David V
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2010
Review:
Very comfortable. Attaches much easier than nylon. Requires a strong pull to detach.
Reviewer:
Flat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2010
Review:
We bought three of these skirts. Very well made and will last for years. We've been very happy with them so far. They're made in the USA, a strong selling point for us.
Reviewer:
John
Rating:
4
Date:
6/24/2010
Review:
Quality product.
Reviewer:
Al Maiorano
Rating:
4
Date:
5/25/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Kept most of the water out during extended eskimo roll practice (a small puddle inside the cockpit after 30 minutes of repeated rolls). Not hot while paddling. Seals well but has enough stretch to feel comfortable about performing a wet exit if necessary. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Mac
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2010
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite spray skirt has performed extremely well under the light spray & water conditions for which it was intended and used. Seals is a well regarded manufacturer of kayak skirts and ACK is quick, prompt, and efficent internet source of quality recreational gear. Thanks ACK for your repeated fast, afforadable, & reliable service!!
Reviewer:
Gene
Rating:
4
Date:
2/11/2010
Review:
Used the Sea Sprite on my Tempest 170 and worked well for rolling practice in doors so far.
Reviewer:
Owen (Australia)
Rating:
4
Date:
12/25/2009
Review:
Fits Valley Avocet perfectly - easy to fit/remove, yet stays secure in big waves and rolls. Loose fitting, breathable, body tunnel keeps you reasonably cool on our current hot Summer's days, whilst being 100% waterproof. Attachment points on deck could be handy (but I don't use them). Overall - highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
12/17/2009
Review:
I've used this Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt on 4 outings since its purchase. Throughout kayak leans/edging, rough water coming over the bow and rain beating down, my cockpit has stayed dry. Another thing too, water does not pool on the skirt deck.
Reviewer:
Premysl
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt is nice and tight, relatively easy to put on the boat. It kept me dry even in rough conditions. Great for rolling and other advanced paddling features. I will keep buying from Seals.
Reviewer:
Matt Geyer
Rating:
4
Date:
11/29/2009
Review:
The Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt has a great tight fit that helped in my learning to roll my long boat. The suspenders are easy to adjust and do not come undone.
Reviewer:
clamp
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2009
Review:
Bought this for my new Liquid Logic Remix XP10 and it is a great fit. Seals tight, water doesn't pool, keeps you dry. A great skirt for my applications.
Reviewer:
ordinaryguy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2008
Review:
Just used this skirt on my Dagger Approach in the gulf at South Padre, and was concerned that I would burn up in it, but the breathable upper part made all the difference, I never felt too hot. Seals great at the deck, I didn't have the top part very tight so I took on a little water when the big spray came over the bow, but that didn't bother me. Just bought another one for my Tsunami, as the one I have for that boat is NOT breathable, and even on a cold day I felt damp and clammy from being sealed up in it.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.159.232 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat