Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95
 
Seals Sea Sprite Kayak Sprayskirt
MSRP:  $124.95
$109.95 You Save: $15.00(12%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The perfect Touring Spray skirt has to be the Seals Sea Sprite. The neoprene keeps water out and the nylon tube keeps me cool on hot days. When the water is flat I can open up the tube and get some much needed air.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
writestuff4u
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2012
Review:
Replaced my entry-level nylon skirt with this after doing a ton of research and wow, what a difference the right gear makes duh, right?. Skirt fits tight as a drum on my Necky Chatham 16 poly and kept me dry and snug as a bug in a rug during last weeks 4-day solo expedition in the Adirondacks. Terrific value for the money and great service from ACK. Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Mike, Omaha,NE.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
On my previous post of the Seals Sprayskirt, I have a Eddyline Fathom LV.
Reviewer:
Mike, Omaha,NE.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2012
Review:
GREAT quality. Works great and fits perfectly. Two thumbs up!
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Comfortable, easily applied skirt. Would highly recommend for summer excursions.
Reviewer:
Kaz
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2012
Review:
Ive only been kayaking about a year. I am very pleased with Seals Sea Sprite Sprayskirt. Ive used it in various conditions in the Puget Sound 1st time in Dec 2011 and 18 times since then. The most extreme use so far has been 1- 2 foot waves and possibly 3 foot when I unexpectedly found myself in tide rips. It performed well each time.
Reviewer:
Scarey Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
12/19/2011
Review:
I like the skirt very much, it keeps me dry and I find it easy to put on.
Reviewer:
Kayak Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2011
Review:
Great skirt. Keeps you nice and dry. A bit of a pain to get on at first but gets easier as it stretches a bit. I recommend leaving it on your kayak when not in use for a few days to loosen it up a little.
Reviewer:
inez
Rating:
5
Date:
8/12/2011
Review:
best spray skirt ever made- second one/have used for years-- keeps water out, not hot, even on warmest days(yet perfect for november paddles)---
Reviewer:
Pete Stoehr
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2011
Review:
Fits great. Shipping was unbelievably fast. It hasn´t gotten wet yet, so I´m judging on Seals reputation and the obvious workmanship.
Reviewer:
pattersonmd
Rating:
5
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
Great skirt for rec. boats. Will keep you high and dry. Great fit plus the workmanship is second to none. highly recommended unless you are a roller.
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2010
Review:
Tight fit, solid high quality construction, like the overall shoulder straps. Waist fit is adjustable. Keeps out the spray and waves. For a first time skirt purchase I could not be happier.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
4
Date:
9/20/2010
Review:
Works good; the one reason that I took a star away was that the adjustable fold-over velcro band used to adjust the size where it goes around your body tends to poke into the body at times. During a couple hours of paddling I had to adjust a few times to make sure it didn't leave any blisters/rashes. It wasn't too big of a deal, but enough to take away a star.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.197.94.241 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat